The W
Views: 100751696
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
23.11.14 0155
The W - Movies & TV - THIS WEEK IN TV, TV RATINGS 3/23 - 3/29, PREVIEW OF NEXT SEASON'S SHOWS
This thread has 36 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Thread rated: 4.01
Pages: 1
(2670 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (13 total)
Mr. Boffo
Scrapple








Since: 24.3.02
From: Oshkosh, WI

Since last post: 482 days
Last activity: 443 days
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 5.24
We've got a lot to get to this week. First, there are a bunch of new shows premering this week. Second, I wanted to give a sneak peek into new shows for next season.

SHOW NOTES
* NBC has cancelled The Chopping Block. The last episode fell to a 1.8 household rating and a 0.9 18-49 rating. Taking over in that timeslot will be reruns of Law & Order: Criminal Intent. You may remember that CI moved to USA for its 7th season in 2007. Then they had to air it on NBC during the writer's strike because they didn't have anything to air. Well, here we go again.

THIS WEEK IN TV - THE WEEK OF MIDSEASON PREMIRES
* CBS is reairing the first two episodes of Better Off Ted on Tuesday. That's what networks who want shows to succeed do (as opposed to FOX and Dollhouse).
* Premering at 10pm Eastern Monday night on ABC is Cupid. Trevor Pierce, a man who claims he is Cupid, is let out of a mental institution as long as he attends a doctor's singles group so she can monitor his progress. The show has a 7 episode order. Not having seen an episode, I'm going to say it's a longtshot for renewal.
* Also on Tuesday is the FOX premiere of Osbournes: Reloaded. I don't know what to think about this. Apparently it's a studio show ... Let me just copy what the press release says: "Unlike any other series on television, OSBOURNES: RELOADED features audience interaction, rowdy comedy and hilarious stunts that will shock and amuse. Outrageous sensibility and brash humor are at the core of the series filmed on location and in front of a studio audience that never knows what to expect from the First Family of Rock. Whether it's Sharon unveiling a stripping grandmother, Kelly and Jack bringing an unsuspecting playboy face-to-face with his ex-girlfriends or Ozzy soaking the entire studio audience with foam TVs most outrageous family is guaranteed to rock the house." So I guess if you want to see stripping grandmothers, this is the show for you? The show is produced by Fremantle Media, who have produced American Idol and then about a hundred other mediocre reality series.
* Wednesday night on CBS, Criminal Minds and CSI: New York are reruns. Airing before them is an April Fools Special called I Get That A Lot. Make no mistakes about it, it's a back-door pilot. If it does well, it'll become a normal 6 episode series or something. The best we can hope for is if it ends up like that time that Letterman worked at McDonalds. But we're not talking about Letterman, we're talking about Jessica Simpson working at a computer-repair store, Heidi Klum at a pizza shop, and Jeff Probst at a grocery store, among others.
* On Thursday, Grey's Anatomy and Private Practice are reruns. Are they worried about going up against NBC? (kidding). NBC's lineup this Thursday is a one-hour ER retrospective followed by the two-hour ER series finale. Who's going to be there? Will it be Clooney?
* The NCAA Tournament Championship is Saturday on CBS. ABC's Saturday Night Movie is Yours, Mine and Ours (The W at Amazon).
* Sunday night on CBS is the Academy of Country Music Awards. The Sunday Night Movie on The CW is Rocky III? Someone alert Bill Simmons.

PREVIEW OF NEXT SEASON'S SHOWS
First, some splainin. Shows are at different levels of being greenlit.
The highest level is a series comittment. That means they are making the show, and unless it turns out horrible (maybe even if it is), it should air sometime.
Below that is a put pilot. A put pilot is when the network has signed an agreement to air the pilot or pay a rather large penalty. Again, this is a pretty good bet that the show will air.
Then there are shows that have had a regular pilot ordered. There are more of these shows than I have listed, so I'm only listing shows at this level if there's something interesting about them.

