The W
Views: 100755071
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
23.11.14 0412
The W - Pro Wrestling - WWE Theme Addict Review
This thread has 474 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Thread rated: 4.31
Pages: 1 2 Next
(5883 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (33 total)
jwrestle
Lap cheong








Since: 4.4.03
From: Nitro WV

Since last post: 198 days
Last activity: 13 days
AIM:  
ICQ:  
Y!:
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 1.55
Ok, so I couldn't wait until the crack of dawn to get the darn thing so the next best thing I could do is go to the local 24 hour Wal-Mart and pick it up right at midnight. I got to electronics department about ten minutes after midnight to find the guy working. Luckily it was on the top of many new releases due out today. Anyways, if you don't know what's already on it, hear is the *COUGH* LIST *COUGH*

1. Line In The Sand
EVOLUTION (Motorhead)

2. Cool
CARLITO CARIBBEAN COOL

3. MacMilitant
THEODORE LONG

4. Just Close Your Eyes
CHRISTIAN (Waterproof Blonds)

5. Dangerous Politics
HEIDENREICH

6. Real Good Girl
RAW DIVA SEARCH THEME (No Not Chirsty's)

7. Chavito Ardiente
CHAVO GUERRERO

8. The Darkest Side
UNDERTAKER (RE-MIX) (FINALLY RELEASED)

9. Child's Play (Umm...ok interesting name)
EUGENE (Also it is his new one not the Eye of the Tiger genric ripoff which I wanted...*COUGH* Kaaza here I come *COUGH*)

10. Don't Mess With Me
VICTORIA

11. Ain't No Stoppin' Me
SHELTON BENJAMIN

12. You Can Run
BILLY KIDMAN (Also released as Download on WWE Anthology but shorter)

13. Rise Up
SMACKDOWN THEME (DROWNING POOL)

14. International Woman
GAIL KIM

15. Longhorn
JOHN "BRADSHAW" LAYFIELD

16. Untouchables
JOHN CENA

I'm guessing if you grab Theme Addict on it's first run copies you'll get the DVD Extra which is basically WWE The Videos Volume 2 unofficially. It has 14 Superstars Entrance videos. Here is the DVD listing...

The list is basically the same as above but excluding JOHN CENA and CHRISTIAN.

Anyways, a couple of disappointments for me, as far as I can tell if you grab it earily it's a GREAT two for one grab. I paid $14.88 for it at Wal-Mart and it would be a great Christmas stalking stuffer ;-)

Anyways...oh, one more thing I think the Eugene video might be his first one instead of the one he's using now. I could be wrong because he could still be using that one. So, overall, GRAB IT!

(edited by jwrestle on 16.11.04 0951)


The next WWE Creative person that says, "We don't have anything for you", gets a free rectal exam!

J.J. Dillon: "I'd rather flip burgers at McDonald's than work for Vince McMahon again." July, 3 2004
New Era Of Wrestling
Promote this thread!
Sean Carless
Cotechino








Since: 30.9.03
From: Mean Streets of Canada

Since last post: 1664 days
Last activity: 1659 days
#2 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.41
One thing that has always struck me is, as good as Jim Johnston has (or had) been with writing themes, the names he gives the actual songs are usually strange or out and out ridiculous. I mean, how does one even get "Dangerous Politics" from Heidenreich's song, that basically hears him just menacingly repeating his name in broken syllables? I just don't understand the thought process in the naming of a lot of these (and past) themes. (see Razor Ramon's theme "Bad Boy" for example)

In a side note, I kind of had to laugh at the WWE subtley removing the "K" from MackMilitant here. Man, they couldn't even throw poor Rodney a bone.




The IWC's Favorite Sean

hhhgamewmx7
Bockwurst








Since: 15.6.03
From: Eire

Since last post: 3296 days
Last activity: 3274 days
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.70
Yup ordered it today along with Edge's book, and the ECW DVD, any reviews on that yet? The Evolution theme would be top of my list on this one, pity Orton's was decided to be left out but i can see the reasoning.

P.S. Get a doctor to look at that cough.
OMEGA
Lap cheong








Since: 18.6.02
From: North Cacalacky

Since last post: 1972 days
Last activity: 1940 days
#4 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.72
I'm planning on picking this thing up on Friday. Evolution & JBL's themes are just too much to pass up!

I, too, think it's a shame that they couldn't get Orton's theme on here. I also wish they could have gotten Edge's new theme on here, as I've been digging that the past two weeks. It might just be too new for them to have squeezed it on at the last minute.

Doesn't look like their greatest album ever, but I'll pick it up anyway. It's too bad though, because they have a pretty good influx of great themes right now, but the CD is being taken up with the themes of Victoria, Gail Kim, Eugene, and Heidenreich (HEI-den- HEI-den-REICH!), none of which I have any interest in owning.



The answer to WWE's financial problems...

