The W
Views: 99124525
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
22.9.14 0518
The W - Pro Wrestling - Raw Preview
This thread has 315 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: 1(10559 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (10 total)
Shem the Penman
Toulouse








Since: 16.1.02
From: The Off-Center of the Universe (aka Philadelphia)

Since last post: 232 days
Last activity: 31 days
#1 Posted on
Per wweraw.com:

Triple H talks. Surprise. HBK may also be involved.

Steiner shows up, and may or may not sign with Bischoff. Wouldn't it be hilarious if he didn't sign either, and just went home? Well, I think so.

Trish and Test (w/Stacy and Testicles) vs. Victoria and Stevie. Not sure why Trish is teaming up with Test, but it's better than having Stacy in the ring.

Dudz vs. Regal and Storm. Sounds fine to me.

Maven vs. Nowinski. This time for sure, I assume.

Kane and RVD vs. 3MW and Batista (handicap match). Oh Goddess. Once again Kane and RVD are stuck with "Get the useless new guys over" duty, and just to make sure it blows, it's a handicap match.

Goldust vs. Christian and Booker vs. Jericho. Reasonable enough, though I'd have expected them to save Booker vs. Jericho for the Rumble.





Aserje ja de je de jebe tude jebere sebiunouba majabi an de bugui an de buididipi!
Promote this thread!
redsoxnation
Scrapple








Since: 24.7.02

Since last post: 448 days
Last activity: 448 days
#2 Posted on
The handicap match would have made more sense for the PPV than it does for RAW. At this point, Batista has already gone over Kane in a singles match, so the only point here would be the Kane gets his heat back by going over Batista the next night, and 3MW look more like the Harris Bros. every day. Only other thing would be a Kane turn on RVD masterminded by Flair (makes no sense, but hell, its Gerwitz writing).
Trip talks. Just have the Harley Race/Randy Savage coronation ceremony instead so we get to see who gets to carry Trip out on a throne.



I want you to know, I agree with everything I've just said.
asteroidboy
Andouille








Since: 22.1.02
From: Texas

Since last post: 1398 days
Last activity: 306 days
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.95
They should recruit some jobbers (ie - every other wrestler on RAW) to carry HHH to the ring on his throne. Then he can preen in front of whatever half-full civic center they've booked for tonight.



"My brother saw the Undertaker walking through an airport." - Rex
"Was he no-selling?" - Me

Never been a Wiener of the Day

RFMC Vice President (I think)

PowerPB13
Potato korv








Since: 25.4.02
From: Belleville, IL USA

Since last post: 19 days
Last activity: 19 days
AIM:  
#4 Posted on

    Originally posted by asteroidboy
    They should recruit some jobbers (ie - every other wrestler on RAW) to carry HHH to the ring on his throne. Then he can preen in front of whatever half-full civic center they've booked for tonight.


Well, seeing as how HHH can barely walk any more, he'd HAVE to be carried to the ring...

-Patrick
Simba
Frankfurter








Since: 7.8.02
From: Boston, MA

Since last post: 2473 days
Last activity: 2081 days
#5 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.20
OK, it's official and we've reached our thread quota. We can now replace the Spinning W logo with a Spinning H. All H, all the time.



Professional wrestling isn't a hobby. It's a lifestyle.
mountinman44
Sujuk








Since: 8.5.02
From: San Diego, CA

Since last post: 1220 days
Last activity: 1066 days
Y!:
#6 Posted on
I'm making it easy on myself. I'll just play Smackdown instead. I have more fun, and I don't have to listen to any promos.

But... I'm addicted to wrestling, so I'll end up watching the show anyway. I'll just have to resist the urge to... change... the... cahnnel-uh.

(edited by mountinman44 on 16.12.02 1438)


"Ensign Kodos, set coordinates for the obscure, T-shirt producing planet of Earth. We are going to visit... MY DAUGHTER!" -- Kang
PowerPB13
Potato korv








Since: 25.4.02
From: Belleville, IL USA

Since last post: 19 days
Last activity: 19 days
AIM:  
#7 Posted on

    Originally posted by mountinman44
    I'll just have to resist the urge to... change... the... channel-uh.

    (edited by mountinman44 on 16.12.02 1438)



Allow me to help.

Booker's fighting Jericho, RVD and Kane are fighting Bautista and Three-Minute Warning in another VERY SPECIAL handicap match. That leaves only Scott Steiner to potentially start up a few with *name deleted* for the belt.

-Patrick
mountinman44
Sujuk








Since: 8.5.02
From: San Diego, CA

Since last post: 1220 days
Last activity: 1066 days
Y!:
#8 Posted on

    Originally posted by PowerPB13

      Originally posted by mountinman44
      I'll just have to resist the urge to... change... the... channel-uh.

      (edited by mountinman44 on 16.12.02 1438)



    Allow me to help.

    Booker's fighting Jericho, RVD and Kane are fighting Bautista and Three-Minute Warning in another VERY SPECIAL handicap match. That leaves only Scott Steiner to potentially start up a few with *name deleted* for the belt.

    -Patrick



You are a true friend. Looks like the PS2 is getting a workout tonight.



"Ensign Kodos, set coordinates for the obscure, T-shirt producing planet of Earth. We are going to visit... MY DAUGHTER!" -- Kang
The 5th Horseman
Kolbasz








Since: 23.10.02
From: Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Since last post: 2972 days
Last activity: 2961 days
#9 Posted on

    Originally posted by Shem the Penman
    Trish and Test (w/Stacy and Testicles) vs. Victoria and Stevie. Not sure why Trish is teaming up with Test, but it's better than having Stacy in the ring.

    Goldust vs. Christian and Booker vs. Jericho. Reasonable enough, though I'd have expected them to save Booker vs. Jericho for the Rumble.



Trish and Test do have some history together (remember T&A). Will JR acknowledge that history or just ignore it? Either way, Trish will make the match better than it would be with Stacy.


I doubt the Jericho vs. Booker T match will have a definitive finish so, they probably aren't giving anything away. Hell, with Chief Morley around, either one of the 2 singles matches could end up being a tag team match.
PowerPB13
Potato korv








Since: 25.4.02
From: Belleville, IL USA

Since last post: 19 days
Last activity: 19 days
AIM:  
#10 Posted on
    Originally posted by mountinman44
    You are a true friend. Looks like the PS2 is getting a workout tonight.


Between Triple H, Shawn, and Steiner, what is WITH their need to push broken-down has-beens anyway? Maybe those WCW comparisons aren't so far off.

(Edit: I retract my previous comment about Steiner starting a feud with HHH tonight. After all, Royal Rumble's not for another five weeks, they have a whole month before they have to settle on any PPV matches.)

-Patrick

(edited by PowerPB13 on 16.12.02 1717)
Pages: 1Thread ahead: Bye Bye Shawn!
Next thread: I Still Don't Like Him, But I'll Give Him Some Credit
Previous thread: Royal Rumble '03
(10559 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
From da Meltz: "Raw fell to a new low this week doing a 3.5 rating last night. The only good news is that the Saturday night block, largely due to Divas undressed, all did strong numbes, with Velocity at 1.2, Confidential at 1.3 and Divas at 1.8.
- tomvejada, 3.5 (2002)
The W - Pro Wrestling - Raw PreviewRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.439 seconds.