ABC
"The Bridget Show" - ordered to pilot drama starring Lauren Graham as a self-help guru who can't follow her own relationship advice. Also featuring Holly Robinson Peete, Jeffrey Tambor, and Lucy Davis (Dawn from the British "The Office", "Reaper", "Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip").
"Canned" - ordered to pilot comedy about a group of friends who all get fired on the same day. Featuring Amanda Bynes, Stephanie Lemelin ("Cavemen"), Tim Peper ("Carpoolers", 7 episodes of "Guiding Light" in 2007)
"Cougar Town" - ordered to pilot comedy starring Courtney Cox as a newly single 40-year-old woman with a 17-year-old son. Courtney Cox will be 45 in June, and was 29 when "Friends" started 15 years ago. Looking at the cast list, I'm assuming 23-year-old Dan Byrd (Luke Campbell in "Heroes", "Aliens in America", "The Hills Have Eyes") will be playing her son.
"Dating In The Dark" - 6 episode reality series where people date without ever setting eyes on each other.
"Eastwick" - ordered to pilot drama TV-remake of the book/movie "The Witches of Eastwick". Since her character has a name, I assume Rebecca Romijn is one of the witches.
"Fables" - put pilot based on the Vertigo Comic series about characters from classic fables living in New York City.
"Flash Forward" - blind series commitment from Brannon Braga (Star Trek: Voyager, Enterprise, seasons 3 and 7 of 24), sci-fi drama where everyone in the world blacks out for 2 minutes and 17 seconds and has a vision of the future.
"The Inbetweeners" - put pilot comedy about four high schoolers who aren't popular, yet aren't geeky enough to be considered uncool.
"The Law" - ordered to pilot comedy about part time police officers. Featuring Cedric the Entertainer, Donald Faison (Turk from "Scrubs"), and Larry Joe Campbell ("According to Jim"), among others.
"Limelight" - ordered to pilot drama that sounds like a remake of "Fame": "drama that revolves around the world of students and faculty at a performing arts school in new york."
"Made Over" - put pilot comedy about a shallow cosmetic executive who has a crisis of confidence and quits her job.
"Maid In Manhattan" - yes, a put pilot drama based on the 2002 film of the same name, about a young Latina from the Bronx working at a Manhattan hotel.
"The Middle" - ordered to pilot comedy which tells the story of a midwestern family through the eyes of its mother. The parents are Patricia Heaton ("Everybody Loves Raymond") and Neil Flynn (The Janitor from "Scrubs").
"The New Twenty" - ordered to pilot comedy that agrees that yes, 40 is the new 20. God I hate you 40-year-olds :-)
"No Heroics" - ordered to pilot comedy about a world where superheroes live among the general public. Based on a British series of the same name. Starring Freddie Prinze Jr. as Bradley/Ultimatum, and Paul Campbell ("Knight Rider", "Battlestar Galactica" [the new versions of both]) as Pete/Chillout.
"Pryors" - Kelsey Grammer is a Wall Street executive in this ordered to pilot comedy who loses his job and has to move back to his hometown and reconnect with his family. Melinda McGraw (Bobbie Barrett, "Madmen"; Barbara Gordon, "The Dark Knight") would presumably play his wife.
"Supermanny" - a reality show that already had its backdoor pilot (an episode of a different series that introduces the new show, in this case a November 2008 episode of "Supernanny"), and has begun casting for additional episodes.

CBS
"Accidentally On Purpose" - I'm just going to quote this one verbatim. "comedy about a san francisco movie critic who finds herself accidentally pregnant after a fling with a much younger man, and the unconventional family that ultimately results". Ugh. Jenna Elfman is the only named character, so I'm guessing she's the mom when they flash forward?
"Ace In The Hole" - Adam Carolla stars in this ordered to pilot comedy as a husband, father, and driving instructor.
"Arranged Marriage" - ordered to series reality show in which four anxious to marry singles entered into a marriage arranged by their friends and family.
"The Big D" - ordered to pilot comedy about a New York couple moves to Dallas, where the southern mother clashes with her East Coast daughter-in-law. Chris Parnell is involved. If this succeeds, does that mean no more Dr. Spaceman on 30 Rock?
"The Bridge" - ordered to series procedural drama about a police-union leader who is battling criminals on the street while also fighting corruption on the inside.
"There Goes The Neighberhood" - 7 episode reality series that pits families in the same neighberhood against each other for a significant prize.

