The W
Views: 101527777
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
21.12.14 2346
The W - Pro Wrestling - Raw Preview
This thread has 11 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: 1(11468 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (17 total)
PowerPB13
Potato korv








Since: 25.4.02
From: Belleville, IL USA

Since last post: 2 days
Last activity: 2 days
AIM:  
#1 Posted on
-Kane/'Cane vs. Jericho/Christian for the Tag Titles.
-Bischoff tribute to the Intercontinental Title since it's going bye-bye on Sunday.
-Trish/Jacquelyn vs. Molly/Victoria
-Booker T vs. Big Show falls-count-anywhere
-Jeff Hardy vs. Rico
-Tommy Dreamer vs. Chris Nowinski
-Lance Storm vs. Al Snow

Whoa, six matches. Not bad.

-Patrick
Promote this thread!
Captain Ferret
Chipolata








Since: 14.9.02
From: Manchester

Since last post: 573 days
Last activity: 2 days
#2 Posted on
Soemthing tells me that tribute isn't going to be too sincere.
dskillz
Landjager








Since: 2.1.02
From: Houston Texas

Since last post: 3259 days
Last activity: 2964 days
#3 Posted on
I think that tribute is going to be Pat Patterson getting 3 minutes.



January 4th 1999 - The day WCW injected itself with 10 gallons of Liquid Anthrax...AKA...The day Hogan "Defeated" Nash to win the WCW title in front of 40,000.
DJ FrostyFreeze
Knackwurst








Since: 2.1.02
From: Hawthorne, CA

Since last post: 5 days
Last activity: 2 hours
#4 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.95
No way, I think it'll be a cool tribute. I'm looking forward to the video package.

Meanwhile, I thought Harvard Chris was gonna be out for like 6 weeks getting his jaw worked on or something. What happened to that?

And in other news, I hate editing.

(edited by DJ FrostyFreeze on 14.10.02 1330)


You heard the man, KNOCK IT OFF
Take a picture, write it down.
DarrylTheHitman
Potato korv








Since: 21.9.02
From: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

Since last post: 3340 days
Last activity: 2958 days
#5 Posted on
Something must be missing, though. Where's HHH, RVD, and the Dudleys? I assume they'll be booked for matches during the show but otherwise, it's hard to pick the main event from that list. The Tag Team Title match would be the best choice, IMHO.



Captain Ferret
Chipolata








Since: 14.9.02
From: Manchester

Since last post: 573 days
Last activity: 2 days
#6 Posted on
Looks like the Tag Titles won't be defended at No Mercy. Jericho's facing the Book (I think) so both teams have someone in singles competition at teh PPV. Bummer.
THEMIXXER
Bauerwurst








Since: 7.10.02
From: Parts Unknown

Since last post: 4223 days
Last activity: 4223 days
#7 Posted on
Let's see how I can calls 'em...

Kane/Hurricane vs. Jericho/Christian(tag title)
-I think the FREAKS will most likely retain the belts, for now. I do see them losing the belts before the PPV, as Kane would look too strong against HGH, with both the IC and Tag belts on him, and NOBODY is allowed to look strong against "the man who is banging daddy's little girl"
WINNERS: KANE/HURRICANE

IC Title Tribute: I think this will be done tasteful (the video part), then of course get slammed and dissed by Easy-E, to get him MORE heat. (Even though it WILL even out the belts on the two shows, I hate to see it go. I was really looking forward to someone *coughcoughRVDcough* to hold on to it for a LONG time.)

Trish/Jackie vs. Molly/Victoria
-Ugh. Sound like a good time to
a. Take a leak
b. Grab a cold one
c. Check out the score on MNF
d. do ANYTHING else
Seriously, I can't stand seeing Jackie wrestle; she's going to give herself a concussion with those breasts. And the wholesome angle of Thunderthigh Molly's has long since run it's course. The Trish/Victoria angle is a total waste of time, and no one seems to care about it...
WINNERS: NOBODY WATCHING IT

Booker T vs. Big Slow(falls count anywhere)
-Unfortunately, it seems like they want to stick with this feud(?), as opposed to Jericho/Booker.Booker should come on top in this one, as he can maneuver around more, and the Big Show won't have much room in the crowd to use his slowest. offense. ever... Of course, Jericho SHOULD interfere, hopefully. If he does, PLEASE let him MISS and kill the Big Slow(OMYGAWD, Jericho's a MURDERER, too?!!)
WINNER: BOOKER T

Jeff Hardy vs. Rico
-This looks to be a rainbow flag-waving, bone-smugglers DREAM match, as the two most uh, flaming? competitors go at it(NO, not THAT way). Expect to see this start a long feud, culminating in a Greased-vibrator-on-a-pole S&M match.
WINNER: JEFF HARDY, and the GLAAD group

Tommy Dreamer vs. Chris Nowinski
-this should be a short, yet sloppy match, as neither guy has much to offer. Even though the Hardcore Division is dead, this will have plenty of garbage wrestling involved(duh). I feel Nowinski will get this one, continuing yet another feud we don't care about...
WINNER: CHRIS NOWINSKI

Lance Storm vs. Al Snow
-Since the UnAmericans are pretty much through, and are in the doghouse of Vince's, Al Snow will go over. Face it, Tough Enough III is starting soon, can't have the head trainer jobbing right away, no?
WINNER: AL SNOW

I can only hope RAW goes better than how I feel it will, but with the current trends, I seriously doubt it. Hopefully, something else BIG will happen, as the last time there was supposed to be a "big meeting" with the talent, Eric Bischoff suprised us by showing up on RAW...





