The W
Views: 97893932
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
1.8.14 2345
The W - Movies & TV - Star Trek Generations DVD Question and Opinion
This thread has 1 referral leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Thread rated: 6.05
Pages: 1
(4988 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (8 total)
A Fan
Liverwurst








Since: 3.1.02

Since last post: 3475 days
Last activity: 3475 days
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 2.32
I found the new 2-Disc set for Star Trek: Generations for $15.00, good buy. Unfortuantly, Angel Season 4 was right there, so the bank account took a hit. So, I get home pop in the second disc with all the special features like the seven different documentries, deleted scenes and other cool things. I noticed that there was no trailers. On the box, it states there with two trailers, but for the life of me, I couldn't find them on either the first or second disc. Has this been happening to anyone else with Star Trek DVDS ie the special editions?


I would suggest any Star Trek fan get this DVD for the almost twenty minute first ending that was changed from the film. It has the famous Kirk shot in the back scene that fans hated, but I kinda liked. It was more dramatic and seemed fitting. The documentries are also good and the film itself is ok, I waiting for First Contact Special Edition that should rok.
Promote this thread!
Teapot
Kishke








Since: 1.8.02
From: Louisville KY

Since last post: 82 days
Last activity: 4 days
#2 Posted on | Instant Rating: 7.32
I went in to Best Buy on Tuesday afternoon to buy the Generations DVD. Couldn't find it anywhere. I asked one of the guys where it was, and he told me that he had overheard his boss telling someone else that there was something wrong with one of the discs, and that they had been pulled and would be remerchandised at a later date. So maybe that's what was wrong with your set.



Ryan_A
Bauerwurst








Since: 30.1.03
From: Champaign, IL

Since last post: 2100 days
Last activity: 14 hours
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 7.62
The packaging reads that the teaser and trailer are on there, but they're not actually included on the discs. Paramount recalled them to fix the typo on the packaging, and The Digital Bits (thedigitalbits.com) says the discs will be released (with corrected packaging) on 9/28.
DJ FrostyFreeze
Knackwurst








Since: 2.1.02
From: Hawthorne, CA

Since last post: 95 days
Last activity: 2 days
#4 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.95

So instead of recalling the discs to ADD the special features, they're going to change the packaging to reflect the fact that they left the trailers off?

I guess it's easier for them that way, but that sucks.




License to chill
-The thread killer
Zeruel
Thirty Millionth Hit
Moderator








Since: 2.1.02
From: The Silver Spring in the Land of Mary.

Since last post: 1 hour
Last activity: 1 hour
#5 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.05
Take it for what it's worth, but on the IMDB boards, they're saying that Paramount didn't get "clearance" for the trailers.




The Catastrophic Annihilation War Room

A Fan
Liverwurst








Since: 3.1.02

Since last post: 3475 days
Last activity: 3475 days
#6 Posted on | Instant Rating: 2.32
Ok, so should I take it back?
Zeruel
Thirty Millionth Hit
Moderator








Since: 2.1.02
From: The Silver Spring in the Land of Mary.

Since last post: 1 hour
Last activity: 1 hour
#7 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.05
    Originally posted by A Fan
    Ok, so should I take it back?


Keep it. The discs are fine, it's the packaging that is faulty. I wish they'd just sell it to people who know the trailers aren't there, but I guess they don't want a false advertising suit against them.




The Catastrophic Annihilation War Room

CRZ
Big Brother
Administrator








Since: 9.12.01
From: ミネアポリス

Since last post: 4 hours
Last activity: 4 hours
AIM:  
ICQ:  
Y!:
#8 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.07
    Originally posted by A Fan
    Ok, so should I take it back?
You should sell it on eBay for an exorbitant amount!!



CRZ
Thread rated: 6.05
Pages: 1
Thread ahead: Apprentice 2 Opener thread
Next thread: Speedo - A PBS documentary
Previous thread: Movie trivia / Will & Grace trivia question
(4988 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
My son's birthday was this weekend, and this (and Juno) was what he wanted to see. There was some really cool CGI with sabertooth tigers, mammoths, and some Jurassic Park looking huge killer ostriches.
- jfkfc, 10,000 B.C. (2008)
The W - Movies & TV - Star Trek Generations DVD Question and OpinionRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.188 seconds.