The CW
"The Beautiful Life" - ordered to pilot drama focusing on the "darker side of the modeling industry". Mischa Barton is attached, Ashton Kutcher is executive producer.
The Body Politic" - ordered to pilot drama about a woman who moves to Washington to work for a senator. Featuring Brian Austin Green and Gabrielle Union, with Tim Matheson (Vice President John Hoynes from "The West Wing") as the senator.
"Hitched Or Ditched" - 6 episode reality series about a couple at a crossroads in their relationship who have to decide whether to go through with a huge wedding in a week's time.
"Melrose Place" - ordered to pilot drama, remake. Starring Ashlee Simpson-Wentz, Colin Egglsfield ("All My Children"), Jessica Lucas ("90210", "Cloverfield", Canadian drama "Edgemont") and others.
"Operation Fabolous" - ordered to pilot reality show in which America's Next Top Model regulars Jay Manuel and J. Alexander travel the country giving women makeovers.
"Vampire Diaries" - ordered to pilot drama featuring "a tragic young heroine is the object of passion for two vampire brothers - one good, one evil - who are at war for her soul and for the souls of her friends and family".

FOX
"ABFAB" - ordered to pilot remake of the UK comedy. Kathryn Hahn ("Crossing Jordan") as Edie, Kristen Johnston ("3rd Rock From The Sun") as Patsy.
"Boldly Going Nowhere" - ordered to pilot comedy from the minds behind "It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia", featuring the day-to-day goings on of an intergalactic spaceship helmed by a rogue captain.
"Brothers" - ordered to pilot comedy about a retired football player who returns to his hometown and tries to reconnect with his family. I say the cast of this one and ABC's "Pryor's" fight to the death, and whoever is still standing gets to go on the air. Starring Colton Dunn (writer, "MadTV"), Darryl "Chill" Mitchell ("Ed", "Veronica's Closet", "The John Larroquette Show"), and Michael Strahan.
"The Cleveland Show" - 22 episode animated series that was supposed to start mid-season this year but got delayed. Spin off of "Family Guy". We now know that Jason Sudekis and Ariana Huffington will provide voices for characters (Huffington providing the voice for a talking bear), and Kanye West and Taraji P. Henson ("Benjamin Button") will make guest appearances.
"Eva Adams" - ordered to pilot drama about a womanizer at a sports management firm who is transformed into a woman and has to endure the same kind of abuse he used to dole out. Sounds delightful. Stars Reha Seehorn as Eva Adams, also features David Denman (Roy, "The Office") and James Van Der Beek.
"Two Dollar Beer" - ordered to pilot comedy about a group of young adults living in Detroit who refuse to move away despite the worsening economy.
"Virtuality" - ordered to two-hour pilot drama about the first space mission to a distant solar system. A whole bunch of people have been cast.

NBC
"Breakthrough With Tony Robbins" - 8 episode reality show with Robbins guiding people through life changes. All of the reality shows that aired on NBC last season have been scrapped ("Last Comic Standing", "Nashville Star", "Celebrity Circus", "Celebrity Family Feud", "Fear Itself", "The Baby Borrowers", "American Gladiators", "America's Toughest Jobs", "Momma's Boys").
"Community" - an ordered to pilot comedy. They call it a "Stripes"-esque comedy about a band of misfits at a community college. Joel McHale stars as Jeff, a lawyer who has to return to college when his degree is declared invalid. Chevy Chase is also attached.
"The Jay Leno Show" - as previously noted, Leno will host a talk show from 10 to 11 pm Eastern M-F. So that's 5 hours of programming that they don't need to worry about.
"Legally Mad" - blind series committment for this David E. Kelley drama about a Chicago law firm.
"The Marriage Ref" - ordered to series comedy-reality series from Jerry Seinfeld in which famous people ("celebrities, comedians, and sports stars") will judge real-life marital disputes.
"Who Do You Think You Are?" - 6 episode documentary series (based on the British show of the same name) featuring celebrities tracing their family trees. Apparently each one will be somehow linked to crucial events in American history. Lisa Kudrow, Sarah Jessica Parker, and Susan Sarandon are known to be involved.

