The W
Views: 100240888
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
30.10.14 1359
The W - Pro Wrestling - (Smackdown Preview) Well, this should rule...
This thread has 3 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: 1(10867 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (12 total)
PowerPB13
Potato korv








Since: 25.4.02
From: Belleville, IL USA

Since last post: 2 days
Last activity: 2 days
AIM:  
#1 Posted on
Already up on WWE.com:

-Big Show vs. Edge for the WWE Title
-Billy Kidman vs. Tajiri for the Cruiserweight Title
-Chris Benoit vs. Chavo Guerrero Jr.
-Kurt Angle vs. Eddy Guerrero
-Rey Misterio Jr. vs. Jamie Knoble
-Rikishi Phatu vs. John Cena

-Patrick
Promote this thread!
fuelinjected
Banger








Since: 12.10.02
From: Canada

Since last post: 3269 days
Last activity: 3269 days
#2 Posted on
I just hope they give Edge a lot of offense and he doesn't take a step back here.
HitTheSnoozeButton
Boudin rouge








Since: 2.1.02
From: Pittsburgh PA

Since last post: 2096 days
Last activity: 446 days
#3 Posted on

    Originally posted by fuelinjected
    I just hope they give Edge a lot of offense and he doesn't take a step back here.



What if they hotshotted the title.......nah, much as I'd mark out, that'd probably be a bad idea.



"What a Manuever"
fuelinjected
Banger








Since: 12.10.02
From: Canada

Since last post: 3269 days
Last activity: 3269 days
#4 Posted on
Edge is one of those guys they need to do the big long 'chasing his dream' type deal with.
DVD
Chipolata








Since: 28.7.02

Since last post: 2683 days
Last activity: 2172 days
#5 Posted on
Yeah, it'd be a bad idea right now. Too bad they didn't keep Lesnar a heel. Lesnar vs. Edge would be a sweet match. And it will still be a sweet match. The main event scene on Smackdown is going to rule in 2003. Angle, Benoit, Lesnar, Edge, Show, possibly Taker. Hell, even throw Eddy in there. Awesome aweome awesome.
Spaceman Spiff
Knackwurst








Since: 2.1.02
From: Philly Suburbs

Since last post: 16 days
Last activity: 4 hours
AIM:  
#6 Posted on
Except for the 1st and last match listed, all the matches look like they'll kick ass.

I'm not a big fan of Cena, but I hope they don't have Rikishi squash him and then proceed to dance. That does nothing for anybody involved.



Matthew: You would've loved it, David. A week in a foreign country, strange people, strange customs...
Dave: Oh, I know what you mean. I've been to Canada.
tomvejada
Andouille








Since: 2.1.02

Since last post: 4081 days
Last activity: 4081 days
#7 Posted on
Should be another great Smackdown.



"I just got pinned by a friggin twelve-year-old."

Kurt Angle
evilwaldo
Lap cheong








Since: 7.2.02
From: New York, NY

Since last post: 3415 days
Last activity: 3195 days
AIM:  
#8 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.00
Darn. Why does Smackdown have to be opposite Survivor and CSI?



From the infamous Wrestleline SS interview:

DTD: If you were to make changes in WCW, if you were in charge and not Ric Flair, what would they be?

SS: I'd get rid of all the old guys, and push the talent that has waited to get the push. The things they are doing, it's back in the 1980s. It's just bad, man. Flair doesn't even deserve to be on the show. You've got to get rid of all the old guys. Like what Vince did, they started pushing guys. Nobody knew who The Rock was 2 years ago. He made The Rock. Now The Rock just did Saturday Night Live. You've got to start with the young talent, talent people can relate to. Who are we trying to relate to if we've got a 50 year old man out there? Are we trying to relate, so a 50 year people and above will go out and buy a f*cking little toy? That ain't gonna happen. It's a f*cking joke.

Does it remind you of any show in particular?
Mr. Heat Miser
Blutwurst








Since: 27.1.02

Since last post: 2552 days
Last activity: 654 days
#9 Posted on
When did Rikishi regain his last name? And, given the current vogue for 'regular' names (e.g. DAVE Batista), when will Tajiri get his Yoshihiro back?



Everything I touch, starts to melt in my clutch........
I'm too much!
drjayphd
Scrapple
Moderator








Since: 22.4.02
From: Long Island

Since last post: 3 days
Last activity: 3 days
AIM:  
ICQ:  
Y!:
#10 Posted on

    Originally posted by Mr. Heat Miser
    When did Rikishi regain his last name? And, given the current vogue for 'regular' names (e.g. DAVE Batista), when will Tajiri get his Yoshihiro back?

At least as far as the ring announcers go, never. And presumably never.



Today's Out-Of-Context Quote, Courtesy of Punkinhead:

"I'm gonna go dig up a date!"
PowerPB13
Potato korv








Since: 25.4.02
From: Belleville, IL USA

Since last post: 2 days
Last activity: 2 days
AIM:  
#11 Posted on
    Originally posted by Mr. Heat Miser
    When did Rikishi regain his last name? And, given the current vogue for 'regular' names (e.g. DAVE Batista), when will Tajiri get his Yoshihiro back?


Ehh, I just included "Phatu" out of force of habit. As far as WWE is concerned, it's still just Rikishi. Like Albert, Just Joe, etc.

-Patrick

(edited by PowerPB13 on 21.11.02 1740)
JWstorm
Kolbasz








Since: 23.10.02
From: Tarheel State

Since last post: 3058 days
Last activity: 2336 days
AIM:  
#12 Posted on
so far what i have seen is good
Pages: 1Thread ahead: Who should move to the other brand?
Next thread: WHOA
Previous thread: Triple H on his way to the arena??......
(10867 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
The only thing that scared me more than watching Flair/Hogan last night, was the possibility that 'Taker was going to come down to the ring during the match... That would've meant three old, slow moving men in the ring at once.
The W - Pro Wrestling - (Smackdown Preview) Well, this should rule...Register and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.393 seconds.