Torchslasher
Knackwurst








Since: 17.1.02
From: New F'n Jersey

Since last post: 2 days
Last activity: 2 days
#8 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.44
Falls Count Anywhere match = Big Slow wins the match.

Kane and Hurricane will lose the titles tonight, mark my words. Kane will be distracted by HHH brandishing a picture of young Katie Vick, and Hurricane will be pinned by Christian.

SNOW WINS! SNOW WINS! SNOW WINS!



"Oh would you stop being all stealthy and just get in the truck"- Tom Servo
The Goon
Boudin blanc
Moderator








Since: 2.1.02
From: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Since last post: 24 days
Last activity: 5 days
#9 Posted on

    Originally posted by THEMIXXER
    Jeff Hardy vs. Rico
    -This looks to be a rainbow flag-waving, bone-smugglers DREAM match, as the two most uh, flaming? competitors go at it(NO, not THAT way). Expect to see this start a long feud, culminating in a Greased-vibrator-on-a-pole S&M match.
    WINNER: JEFF HARDY, and the GLAAD group



Did you mean for this to sound as homophobic as it comes across?

I wonder how they'll further on the Murdering Kane angle, especially with the PPV this weekend. Hopefully there will be a surprise or something that would make it worthwhile to purchase the PPV.

redsoxnation
Scrapple








Since: 24.7.02

Since last post: 539 days
Last activity: 539 days
#10 Posted on
What did Booker do to get stuck with the Big Slug for the second straight week?



I want you to know, I agree with everything I've just said.
THEMIXXER
Bauerwurst








Since: 7.10.02
From: Parts Unknown

Since last post: 4223 days
Last activity: 4223 days
#11 Posted on
Twas' just a joke...
Hey, Maybe The BIG BOSS MAN will return at the PPV, pulling the casket of Katie Vick behind him!!!
Naturally, Kane would be a bit distracted, and lose to HGH...



emma
Cherries > Peaches








Since: 1.8.02
From: Phoenix-ish

Since last post: 21 days
Last activity: 1 day
#12 Posted on

    Originally posted by DJ FrostyFreeze
    Meanwhile, I thought Harvard Chris was gonna be out for like 6 weeks getting his jaw worked on or something. What happened to that?
Yeah, he's not supposed to be back til November sometime, and the last Ross Report said that Tommy Dreamer was supposed to be taking 2-3 weeks to rest his back. All I can think is that they may have pre-taped something -- I believe the "Nowinski Takes Dreamer to School" segment was taped before Chris had his surgery, & shown just after -- so that Chris wouldn't be off our TVs for too long while he was having a decent run. We'll see.
oldschoolhero
Knackwurst








Since: 2.1.02
From: nWo Country

Since last post: 2046 days
Last activity: 1980 days
#13 Posted on
Jericho and Christian get the tag titles, setting up Booker/Goldust Vs. Jericho/Christian at the PPV. Hopefully.




Apparently, I Am


The Result Of This Survey Was Really, Really Disturbing To Me

Net Hack Slasher
Banger








Since: 6.1.02
From: Outer reaches of your mind

Since last post: 3649 days
Last activity: 2069 days
#14 Posted on
Main eventers are never/hardly listed on the previews. But I am expecting an overrun of Triple H babbling about Kane is a murderer.

I see Jericho/Christian winning the tag titles

The women match could be interesting. They still have that big dark Trish secret hanging overhead. I would like to see Molly lose and get bitched out by Victoria starting the Molly face turn... I think Trish/Victoria has been done well (so far) and is one of the good things about Raw. But then again that's just my opinion I wouldn't be self-important enough to say EVERYONE will like it, but I do.

If Nowinski is back already, I'd be a happy viewer. The guy is a total guilty pleasure



WWE new slogan "WWE: circling the drain"
deadbeater
Morcilla








Since: 12.2.02
From: Parts unknown

Since last post: 4431 days
Last activity: 4431 days
#15 Posted on
The Victoria/Molly vs Jackie/Trish match will be the best match tonight, match and storywise, Mixxer. Your loss.



"Business has just picked up" says JR. Then right on cue, Molly enters the arena! Never was JR any better in introducing someone. --Raw 7/15

You want the title? Keep your clothes on!!!
Mild Mannered Madman
Toulouse








Since: 1.3.02
From: Westminster, CA

Since last post: 529 days
Last activity: 247 days
#16 Posted on

    Originally posted by emma

      Originally posted by DJ FrostyFreeze
      Meanwhile, I thought Harvard Chris was gonna be out for like 6 weeks getting his jaw worked on or something. What happened to that?
    Yeah, he's not supposed to be back til November sometime, and the last Ross Report said that Tommy Dreamer was supposed to be taking 2-3 weeks to rest his back.


Which is really to be his marriage and honeymoon with the former Beulah McGillicuddy, Teresa Hays.




Listen to Filler Bunny...
Captain Ferret
Chipolata








Since: 14.9.02
From: Manchester

Since last post: 573 days
Last activity: 2 days
#17 Posted on
I stand corrected, Jericho and Christian will defend against Booker and Goldust at No Mercy.
Pages: 1Thread ahead: What does Booker T see in the hand?
Next thread: Why do I like Jeff Hardy?
Previous thread: Who is the greatest wrestler?
(11468 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
If they were the ONLY network showing this show, I would concede the point....but I'm not ready to do that yet. Via Wikipedia and cross-checked against wwe.com/worldwide, a quick list of countries shown as currently airing NXT AND Superstars:
- Mr Shh, WWE Superstars cancled. (2011)
The W - Pro Wrestling - Raw PreviewRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.421 seconds.