The W
Views: 97819575
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
30.7.14 1621
The W - Random - Yes, A BOOZE REVIEW~!
This thread has 42 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Thread rated: 6.34
Pages: 1
(2092 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (12 total)
DEAN RASMUSSEN
He is DEAN








Since: 11.12.01
From: Richmond, Va, U-S-A!

Since last post: 1206 days
Last activity: 1204 days
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.85
Hey. How ya doing? Me n the wife have pawned the kids off on our friends who are pawning their SIX children off on us this weekend for their FOURTEENTH anniversary (and they are like 5 years younger than we are. WOW!). THUS we got some beer and are drinking it. This will be short because we only got two different types of boozes.

WINTERHOOK, THE WINTER ALE FROM REDHOOK BREWERY: Me n the wife are trying to figure out who this weighs in next to what I think it tastes most like- Sam Adams Winter Lager. I look up the the website after drinking four IT says that it sports a MIGHTY 6.11% akahol level and I was definately feeling it. The wife says that it's got fuller body and more spice than Sam Adams version. Wife notices that the Sam Adams Winter Lager is fruitier than this. I like it because I really don't like Redhook. This counteracts the annoying dry taste at the end of the usual Redhook offering with a delightful, zesty, flavourful ending- a funtabulous ending that says "I AM NOT SWILL! THOUGH MY BROTHER AND SISTER BROOS ARE SWILL.... I.... I am.... I am the Winterhook. I am the Winterhook and I HAVE RISEN ABOVE!" And it does. GOODONYA! (I am dressed like a pirate! Just like a drunk Australian! AAAAAAAAAAAAR! VEGEMITE!) I would say for lower level non-swill good beer, it's better than Molson Canadian. Definately worth the $5.39 a six that the wife paid. She said she was going to pick up another six of this and six of the Redhook IPA after we drop off the 6 children that we will watch in addition to the 3 we have. Yes. Booze will ease the pain....

OLDE ENGLISH 800 MALT LIQUOR: I dunno if OE is as cool to you as it is to me. The first time I ever drank OE I thought I was suddenly the coolest motherfucker on the face of the earth. Since then, I have realized that I am actually the coolest motherfucker on the earth (not that that knocks out the rent or anything). I bought a 40 of Oe at the 7-11 dressed in my grey sweatpants and the grey sweatshirt that I grabbed completely at random out of the dark closet. I was also wearing my penny loafers. The person behind the counter at the sev was a transvestite and I was ALMOST drunk enough to ask him if he was excited about the Massachussetts Supreme Court ruling. Anyway. I ask the wife to try the OE and she looks through me. She knows that it is swill and piss-like. She tries and gives me the litany of why it sucks. "The Winterhook is a myriad of tastes and sensations and this is..." I hold my fist next to the bottle. "A balled fist of motherfucking alcohol?" "Oh yeah", she says. See. Being a broke Near-Redneck motherfucker from the only interesting part of chesapeake, Virginia- South Norfolk- who would move to Richmond- the only other place in Virginia I would want to live- I have enjoyed all the flavors of the malt liquor and believe you me taste has nothing to do with it. BUT herein lies the rub. THE RUB! NONE of them taste as shitty as swill beer. they ALL taste better than Michelob and Icehouse and Miller Lite. Budweiser gets on its knees and sucks Steel Reserve's festering pustuled dick. Colt 45 gets off its custon chrome Indian and skullfucks the corpse of Coors light and then walks past the Twins and pisses on the grave of Natural Lite. Out of all the Malt Liquors, I like Magnum the best because it has the cool logo that I should get tattooed to my arm. OE rocks because it also gives you the corn starch hyped injection of booze that you need when you are trying to get TO THE MOTHERFUCKING GODDAM DALLAS COWBOY GAME WHICH IS NOT SHOWING UP FAST ENOUGH AND JEBUS MOTHERFUDGING CRAP, IT'S ONLY FUCKING FUCKING MOTHERFUCKING FUCKING TUESDAY AND SUNDAY IS LIKE, what? 8 DAYS AWAY?! Anyhoo, OE also has 40 ounces written three times on the label. It also hurts my stomach to write and drink it at the same time. Go get the Winterhook. It's good drinkin'. I will always love you. Gwan! Git!