LAST WEEK'S RATINGS
ShowNetworkDateHouseH18R
American Idol (TUE)FOXWed14.69.1
American Idol (WED)FOXThu12.97.5
Grey's AnatomyABCThu10.35.5
Dancing With The Stars (Mon)ABCMon12.94.9
Hell's KitchenFOXThu6.54.8
The OfficeNBCThu4.94.3
Family GuyFOXSun4.84.2
The Biggest LoserNBCTue6.34.1
LostABCWed5.34.1
C.S.I. MiamiCBSMon8.64.0
N.C.I.S.CBSTue11.23.9
The MentalistCBSTue11.33.8
Dancing With The Stars (Tue)ABCTue10.13.8
Private PracticeABCThu7.13.8
The Amazing RaceCBSSun6.83.6
ERNBCThu6.73.6
NCAA BasketballCBSFri3.6
Extreme Makeover: Home EditionABCSun6.73.6
NCAA BasketballCBSThu6.53.5
NCAA BasketballCBSSat3.5
Criminal MindsCBSWed8.83.4
24FOXMon6.13.4
Rules of EngagementCBSMon6.03.4
30 RockNBCThu4.33.4
Celebrity ApprenticeNBCSun5.43.3
60 MinutesCBSSun8.53.1
The SimpsonsFOXSun3.73.1
C.S.I. New YorkCBSWed8.13.0
HeroesNBCMon4.13.0
American DadFOXSun3.53.0
How I Met Your MotherCBSMon4.52.9
Primetime: What Would You Do?ABCTue5.62.8
CastleABCMon6.72.7
Cold CaseCBSSun7.22.5
The UnitCBSSun5.72.3
NBC News SpecialNBCTue5.42.3
SurvivorCBSThu5.02.3
America's Funniest Home VideosABCSun4.72.3
20/20ABCFri5.52.2
Law & OrderNBCWed4.92.2
MediumNBCMon4.42.2
ChuckNBCMon3.72.2
ABC News SpecialABCTue5.62.1
In The MotherhoodABCThu4.62.1
Samantha Who?ABCThu4.52.1
SupernannyABCFri4.32.1
Life On MarsABCWed3.62.1
CBS News SpecialCBSTue6.42.0
My Name Is EarlNBCThu3.72.0
ScrubsABCWed3.52.0
America's Most WantedFOXSat3.71.9
48 Hours MysteryCBSSat4.51.8
CopsFOXSat3.41.8
Better Off TedABCWed3.11.8
Wife SwapABCFri3.61.7
FOX News SpecialFOXTue2.81.7
Dateline NBC (FRI)NBCFri3.71.5
SmallvilleCWThu2.31.5
LifeNBCWed2.91.4
America's Next Top ModelCWWed2.01.4
KingsNBCSun3.01.3
Terminator: The Sarah Connor ChroniclesFOXFri2.41.3
DollhouseFOXFri2.41.3
ABC Movie: Just Like HeavenABCSat1.3
Friday Night LightsNBCFri2.21.2
SupernaturalCWThu2.11.2
One Tree HillCWMon1.71.2
Howie Do ItNBCFri2.21.0
ReaperCWTue1.51.0
Gossip GirlCWMon1.51.0
The Chopping BlockNBCWed1.80.9
The GameCWFri1.40.9
Everybody Hates ChrisCWFri1.20.7
World Figure Skating ChampionshipsNBCSat0.6
CW Sunday Night MovieCWSun0.90.4
Jericho (rerun)CWSun0.50.3
Promote this thread!
EddieBurkett
Boudin blanc








Since: 3.1.02
From: GA in person, NJ in heart

Since last post: 16 days
Last activity: 3 hours
#2 Posted on | Instant Rating: 3.56
    Originally posted by Mr. Boffo
    * CBS is reairing the first two episodes of Better Off Ted on Tuesday. That's what networks who want shows to succeed do (as opposed to FOX and Dollhouse).


I think you mean ABC, (and Oh, Snap!!!) If anyone hasn't seen the first two episodes, I'd recommend getting caught up. I don't know if the Wednesday Scrubs-Ted-LOST block is ideal (Ted to LOST is a big tonal change), but I've been enjoying Wednesday nights of late.

ETA: Thanks for the Letterman link! I remembered that bit from WAAAY back when, and it was still awesome!

(edited by EddieBurkett on 30.3.09 2144)


You believe me, don't you?
Please believe what I just said...
Oliver
Scrapple








Since: 20.6.02
From: Kolob

Since last post: 9 hours
Last activity: 29 min.
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 3.07
    Originally posted by Mr. Boffo
    * NBC has cancelled The Chopping Block. The last episode fell to a 1.8 household rating and a 0.9 18-49 rating.
A good thing, too. Nobody plays the cantankerous chef role better than Gordon Ramsay. The chef on Chopping block (Marco Pierre White) was creepy...I was uncomfortable watching him for some reason.

Hell's Kitchen is both must-see-TV for me as well as a guilty pleasure.



