The W
Views: 101446433
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
19.12.14 1422
The W - Pro Wrestling - WWE Theme Addict Review (Page 2)
This thread has 474 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Thread rated: 4.31
Pages: Prev 1 2
(5924 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (33 total)
uberlou
Merguez








Since: 26.3.03
From: Glendale, Cali

Since last post: 1675 days
Last activity: 1445 days
AIM:  
#21 Posted on
    Originally posted by CajunMan
    Interesting to see Gail Kim made the CD. Still no Coach entrance theme?


like La Resistance and Booker's music, Coach's theme is actually stock/production music. So they'd have to buy the rights to it to release it. I found the full version online months ago, there are various places online dedicated to theme collecting and you'll find alot of the the production stuff there.



JustinShapiro
Scrapple
Moderator








Since: 12.12.01
From: Pittsburgh, PA

Since last post: 2 days
Last activity: 1 hour
#22 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.03
Vol. 1 has the same Traditional Undertaker Theme, but this one is remastered with additional bells and whistles. (Not actual bells and whistles.)

I am startled to find out that UT Original isn't actually on Disk 1 of Anthology. My BAD.

I like Undertaker Plugs In '98 the best.
Mild Mannered Madman
Toulouse








Since: 1.3.02
From: Westminster, CA

Since last post: 527 days
Last activity: 244 days
#23 Posted on | Instant Rating: 5.54
    Originally posted by JustinShapiro
    Vol. 1 has the same Traditional Undertaker Theme, but this one is remastered with additional bells and whistles. (Not actual bells and whistles.)

    I am startled to find out that UT Original isn't actually on Disk 1 of Anthology. My BAD.

    I like Undertaker Plugs In '98 the best.


The additional bells and whistles are actually orchestral versions of his other themes mixed in.




There is a theory which states that if ever anyone discovers exactly what the Universe is for and why it is here, it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable. There is another theory which states that this has already happened.
- The Restaurant at the End of the Universe
JustinShapiro
Scrapple
Moderator








Since: 12.12.01
From: Pittsburgh, PA

Since last post: 2 days
Last activity: 1 hour
#24 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.03
OMG, you're right.

Well that's what I want for the Rock then. It doesn't have to be orchestral, but it must be a megamix.

The biggest masterpiece of them all, of course, is Connecticut Yankee's cover of "(It's All About) The Game" to the arrangement of "My Time."
OMEGA
Lap cheong








Since: 18.6.02
From: North Cacalacky

Since last post: 1998 days
Last activity: 1966 days
#25 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.72
Well, I picked up the CD since I was able to find it for a measly eight bucks. First off, the DVD is a good idea. I thought they should have done this in the past, and was glad to see them implement it in this CD.

Christian's new song really grew on me after hearing it here. For some reason, so did Heidenreich's. Don't know how the hell THAT happened.

Evolution and JBL were the main songs I bought this thing for, so they didn't dissapoint.

There's an extra song by John Cena here. Definitley not something I'm interested in, but others my like it.

I dig the new SmackDown theme. However, Eugene's revamped music sucks. They really should have kept that first version.

Oh, and Carlito has the GREATEST THEME EVER!!!! I never noticed it until hearing it here. I don't what's so great about it, but there's something that makes it awesome. Maybe it's the signature phrase of "I spit in the face of people who don't want to be cool!", or maybe it's the girls singing Carlito's name. But, for some reason, I just love that song now.

(edited by OMEGA on 21.11.04 0152)

The answer to WWE's financial problems...

Never 'Wiener of the Day', and is actually quite bitter about it.
TL_Hopper
Salami








Since: 5.7.03

Since last post: 2960 days
Last activity: 2814 days
AIM:  
#26 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.65
    Originally posted by JustinShapiro
    The biggest masterpiece of them all, of course, is Connecticut Yankee's cover of "(It's All About) The Game" to the arrangement of "My Time."


Whaa? Which CD is that on? It sounds awesome.



I ain't not a dorkus.
jwrestle
Lap cheong








Since: 4.4.03
From: Nitro WV

Since last post: 224 days
Last activity: 3 days
AIM:  
ICQ:  
Y!:
#27 Posted on | Instant Rating: 1.45
    Originally posted by TL_Hopper
      Originally posted by JustinShapiro
      The biggest masterpiece of them all, of course, is Connecticut Yankee's cover of "(It's All About) The Game" to the arrangement of "My Time."


    Whaa? Which CD is that on? It sounds awesome.