THERE YOU HAVE IT.

DEAN RASMUSSEN.




YES, I AM DEAN.
Promote this thread!
Madame Manga
Kolbasz








Since: 16.1.02
From: Silicon Valley

Since last post: 91 days
Last activity: 1 day
#2 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.73
Beverages and More needs your booze reviews printed out and posted on their beer shelves, the way they do with Wine Spectator columns recommending the Cabernet Sauvignon and the Bordeaux. I would buy more beer there if they did that. Especially the part about skullfucking the corpse of Coors Light.

MM

(edited by Madame Manga on 18.11.03 2101)
DEAN RASMUSSEN
He is DEAN








Since: 11.12.01
From: Richmond, Va, U-S-A!

Since last post: 1206 days
Last activity: 1204 days
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.85
Madame Manga, that was sweetest thing to say.



YES, I AM DEAN.
ShotGunShep
Frankfurter








Since: 20.2.03

Since last post: 2453 days
Last activity: 2339 days
#4 Posted on | Instant Rating: 3.04
If you really want to know your 40s check out this website.
http://www.40ozmaltliquor.com/40ozarchive.html

BTW, OE is about as good as you are going to get. But you should try to get the High Gravity if you want more bang for your buck.
Stay away from the big name beers when going for a 40. Brands like Budweiser aren't actually malt liquor! They're just regular old beer! Drinking 40s is about getting drunk for about 4 or 5 bucks!

And dude, Magnum tastes like piss.



You Samoans are all the same. You have no faith in the essential decency of the white man's culture.
Big G
Potato korv








Since: 21.8.03
From: the people who brought you Steel Magnolias....

Since last post: 10 days
Last activity: 10 hours
#5 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.05
GIZDOODOZNSTUBSOOPERSPALE and AVAOODWEEGEND

Strine. The language spoken by all true drunken Australian butchers.

(edited by Big G on 18.11.03 2214)


Warrior Quote: "Presuming initial consensualness, where exactly do we draw the lines of our judgment pinning down the responsibility and accountability inextricably attached to each human life? "

Umm Indeed!
evilwaldo
Lap cheong








Since: 7.2.02
From: New York, NY

Since last post: 3323 days
Last activity: 3103 days
AIM:  
#6 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.00
Ahhhh, OE. There is nothing better.

Dean, this review brings back memories of my last family gathering at the Michigan-ND football game where everyone sent me in for beer so I got the parental and older relatives Labatt Light and a 40 of King Cobra for myself. Mind you, the Cobra cost $1.49 of 40 oz of liquid gold. I believe I maxed out my bang for the buck.



mmmmmm, Breakfast (x-entertainment.com)
DEAN RASMUSSEN
He is DEAN








Since: 11.12.01
From: Richmond, Va, U-S-A!

Since last post: 1206 days
Last activity: 1204 days
#7 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.85
Ah, King Cobra.... mmmmmm.... booze.....

They don't make the divine Crazy Horse anymore, do they?



YES, I AM DEAN.
JoshMann
Andouille








Since: 17.11.03
From: Tallahassee, FL

Since last post: 2207 days
Last activity: 2205 days
AIM:  
Y!:
#8 Posted on | Instant Rating: 3.22
    Originally posted by Madame Manga
    Especially the part about skullfucking the corpse of Coors Light.

    MM

    (edited by Madame Manga on 18.11.03 2101)


Well, in all fairness that's one corpse that NEEDS to be skullfucked.

