The W
Views: 98302266
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
20.8.14 1135
The W - Pro Wrestling - Raw Preview
This thread has 2 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: 1(13287 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (9 total)
Eradicator
Kolbasz








Since: 4.1.02
From: Chicago

Since last post: 8 days
Last activity: 8 days
#1 Posted on
I know they are not accurate very often, but I read on 411 that the Raw preview on some digital cable menu guides say "Ric Flair unviels his new version of Raw; Stonecold sees action." So it looks like me might be seeing Austin get back in the ring tonight. Or maybe the action he will see will be the nWo or the Undertaker beating him down, thus making him decide to sign with WWF Raw (to get his revenge). Seeing how he is scheduled to face the UT on house shows, my guess would be on him.



There really aren't many guys for Austin to fued with now, are there? I'd like to see him go after HHH after the Undertaker does. They haven't faced each other since the best of three falls No Way Out match, have they? What would you guys like to see Austin do on the new Raw?

(edited by Eradicator on 1.4.02 0820)
Promote this thread!
MarchOfThePigs
Salami








Since: 10.2.02
From: Sudbury, Ontario

Since last post: 4412 days
Last activity: 4343 days
ICQ:  
#2 Posted on
I'd like to see him go back to the Steve Austin of 1997ish. You know the one that was totally unpredictable and actually made you want to tune in to see what he would do next. Or if not that, maybe he could just stop saying "what". That would be really nice.



Prying open my third eye.
evilwaldo
Lap cheong








Since: 7.2.02
From: New York, NY

Since last post: 3344 days
Last activity: 3124 days
AIM:  
#3 Posted on
Tonight should be interesting because the top guys on the roster are not very good wrestling or skit wise. It could be a train wreck in the making no matter how hard Austin tries.





You're in a desert, walking along in the sand when all of a sudden you look down and see a tortoise. It's crawling towards you. You reach down and flip the tortoise over on its back. The tortoise lays on its back, its belly baking in the hot sun, beating its legs trying to turn itself over. But it can't. Not without your help. But you're not helping.
Mr Heel II
Lap cheong








Since: 25.2.02

Since last post: 2 days
Last activity: 1 hour
#4 Posted on

    Originally posted by Eradicator
    I know they are not accurate very often, but I read on 411 that the Raw preview on some digital cable menu guides say "Ric Flair unviels his new version of Raw; Stonecold sees action." So it looks like me might be seeing Austin get back in the ring tonight.


Or we might see him at the very end of the show after Vince and Flair go through the first hour and fifty-five minutes trying to woo him. Which is what I'm banking on.

(Bow before your April Fool Wiener of the Day.)
Sec19Row53
Lap cheong








Since: 2.1.02
From: Oconomowoc, WI

Since last post: 19 days
Last activity: 28 min.
Y!:
#5 Posted on

    Originally posted by Mr Heel II[quotemid


Or we might see him at the very end of the show after Vince and Flair go through the first hour and fifty-five minutes trying to woo him. Which is what I'm banking on.

(Bow before your April Fool Wiener of the Day.)


But, will Vince be on the show? I thought he was done on Raw? They wouldn't trash the stips already, would they?

Damn, that's too may questions.



[It's where I sit]
DeRF
Pinkelwurst








Since: 26.3.02
From: Michigan

Since last post: 4292 days
Last activity: 4291 days
AIM:  
#6 Posted on

Yeah, it's all over WWF.com that good old Vinnie Mac will be on Raw tonight attempting to woo Austin to the dark side.

Eh ... If they had half a brain, they'd have Flair sic Kane and a few other guys on Vinnie and just brutalize him for breaking the 'seperation agreement' ... which would begin to sow seeds for inter-brand-extension matchups at the next pay-per-view. *shrugs*
Travis
Boerewors








Since: 7.3.02
From: Baltimore, MD

Since last post: 4474 days
Last activity: 4410 days
AIM:  
ICQ:  
#7 Posted on

    Originally posted by DeRF

    Yeah, it's all over WWF.com that good old Vinnie Mac will be on Raw tonight attempting to woo Austin to the dark side.

    Eh ... If they had half a brain, they'd have Flair sic Kane and a few other guys on Vinnie and just brutalize him for breaking the 'seperation agreement' ... which would begin to sow seeds for inter-brand-extension matchups at the next pay-per-view. *shrugs*



Of course all of this is predicated on the concept that Austin will actually, ya know, show up.
The whole Austin sitch has been handled in a very odd manner, the kind that leads me to believe that
(a) it's a huge work
or
(b) Austin's really messing with them by not showing up.
I'd LIKE the believe "B", but then there's the matter of Austin's weakest link appearance...

Either way, I'm totally looking forward to...uh..errrr...hmm..is RAW the show that's gonna have Ron Simmons in singles matches? That would rule.

Yeah.



Stop pretending you don't wanna be ME.
Randomwrestling: Not only do we actually know who Chris Hamrick is, but we know he sucks!
Mr. Boffo
Scrapple








Since: 24.3.02
From: Oshkosh, WI

Since last post: 387 days
Last activity: 348 days
#8 Posted on

    Originally posted by Sec19Row53

      Originally posted by Mr Heel II[quotemid


    Or we might see him at the very end of the show after Vince and Flair go through the first hour and fifty-five minutes trying to woo him. Which is what I'm banking on.

    (Bow before your April Fool Wiener of the Day.)


But, will Vince be on the show? I thought he was done on Raw? They wouldn't trash the stips already, would they?

Damn, that's too may questions.


I see Flair having Security escort Vince out of the building.
Excalibur05
Knackwurst








Since: 19.1.02
From: Minnesota

Since last post: 3 days
Last activity: 1 day
AIM:  
#9 Posted on

    Originally posted by Mr. Boffo
    But, will Vince be on the show? I thought he was done on Raw? They wouldn't trash the stips already, would they?

    Damn, that's too may questions.


I see Flair having Security escort Vince out of the building.



Well...Vince will be there to try to sign Austin (it's not Vince's fault that Austin will be at RAW), and not to try to control the show. So it fits in the bounds of the storyline anyway...




These mini Reeses cup things are addictive...
Pages: 1Thread ahead: workrate
Next thread: Lance Storm , cruiserweight?
Previous thread: NWO Gone from WWF!
(13287 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
Says so...right here! The promoter (my pal) has his say here. So very cool.
The W - Pro Wrestling - Raw PreviewRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.416 seconds.