Never 'Wiener of the Day', and is actually quite bitter about it.
AlboDude
Tocino








Since: 8.10.03
From: Georgia

Since last post: 3016 days
Last activity: 2835 days
#5 Posted on
    Originally posted by OMEGA
    I also wish they could have gotten Edge's new theme on here, as I've been digging that the past two weeks.


Speaking of which, does anyone know the name of Edge's new theme and who its done by? Since they didn't include it on to the CD I'm thinking about firing up WinMX, cuz this song simply kicks ass
Mr Tuesday
Kolbasz








Since: 6.1.02
From: Chicago, IL

Since last post: 898 days
Last activity: 603 days
#6 Posted on | Instant Rating: 3.70
    Originally posted by AlboDude
      Originally posted by OMEGA
      I also wish they could have gotten Edge's new theme on here, as I've been digging that the past two weeks.


    Speaking of which, does anyone know the name of Edge's new theme and who its done by? Since they didn't include it on to the CD I'm thinking about firing up WinMX, cuz this song simply kicks ass


Edge's theme is "Metalingus" by Alter Bridge
BigVitoMark
Lap cheong








Since: 10.8.02
From: Queen's University, Canada

Since last post: 3408 days
Last activity: 3318 days
ICQ:  
#7 Posted on | Instant Rating: 2.78
For those who have mentioned the Orton theme, you can get the full clean version at www.Randy-Orton.com in the media section. It's by Mercy Drive and is called "Burn in My Light". I haven't found a good version on any of the usual search devices, but this one is perfect.



Screw Ricky
hhhgamewmx7
Bockwurst








Since: 15.6.03
From: Eire

Since last post: 3296 days
Last activity: 3274 days
#8 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.17
If your lookin for the Edge theme on WinMX it's terrible, i got 5 results and all had some dips in sounds and a beeping noise on them, some copyright thing i think. Don't go with Kazaa, too much spy crap, I got BearShare recently and it's great, got hundreads of results for Edge's theme.
Guru Zim
SQL Dejection
Administrator








Since: 9.12.01
From: Bay City, OR

Since last post: 13 days
Last activity: 9 hours
AIM:  
#9 Posted on | Instant Rating: 8.81
Or, you could pay for it. Actually, that's not really an "or".

Please don't discuss copyright infringment here.



Willful ignorance of science is not commendable. Refusing to learn the difference between a credible source and a shill is criminally stupid.
I Breastfeed John Madden
Head cheese








Since: 13.4.04
From: Des Moines, IA

Since last post: 209 days
Last activity: 166 days
#10 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.64
    Originally posted by hhhgamewmx7
    If your lookin for the Edge theme on WinMX it's terrible, i got 5 results and all had some dips in sounds and a beeping noise on them, some copyright thing i think. Don't go with Kazaa, too much spy crap, I got BearShare recently and it's great, got hundreads of results for Edge's theme.


*cough*Soulseek*cough*

...don't tell anyone.
FurryHippie
Frankfurter








Since: 29.10.02
From: New York

Since last post: 3011 days
Last activity: 1698 days
AIM:  
#11 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.51
    Originally posted by StevieRichards
      Originally posted by hhhgamewmx7
      If your lookin for the Edge theme on WinMX it's terrible, i got 5 results and all had some dips in sounds and a beeping noise on them, some copyright thing i think. Don't go with Kazaa, too much spy crap, I got BearShare recently and it's great, got hundreads of results for Edge's theme.


    *cough*Soulseek*cough*

    ...don't tell anyone.


Oh man DEFINITELY don't tell anyone. Spyware all up in that mofo also. I had to get my entire computer redone because of that sonmbitch.
Guru Zim
SQL Dejection
Administrator








Since: 9.12.01
From: Bay City, OR

Since last post: 13 days
Last activity: 9 hours
AIM:  
#12 Posted on | Instant Rating: 8.81
    Originally posted by StevieRichards
      Originally posted by hhhgamewmx7
      If your lookin for the Edge theme on WinMX it's terrible, i got 5 results and all had some dips in sounds and a beeping noise on them, some copyright thing i think. Don't go with Kazaa, too much spy crap, I got BearShare recently and it's great, got hundreads of results for Edge's theme.


    *cough*Soulseek*cough*

    ...don't tell anyone.


24 hour ban for being a dumbass.



Willful ignorance of science is not commendable. Refusing to learn the difference between a credible source and a shill is criminally stupid.
Mild Mannered Madman
Toulouse








Since: 1.3.02
From: Westminster, CA

Since last post: 500 days
Last activity: 218 days
#13 Posted on | Instant Rating: 5.54
For those who care, the intro to Edge's theme (After the classic "You think you know me" bit) is the outro of the song followed by the final chorus.




There is a theory which states that if ever anyone discovers exactly what the Universe is for and why it is here, it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable. There is another theory which states that this has already happened.
- The Restaurant at the End of the Universe
CRZ
Big Brother
Administrator








Since: 9.12.01
From: ミネアポリス

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 1 hour
AIM:  
ICQ:  
Y!:
#14 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.02
    Originally posted by FurryHippie
      Originally posted by StevieRichards
      *cough*Soulseek*cough*

      ...don't tell anyone.