There aren't TOO too many things I miss about Canada, but the fact that Rickard's Red is hard to find in the States is definitely Top 5.
tarnish
Frankfurter








Since: 13.2.02
From: Back in the Heart of Hali

Since last post: 416 days
Last activity: 4 hours
AIM:  
Y!:
#9 Posted on | Instant Rating: 7.03
As always, DEAN speaks the TRUTH~!

Winterhook is a tasty, tasty brew, not sullied by the general thinness that plagues any and all Sam Adams these days.

I admit I'm also a fan of the RedHook IPA.

"The cheapest 40 is better than the best shitty beer"

Truer words have not been spoken. I'd rather cuddle up with a Colt .45 than allow Molson Canadian, Labbatt's Anything or Moosehead (Named after the wrong endô) to pass my lips.

Mind you, I'm more likely to curl up with a couple Fin du Monde or Maudite, but we don't all have the luxury of their availability...

    Originally posted by Blanket Jackson

    There aren't TOO too many things I miss about Canada, but the fact that Rickard's Red is hard to find in the States is definitely Top 5.



Rickard's has the honey brown now and the pale ale. Between their variety pack and Sleeman's variety pack, summer this year just couldn't last long enough.





(edited by tarnish on 19.11.03 1043)


/tarnish...

It is what it is.
You are what you it.
There are no mistakes.
--Tom Robbins
ThreepMe
Morcilla








Since: 15.2.02
From: Dallas

Since last post: 3617 days
Last activity: 3275 days
#10 Posted on | Instant Rating: 5.73
    Originally posted by DEAN RASMUSSEN
    (I am dressed like a pirate! Just like a drunk Australian! AAAAAAAAAAAAR! VEGEMITE!)



I just about fell out of my chair.

If there was anything that should have a sound clip...this is it.

Aussie Pirates...That's comedy gold.



I would like to congatulate Al Snow on his contact with La-Z-Boy. Because we all know Al doesn't sell chairs. - Mick Foley




Make sure to check out ThreepMe's Website of Fun
Bullitt
Shot in the dark








Since: 11.1.02
From: Houston

Since last post: 20 days
Last activity: 20 days
#11 Posted on | Instant Rating: 7.00
OE is good, but you can't go wrong with the St. Ides, man. Nothin' better than throwing down $1.49 for a 40 of the Crooked I.

I miss living in the States.





This one's super lucky!
drjayphd
Scrapple
Moderator








Since: 22.4.02
From: Long Island

Since last post: 22 hours
Last activity: 22 hours
AIM:  
ICQ:  
Y!:
#12 Posted on | Instant Rating: 7.10
    Originally posted by ShotGunShep
    If you really want to know your 40s check out this website.
    http://www.40ozmaltliquor.com/40ozarchive.html

    BTW, OE is about as good as you are going to get. But you should try to get the High Gravity if you want more bang for your buck.
    Stay away from the big name beers when going for a 40. Brands like Budweiser aren't actually malt liquor! They're just regular old beer! Drinking 40s is about getting drunk for about 4 or 5 bucks!

    And dude, Magnum tastes like piss.


Preach on, good man. Only 40 I've had was OE 800 High Gravity, and it did me well. Or maybe it was the massive amount of alcohol I'd been drinking the rest of Senior Week... either way, no complaints here, maybe even a hearty thumbs-up.



Today's Out-Of-Context Quote, Courtesy of ThreepMp:

"Only in America can a poor black boy grow up to be a rich white woman."
Thread rated: 6.34
Pages: 1
Thread ahead: Jonathan Brandis dead
Next thread: Would you like some milk with that cereal?
Previous thread: SNL 11/15 - Alec Baldwin
(2092 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
Watch out, dissenting opinion coming: I've heard so often about how great the Moore Swamp Thing run was, so I borrowed them off of my fiance and went through them. Man, I couldn't have been more disappointed. The colors are horrid.
- Guru Zim, Alan Moore's Swamp Thing (2003)
The W - Random - Yes, A BOOZE REVIEW~!Register and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.157 seconds.