Dash Dynamic!
wmatistic
Andouille








Since: 2.2.04
From: Austin, TX

Since last post: 4 days
Last activity: 3 min.
AIM:  
#4 Posted on | Instant Rating: 3.08
Read yesterday that despite it's still low ratings, Friday Night Lights is coming back for two more 13 episode runs. Very happy about that.
spf
Scrapple








Since: 2.1.02
From: The Las Vegas of Canada

Since last post: 20 days
Last activity: 4 hours
AIM:  
#5 Posted on | Instant Rating: 5.16
    Originally posted by Mr. Boffo
    "The Law" - ordered to pilot comedy about part time police officers. Featuring Cedric the Entertainer, Donald Faison (Turk from "Scrubs"), and Larry Joe Campbell ("According to Jim"), among others.

    "The Middle" - ordered to pilot comedy which tells the story of a midwestern family through the eyes of its mother. The parents are Patricia Heaton ("Everybody Loves Raymond") and Neil Flynn (The Janitor from "Scrubs").

So I guess if there's a new season of Scrubs it is going to be Dr. Cox and all the new interns that they've been focusing on?


    "ABFAB" - ordered to pilot remake of the UK comedy. Kathryn Hahn ("Crossing Jordan") as Edie, Kristen Johnston ("3rd Rock From The Sun") as Patsy.

Didn't CBS already try something like this? With a remake but not totally a remake set up? Either way, this is a profoundly awful idea.



2007 and 2008 W-League Fantasy Football champion!
Zeruel
Thirty Millionth Hit
Moderator








Since: 2.1.02
From: The Silver Spring in the Land of Mary.

Since last post: 3 days
Last activity: 10 hours
#6 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.05
    Originally posted by spf

    So I guess if there's a new season of Scrubs it is going to be Dr. Cox and all the new interns that they've been focusing on?


I hope so. The Interns webisodes on ABC have been entertaining, to me at least.



    Didn't CBS already try something like this? With a remake but not totally a remake set up? Either way, this is a profoundly awful idea.


Yup, High Society, with Jean Smart (Designing Women, The Oblongs) and Mary McDonnell (Dances With Wolves, Independence Day). I never saw it, as it was cancelled JUST before an ex got me into AbFab.

Fox tried a loose remake in the 90s, "Lush Life" with Lori Petty (Tank Girl, A League Of Their Own) and Karyn Parsons (Fresh Prince Of Bel Air, The Ladies Man).

I will give this new version a try only because Kristen Johnston is in it. I think she would be a decent Patsy. That, and three of my cats are named after the main characters. My first two girls I got almost 11 years ago are Patsy and Eddy. When I got a third cat about five years ago, I had to name her Saffy.

(edited by Zeruel on 31.3.09 1352)

(edited by Zeruel on 31.3.09 1353)

-- 2006 Time magazine Person of the Year --

"I remember meeting a mother of a child who was abducted by the North Koreans right here in the Oval Office."
George W. Bush - June 26, 2008, during a Rose Garden news briefing.
The King of Keith
Lap cheong








Since: 4.11.02
From: Winchester, VA

Since last post: 344 days
Last activity: 304 days
AIM:  
#7 Posted on | Instant Rating: 3.84
Just as every commercial reminds us now about the poor economy, it seems that most of these shows are harping on that theme. Ugh.

"Canned" - ordered to pilot comedy about a group of friends who all get fired on the same day.


"Pryors" - Kelsey Grammer is a Wall Street executive in this ordered to pilot comedy who loses his job and has to move back to his hometown and reconnect with his family.


"Two Dollar Beer" - ordered to pilot comedy about a group of young adults living in Detroit who refuse to move away despite the worsening economy.

Ok, so it's only three, but I'm sure the storylines will come up. Also David E. Kelley is doing a show about a law firm? Really? Another one? How many does that make now?




(edited by The King of Keith on 31.3.09 1557)


Am I in Horseville? Because I'm hearing nothing but naysayers!
John Orquiola
Scrapple








Since: 28.2.02
From: Boston

Since last post: 147 days
Last activity: 147 days
#8 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.39
    Originally posted by wmatistic
    Read yesterday that despite it's still low ratings, Friday Night Lights is coming back for two more 13 episode runs. Very happy about that.


I'm ecstatic. I love this damn show. Getting a season 2 was a miracle considering season one's ratings. Season 3 was another miracle after the ratings again and the writer's strike. And now this. 26 more episodes. Grand total of five seasons. Considering how many great shows over the years have been killed off by networks (FOX, I'm looking at you) for their anemic ratings, NBC's dogged support of FNL is just amazing.