    Oh man DEFINITELY don't tell anyone. Spyware all up in that mofo also. I had to get my entire computer redone because of that sonmbitch.
Sounds like you're using the wrong SoulSeek, then. I use it and it's AWESOME. There's certainly no spyware in it.

I'd tell you where to get it, but the admins are real hardasses about discussing stuff like that here for some reason. Well, one of the admins.

As for Stevie...well, he should have known better but I believe we've banned him before, so I can't say I'm too surprised. I ain't touchin' that one.

(edited by CRZ on 19.11.04 0250)


CRZ
Phantom Lord
Salami








Since: 18.6.04
From: The Bensonhurst section of Brooklyn, NY

Since last post: 3256 days
Last activity: 3053 days
AIM:  
#15 Posted on | Instant Rating: 2.91
I got the tracks I wanted to about 2 weeks ago when they were leaked onto some website.

Evolution is great because it's Motorhead and Lemmy is God.

The Undertaker theme is so kick ass.

I never realized how good Gail Kim's song was till she was gone. Damn You WWE...DAMN YOU.

And JBL's theme just rules.

I'm hoping though I find Evolution as a bonus track on Motorhead's latest album Inferno since they did the same thing with The Game on Hammered.



Free For All Daily: Politics, Sports, and Everything Else
My latest R.O.T.W:The Hassan Promo & CookieGate
JustinShapiro
Scrapple
Moderator








Since: 12.12.01
From: Pittsburgh, PA

Since last post: 6 days
Last activity: 12 hours
#16 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.03
"The Undertaker theme is so kick ass."

Don't you have volume 1, 2, 3, 4, or Anthology? I know they're all slightly different, but.
CajunMan
Boudin blanc
No longer registered








Since: 2.1.02
From: Give me a Title shot!

Since last post: 1130 days
Last activity: 267 days
#17 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.00
Interesting to see Gail Kim made the CD. Still no Coach entrance theme?



I'm CajunMan and I approve this message.
hhhgamewmx7
Bockwurst








Since: 15.6.03
From: Eire

Since last post: 3296 days
Last activity: 3274 days
#18 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.17
(deleted by CRZ on 19.11.04 2110)
Phantom Lord
Salami








Since: 18.6.04
From: The Bensonhurst section of Brooklyn, NY

Since last post: 3256 days
Last activity: 3053 days
AIM:  
#19 Posted on | Instant Rating: 2.91
Yeah I have the other WWE Theme CD's.

I just like this current version of The Undertakers Theme.

The Best though is Ministry Takers theme...though I could do with out him talking in latin.



Free For All Daily: Politics, Sports, and Everything Else
My latest R.O.T.W:The Hassan Promo & CookieGate
oldschoolhero
Knackwurst








Since: 2.1.02
From: nWo Country

Since last post: 2018 days
Last activity: 1952 days
#20 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.41
"Don't you have volume 1, 2, 3, 4, or Anthology? I know they're all slightly different, but."

Not sure about 1, because I don't own it, but this is the first CD since forever to carry the actual Funeral March theme. Volume 2 had a dumbass mix, with sections of music played alongside Taker quotes, Volume 3 had his heavy-rock music from Fully Loaded '98, Volume 4 had his Satanic Ministry music, and Anthology had two American Badass themes. So yeah, something slightly cooler than all the other albums they've put out.



Once upon a time in China, some believe, around the year one double-ought three, head priest of the White Lotus Clan, Pai Mei was walking down the road, contemplating whatever it is that a man of Pai Mei's infinite power contemplates - which is another way of saying "who knows" - when a Shaolin monk appeared, traveling in the opposite direction. As the monk and the priest crossed paths, Pai Mei, in a practically unfathomable display of generosity, gave the monk the slightest of nods. The nod was not returned. Now was it the intention of the Shaolin monk to insult Pai Mei or did he just fail to see the generous social gesture? The motives of the monk remain unknown. What is known, are the consequences. The next morning Pai Mei appeared at the Shaolin Temple and demanded of the Temple's head abbot that he offer Pai Mei his neck to repay the insult. The Abbot at first tried to console Pai Mei, only to find Pai Mei was inconsolable. So began the massacre of the Shaolin Temple and all 60 of the monks inside at the fists of the White Lotus. And so began the legend of Pai Mei's five point palm exploding heart technique.
Pages: 1 2 Next
Thread rated: 4.31
Pages: 1 2 Next
Thread ahead: Never knew the demand for Basham Bros. figure was so great
Next thread: HHH in "Blade Trinity"
Previous thread: Rise and Fall ECW Review the Matches disc TWO
(5883 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
Yeah, there is definitely nothing really new in wrestling, but there's a difference between recycling basic ideas [a dominant heel stable] and recycling specific gimmicks [attempting to resurrect a specific heel stable for the umpteenth time, when none of...
The W - Pro Wrestling - WWE Theme Addict ReviewRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 1.644 seconds.