I hate awnsering questions that take one word...so I'm at least typing a sentance. The song in question that your asking about TL Hopper is on Disc 3 of the Anthology release. It is track 14 titled "The Game".




The next WWE Creative person that says, "We don't have anything for you", gets a free rectal exam!

J.J. Dillon: "I'd rather flip burgers at McDonald's than work for Vince McMahon again." July, 3 2004
New Era Of Wrestling
thefraserman
Goetta








Since: 17.7.02
From: Nanaimo, British Columbia

Since last post: 870 days
Last activity: 62 days
#28 Posted on | Instant Rating: 1.38
I too bought this CD for Evolution and JBL. While Evolution's was kickass, JBL I figured was just on one giant loop. It got annoying.

I personally like Undertaker's theme from Music Vol 3, with the guitars and choir singing and stuff like that. THAT version is the very best.

But you can't beat the classic opener on this CD: "Ohhhhhhh CHAVOOOOOOOO! BOOM BA BOOM!"

Edit: JBL's theme also reminds me of the tune to the film City Slickers. It just fits ya know?

(edited by thefraserman on 21.11.04 1257)
dr wagner jr
Chorizo








Since: 21.9.03
From: Mexico City

Since last post: 2993 days
Last activity: 2992 days
#29 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.68
Perhaps the guys at WWE would like to consider refresh some OLD themes... like the Benoit or Rey Misterio one...

I know that some themes are really clasics... no matter if they sounds old, nobody wants to get new entrances for themes for guys like HBK... but damn! a new theme for Benoit or Misterio would be really really great...


don you think?

cheers!



This is Nu Info

Mild Mannered Madman
Toulouse








Since: 1.3.02
From: Westminster, CA

Since last post: 527 days
Last activity: 244 days
#30 Posted on | Instant Rating: 5.54
    Originally posted by dr wagner jr
    Perhaps the guys at WWE would like to consider refresh some OLD themes... like the Benoit or Rey Misterio one...

    I know that some themes are really clasics... no matter if they sounds old, nobody wants to get new entrances for themes for guys like HBK... but damn! a new theme for Benoit or Misterio would be really really great...


    don you think?

    cheers!


I disagree, actually. I like both Benoit's and Mysterio's themes. They fit them well, and neither are that old.

Booker T needs a new theme, though. He's had the same one for 10 years, pretty much.




There is a theory which states that if ever anyone discovers exactly what the Universe is for and why it is here, it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable. There is another theory which states that this has already happened.
- The Restaurant at the End of the Universe
Vgmastr
Cotechino








Since: 3.12.03
From: Neenah, WI

Since last post: 52 days
Last activity: 7 hours
#31 Posted on
    Originally posted by Mild Mannered Madman
    Booker T needs a new theme, though. He's had the same one for 10 years, pretty much.


After WWE Originals was released, Booker used his song from that CD as his theme for a few months. I don't know why they switched him back to the Harlem Heat theme, as the Originals theme was pretty catchy and fit his entrance well.
Mr Tuesday
Kolbasz








Since: 6.1.02
From: Chicago, IL

Since last post: 924 days
Last activity: 630 days
#32 Posted on | Instant Rating: 3.70
    Originally posted by Vgmastr
      Originally posted by Mild Mannered Madman
      Booker T needs a new theme, though. He's had the same one for 10 years, pretty much.


    After WWE Originals was released, Booker used his song from that CD as his theme for a few months. I don't know why they switched him back to the Harlem Heat theme, as the Originals theme was pretty catchy and fit his entrance well.

Because he turned heel. And Booker's song from Originals track talks about helping kids and stuff. We can't have our WWE heels singing about helping kids, can we?
hhhgamewmx7
Bockwurst








Since: 15.6.03
From: Eire

Since last post: 3323 days
Last activity: 3300 days
#33 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.16
Note to CRZ: Why was my post deleted? Just so I'll know for again. Thanks.
Pages: Prev 1 2
Thread rated: 4.31
Pages: Prev 1 2
Thread ahead: Never knew the demand for Basham Bros. figure was so great
Next thread: HHH in "Blade Trinity"
Previous thread: Rise and Fall ECW Review the Matches disc TWO
(5924 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
Yeah, I'd much rather hear Coach/Tazz on Smackdown than Michael Cole... I thought it was funny how Cole was trying to bitch Lloyd on Axcess, cuz he knows none of that crap would work with other commentators...
- Lotty, Mark Lloyd (2002)
The W - Pro Wrestling - WWE Theme Addict Review (Page 2)Register and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.583 seconds.