I seem to remember a thread a couple of years ago called "the Dim Future of Friday Night Lights." Wrong as wrong can be.
Alessandro
Lap cheong








Since: 2.1.02
From: Worcester MA

Since last post: 114 days
Last activity: 4 days
#9 Posted on | Instant Rating: 5.56
    Originally posted by Mr. Boffo

    "Fables" - put pilot based on the Vertigo Comic series about characters from classic fables living in New York City.


Hadn't heard about this before ... If it gets picked up, I'd definitely give it a look (although something tells me the concept is gonna fail on network TV versus springing up on Cinemax or HBO).





Parquet Wishes and Leprechaun Dreams
FALCONNNN PAWNCH!!!


Big Bad
Scrapple








Since: 4.1.02
From: Dorchester, Ontario

Since last post: 6 days
Last activity: 7 hours
#10 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.82
These ALL sound TERRIBLE. Network TV is hideous. I'll give Pryors two courtesy watches due to Kelsey Grammer, but that's it.



Kirk, crackers are a family food. Happy families. Maybe single people eat crackers, we don't know. Frankly, we don't want to know. It's a market we can do without.
wmatistic
Andouille








Since: 2.2.04
From: Austin, TX

Since last post: 4 days
Last activity: 3 min.
AIM:  
#11 Posted on | Instant Rating: 3.08
    Originally posted by John Orquiola
      Originally posted by wmatistic
      Read yesterday that despite it's still low ratings, Friday Night Lights is coming back for two more 13 episode runs. Very happy about that.


    I'm ecstatic. I love this damn show. Getting a season 2 was a miracle considering season one's ratings. Season 3 was another miracle after the ratings again and the writer's strike. And now this. 26 more episodes. Grand total of five seasons. Considering how many great shows over the years have been killed off by networks (FOX, I'm looking at you) for their anemic ratings, NBC's dogged support of FNL is just amazing.

    I seem to remember a thread a couple of years ago called "the Dim Future of Friday Night Lights." Wrong as wrong can be.


The chemistry between Coach Taylor and his wife is as good as TV gets.

Also I laugh every time I drive by The Landing Strip, but I've never actually been in there.
Zeruel
Thirty Millionth Hit
Moderator








Since: 2.1.02
From: The Silver Spring in the Land of Mary.

Since last post: 3 days
Last activity: 10 hours
#12 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.05
This isn't a premier as it is a backdoor pilot.

NCIS: Legend will have a two-part special during the run of NCIS, like like how NCIS was spun off with a two episode run during JAG back in 2003.

The two-part run is April 28th and May 5th. I'm looking forward to it mainly because Louise Lombard makes a move from a recurring character on CSI to be on the main cast here.

I guess if the ratings and feedback are good enough, it might be on this fall?



-- 2006 Time magazine Person of the Year --

"I remember meeting a mother of a child who was abducted by the North Koreans right here in the Oval Office."
George W. Bush - June 26, 2008, during a Rose Garden news briefing.
Cerebus
Scrapple








Since: 17.11.02

Since last post: 6 hours
Last activity: 4 hours
#13 Posted on | Instant Rating: 1.48
    Originally posted by Zeruel
    NCIS: Legend will have a two-part special during the run of NCIS, like like how NCIS was spun off with a two episode run during JAG back in 2003.

    The two-part run is April 28th and May 5th. I'm looking forward to it mainly because Louise Lombard makes a move from a recurring character on CSI to be on the main cast here.


You are forgetting to tell them the awesomeness of LL Cool J being in the cast as a Navy SEAL!

I am SO there!



Forget it Josh... it's Cerebustown.
Thread rated: 4.01
Pages: 1
Thread ahead: 352 new DVD releases coming out 3/31/09
Next thread: 12 Rounds - sooo.....did anybody, uh, see it?
Previous thread: Andy Hallett
(2670 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
You take the other set to half-price books and get some cash back. Or trade it into Gamestop or somewhere for credit. Or you could donate it to charity. Good thing I was smart enough not to buy into that special edition crap on DVD a while back.
- The Vile1, Original "Star Wars" to DVD (2006)
Related threads: TV Ratings - March 16 to March 22 - THIS WEEK IN TV & TV RATINGS 3/9 to 3/15 - TV Ratings 3/2 to 3/8 - More...
The W - Movies & TV - THIS WEEK IN TV, TV RATINGS 3/23 - 3/29, PREVIEW OF NEXT SEASON'S SHOWSRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.253 seconds.