The W
Views: 97698075
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
26.7.14 0414
The W - Print - Whatever Happened to the Caped Crusader? (Preview)
This thread has 12 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Thread rated: 6.28
Pages: 1
(272 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (5 total)
Lise
Mrs. Guru








Since: 11.12.01

Since last post: 330 days
Last activity: 220 days
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 8.64
No idea if this has been hyped all to hell or not, but being a 2 part 48 page comic is great for people like me, who have stopped collecting single books (Honestly, it comes down to weight. I decided I wasn't going to move more than one box the last time we moved, and sold/gave most of my collection away to a friend.) One of the few comics I did keep is the last time Gaiman wrote Batman (With a really cute cameo by John Constantine) so, I will likely ask my brother to go pick this up for me. Not sure if this plays off of the Morrison stuff or not, but it looks fun.

http://blogs.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=92159514&blogID=468114731
Promote this thread!
odessasteps
Scrapple








Since: 2.1.02
From: MD, USA

Since last post: 38 days
Last activity: 5 days
#2 Posted on | Instant Rating: 7.34

I assumes by the name that it's also meant to evoke the Alan Moore "Whatever happened to the Man of Tomorrow" story, which was the last Pre-Crisis Superman story.



Mark Coale
Odessa Steps Magazine
The Affirmation, Baby Blog
JimBob Skeeter
Bratwurst








Since: 2.1.02
From: MN

Since last post: 2 days
Last activity: 13 hours
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.41
    Originally posted by odessasteps

    I assumes by the name that it's also meant to evoke the Alan Moore "Whatever happened to the Man of Tomorrow" story, which was the last Pre-Crisis Superman story.

That is exactly what they are going for. I wonder if they will end this story with Bruce turning and giving a wink to the reader, too?
Lise
Mrs. Guru








Since: 11.12.01

Since last post: 330 days
Last activity: 220 days
#4 Posted on | Instant Rating: 8.64
    Originally posted by JimBob Skeeter
      Originally posted by odessasteps

      I assumes by the name that it's also meant to evoke the Alan Moore "Whatever happened to the Man of Tomorrow" story, which was the last Pre-Crisis Superman story.

    That is exactly what they are going for. I wonder if they will end this story with Bruce turning and giving a wink to the reader, too?


Well, it looks like they are bringing Dream/Daniel in, so they probably won't need to do a wink.
lotjx
Scrapple








Since: 5.9.08

Since last post: 3 days
Last activity: 8 hours
#5 Posted on | Instant Rating: 2.38
Daniel is not Dream, but a poor facade. Matthew's speech and deciding to stay along was the only good thing about that last issue. I love Neil, but never mention Daniel in my presence again.
Thread rated: 6.28
Pages: 1
Thread ahead: Google Book Search Settlement Article
Next thread: 15th Anniversary of RIP Jack Kirby
Previous thread: Comics Shipped 1/28/09 (including Final Crisis #7)(spoilers)
(272 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
The Llakor Project - Year Two Chapter Eleven: Son of the Dessert "May I speak to Lazarus?" "This is Lazarus. Is this the Son of the Dessert?" "It is you. There is only one man in the world who dare refer to me that way.
Related threads: Comics Shipped 1/28/09 (including Final Crisis #7)(spoilers) - The Final Fate of the Dark Knight Revealed (Final Crisis #6 spoilers) - Final Crisis #5 and other comics shipped 12/11/08 (spoilers) - More...
The W - Print - Whatever Happened to the Caped Crusader? (Preview)Register and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.058 seconds.