The W
Views: 98943940
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
16.9.14 1640
The W - Music - Record Review websites
This thread has 8 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: 1(2686 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (7 total)
StampedeFan23
Morcilla








Since: 12.1.02
From: BC, Canada

Since last post: 2015 days
Last activity: 1551 days
#1 Posted on
I've been surfing around the net to find some record review websites to help me in my music purchases. Does anyone have any good places to get info? I have been planted on www.rateyourmusic.com for a while, and I have fell in love with the site. You can read reviews and post your own. The bonus is that the majority of the posters are bonafide music fans, so the Britney/Korn/Eminem factor is pretty low. Any other suggestions?



Are you ready for Mahkan-mania to run wild all over you?
Promote this thread!
spf
Scrapple








Since: 2.1.02
From: The Las Vegas of Canada

Since last post: 48 days
Last activity: 22 hours
AIM:  
#2 Posted on
The first, last, and only place you need to go for all your music review needs is Pitchfork They don't even bother discussing the top 40 crap, and will expose you more shit you've never heard of, but should have, then you can imagine.



The March to San Diego Begins Sept. 8
Bears vs. Minnesota 12:00 CT
StampedeFan23
Morcilla








Since: 12.1.02
From: BC, Canada

Since last post: 2015 days
Last activity: 1551 days
#3 Posted on
Thanks, already know about Pitchfork, I visit everyday!



Are you ready for Mahkan-mania to run wild all over you?
drjayphd
Scrapple
Moderator








Since: 22.4.02
From: Long Island

Since last post: 3 days
Last activity: 1 day
AIM:  
ICQ:  
Y!:
#4 Posted on
Then in that case, if you'll excuse the plugging of a friend's site, try 75orless.com. Basically, every review's a maximum of 75 words (one or two letter words don't count). They also review a LOT of indie music. :)
Tom Dean
Bockwurst








Since: 30.8.02
From: New York, NY

Since last post: 3269 days
Last activity: 2639 days
AIM:  
#5 Posted on
Wilson & Alroy's Record Reviews



Three Faces of Dean: Teenage Riot, T.R., and now this guy

"How YOU Doin'?"
- me, weekly (or so) at [slash]

"History is being make-ed... someone is going to get their head completely shaved off"
- David McLane, PPV opening promo

"Speaking of interfere and interference... right now, you're interfering with something... in my trousers." - DA FINK

Gavintzu
Summer sausage








Since: 2.1.02
From: Calgary ... Alberta Canada

Since last post: 2830 days
Last activity: 2830 days
#6 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.00
Artist Direct is great. Use the search at the top, and they will give a review of the artist's career, ratings for their albums, and lots of free downloads. Horray!






Jenny, Jenny, you're the girl for me;
You don't know me, but you make me so happy.
Jubuki
Kolbasz








Since: 16.7.02

Since last post: 4356 days
Last activity: 4339 days
#7 Posted on
You can always try 411.

On Kim's recommendation, of course.



Chris
The AIR RAID CRASH
Pages: 1Thread ahead: NOT From the People Who Brought You the Jingle Cats
Next thread: Warren Zevon Gravely Ill
Previous thread: Shoutcast
(2686 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
iTunes Top Downloads -- May 14, 2006 This is a moment in time snapshot of the current top downloads from iTunes. We take a snapshot each week at the same time and post it here. To preview the songs, click on a link.
- The-W iTMS Affiliate, iTunes Top Downloads -- May 14, 2006 (2006)
The W - Music - Record Review websitesRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.13 seconds.