The W
Views: 97733300
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
27.7.14 2326
The W - Pro Wrestling - Raw preview for tonight...underwhelming
This thread has 9 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: 1(12847 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (8 total)
dskillz
Landjager








Since: 2.1.02
From: Houston Texas

Since last post: 3112 days
Last activity: 2817 days
#1 Posted on
Here it is:

Matches announced so far for tonight's Raw show:

--Hardys vs. Big Show & X-Pac
--Trish Stratus vs. Jackie for womens title
--William Regal vs. Bubba Ray Dudley for European title


Thank god for the NBA and NHL playoffs!!



January 4th 1999 - The day WCW injected itself with 10 gallons of Liquid Anthrax...AKA...The day Hogan "Defeated" Nash to win the WCW title in front of 40,000.
Promote this thread!
PandaMask
Cotechino








Since: 14.5.02
From: Protected by the World Wildlife Fund

Since last post: 4440 days
Last activity: 4434 days
AIM:  
#2 Posted on
Pandas are People Too!!! Augh...I haven't been this frustrated with the WWE in years. This is the EXACT reason I turned to ECW and tapes from Japan in the early nineties. Ridiculous bullshit.



We Won! FUCK YOU WRESTLING FANBOYS!! WWF FOR LIFE!! *Insert Nelson laugh here*
DMC
Liverwurst








Since: 8.1.02
From: Modesto, CA

Since last post: 3388 days
Last activity: 3382 days
#3 Posted on
The only thing I will watch for now are the women's matches, and they often can't even write those well either. For some reason McMahon will never let the NWO win a PPV match to be sold as legimate heels and make the weekly shows more interesting. As a former WCW fan who likes Ric Flair and the older WCW talent on RAW, I think RAW and the WWE in general have pretty much lost me too, or are at least very close.

DMC



"Man lives in the sunlit world of what he believes to be reality...BUT...there is, unseen by most, an underworld, a place that is just as real, but not as brightly lit...A darkside!" -Tales from the Darkside TV show
Net Hack Slasher
Banger








Since: 6.1.02
From: Outer reaches of your mind

Since last post: 3502 days
Last activity: 1922 days
#4 Posted on
One real good sign is. There in Memphis and it doesn't look like there's going to be a Lawler getting off while in a mix tag match.

Trishy is occupied with Jackie while Molly's partner would probably be Regal and he's in a match with bubba.

DMC it's really amazing. I'm in agreement with you the Trish/Molly/Jazz stuff has been top 3 stuff on Raw week in week out (good for them not a good sign for the show if women stuff is much more intersting then men stuff), may other stuff I tune in for includes BookDust and RVD.

Trish v. Jackie - I would actually like Molly coming down the aisle to make Trish lose the title and swing something at Trish, Trishy moves and she hits Jackie. Trish not knowing Jackie got hit, does her finisher and pins Jackie... Setting up mini-feud Jackie v. Molly on Raw and Trish could go over to Smackdown and dust off Ivory and get her back on TV... HAve the winners of those 2 fueds (molly & trish) then have an epic Summer clash.

But seeing that they are doing Bubba and Regal tonight, I'm guessing they are going with Molly and Trish right away. And interplaying those two with Buh-buh and Regal.

As for nWo vs. Hardyz??? There is no spin I could put to this. Except if you have Bradshaw as special ref, and you could drop a net on them and ship them to a one way ticket to the sun.

p.s. Some have been questioning if Hogan lost to a Raw guy does this mean Hogan is Raw proberty. Well on the site his name isn't under Raw roster (but it does say what will Hogan do now that he is a former champion). So I guess he goes back to his original roster. Checking Smackdown page, they haven't updated it still has Hogan and Trish champions




thanx to His heelness for the modification to make it PG
CRZ
Big Brother
Administrator








Since: 9.12.01
From: ミネアポリス

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 10 hours
AIM:  
ICQ:  
Y!:
#5 Posted on

    Originally posted by dskillz
    Here it is:



    Matches announced so far for tonight's Raw show:



    --Hardys vs. Big Show & X-Pac

    --Trish Stratus vs. Jackie for womens title

    --William Regal vs. Bubba Ray Dudley for European title





    Thank god for the NBA and NHL playoffs!!

You know, they don't often give away what the main event is in these previews. (You DO know this, right?)



©CRZ™
Visit [slash] wrestling
DMC
Liverwurst








Since: 8.1.02
From: Modesto, CA

Since last post: 3388 days
Last activity: 3382 days
#6 Posted on
NetHack, I don't think Trish should even have a title defense against Jackie tonight. What's really going to be the point? She was on Smackdown feuding with Staci which led to a PPV match right away, and now she's somewhere else? Why not just save Trish for Smackdown and keep that feud going? Too much action for the women's champ might make her get stale too quickly, I think. Have Staci pull some kind of McMahon thing on Trish on Smackdown- i.e. have other people beat her down, and then Staci gets her shots in. Sure Staci can't wrestle, but a feud like that would at least let Trish bump around and get more baby face points. And it would give someone like Ivory a chance to get some MUCH NEEDED work. *PLEASE* WWE do something cool this week with Ivory or some new women's division talent!!

DMC



"Man lives in the sunlit world of what he believes to be reality...BUT...there is, unseen by most, an underworld, a place that is just as real, but not as brightly lit...A darkside!" -Tales from the Darkside TV show
Jaguar
Knackwurst








Since: 23.1.02
From: Phoenix, AZ

Since last post: 111 days
Last activity: 111 days
#7 Posted on
Yeah, but by 9:20 pm or so I'm sure you'll be tired of hearing what the main event is. I think I'll go to a friend's house and play some Sega Soccer Slam between commercials.

-Jag



"You gotta hate somebody before this is over. Them, me, it doesn't matter."

"Hate, who do I hate? You tell me."

"Who do you love?"

-Wintermute to Case in William Gibson's Neuromancer
dskillz
Landjager








Since: 2.1.02
From: Houston Texas

Since last post: 3112 days
Last activity: 2817 days
#8 Posted on

    Originally posted by CRZ

      Originally posted by dskillz
      Here it is:



      Matches announced so far for tonight's Raw show:



      --Hardys vs. Big Show & X-Pac

      --Trish Stratus vs. Jackie for womens title

      --William Regal vs. Bubba Ray Dudley for European title





      Thank god for the NBA and NHL playoffs!!

    You know, they don't often give away what the main event is in these previews. (You DO know this, right?)



The point is that the announced matches do not really sound like even B=Grade filler to make me watch for an hour and 45 minutes to get to the Main Event.



January 4th 1999 - The day WCW injected itself with 10 gallons of Liquid Anthrax...AKA...The day Hogan "Defeated" Nash to win the WCW title in front of 40,000.
Pages: 1Thread ahead: Davey Boy Smith tribute (spolier)
Next thread: Lacking...
Previous thread: Confidential
(12847 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
He got beat up real good by the 'taker - other than that, did he do anything at all?
- Mr. Heat Miser, David Flair (2002)
The W - Pro Wrestling - Raw preview for tonight...underwhelmingRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.41 seconds.