The W
Views: 97762633
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
28.7.14 2145
The W - Pro Wrestling - RAW 2/3 Preview and Predictions
This thread has 12 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: 1(10012 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (12 total)
redsoxnation
Scrapple








Since: 24.7.02

Since last post: 392 days
Last activity: 392 days
#1 Posted on
Announced matches and thoughts on card:

Steiner vs. Jericho #1 contender: Steiner doesn't belong any where near this spot, but will probably get to bomb on PPV yet again.

Regal/Storm vs. BookerDust Tag Title Match: If the belts were going to go back to BookerDust, they'd probably do it on PPV. Will probably have Booker turn on Dustin during the match, and then claim that it was Booker who jumped Jeff Hardy last week. Now, if they are crazy enough to put the World Title on Steiner at No Way Out, a heel Booker would be a good idea in order to have him go over Steiner at Mania.

Victoria vs. Molly (non-title): Should be a good match. Better than even money shot of a Jazz beatdown post-match. Only question is who does she go after.

Dudleys vs. 3MW: Much like cockroaches and Sid, 3MW doesn't go away. Probably an ending involving Chief Morley causing Dudleys to lose, or reversing a decision.



Bringing the French along in a war is like bringing an accordion along when you go hunting. All it provides is useless noise.
Promote this thread!
Underwater
Boerewors








Since: 5.10.02
From: Battle Creek, Michigan

Since last post: 3191 days
Last activity: 2840 days
#2 Posted on
I'm going to hold onto the tiny bit of hope that Jericho and BookDust are going to win tonight. The Dudleyz are probably going over, because at this point, 3MW are jobbers. Molly/Victoria will probably mark the 2nd week in a row that a women's match is the match of the night. Hopefully, a Molly turn is coming up, because the women's division desperately needs a new face challenger to Victoria.



It's like a koala bear crapped a rainbow in my brain!

Can't Do It In Real Life? Do It On Underwater. YES PLEASE
Torchslasher
Knackwurst








Since: 17.1.02
From: New F'n Jersey

Since last post: 293 days
Last activity: 260 days
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.44
Steiner goes over tonight, gets help from Kane and RVD to scare away HHH's group after the match, leading to a six man match next week.

It'll never happen but why not? During the Victoria/Molly match, Stephen Richards interferes liberally for Victoria. We have a ref bump, and out comes none other than Spike Dudley. Dudley helps Molly win, and he and Molly share stares of confusion and wonder. Meanwhile after the match, Jazz comes out and beats up Victoria, leading to four woman title match at NWO.

Regal and Storm retain their titles, and Dudleys win their match heading to a rematch at NWO.



The call is from heroism; will you accept the charges?

Treasurer of the RFMC.

Thanks to the exciting non-finish to RR 2K3, I have nothing to write about Spf here. Please go about your business as usual. Thank you.
Venom
Boudin rouge








Since: 15.1.03

Since last post: 2518 days
Last activity: 2489 days
#4 Posted on
Hopefully, the #1 Contenders match will end in a clusterfuck run-in, thus making NWO a 3 Way for the title.

However, common sense dictates that Steiner gets Triple H at NWO and Jericho fights Testes.




CAPTAIN...CAAAAAAAVEMAAAAAN!!!!!

Of Course, I'm Just a Whiny Smart Mark, I Could Be Wrong...
oldschoolhero
Knackwurst








Since: 2.1.02
From: nWo Country

Since last post: 1900 days
Last activity: 1834 days
#5 Posted on
I'd rather see H crush Steiner at NWO to set up Austin/HHH at Mania, and then have Austin/Jericho carry the summer months, rather than blow the Jericho wad right now.

The Tag Team Title match disturbs me...It just screams "Turn", but I'mreally not sure on the part of whom. I hope I'm wrong.



"Here's the thing: I don't give a tupenny f*ck about your moral conundrum, you meatheaded shit-sack. That's pretty much the thing." Daniel Day-Lewis as Bill "The Butcher" Cutting, Gangs Of New York. You'd be surprised at how many statements this can be used as a response to.

GRL
Frankfurter








Since: 13.7.02
From: Austin

Since last post: 12 days
Last activity: 8 hours
#6 Posted on
The women's non-title match sounds interesting... what type of role can Jazz even play? Or will any development in that story happen away from that match, and have Trish heavily involved?
Venom
Boudin rouge








Since: 15.1.03

Since last post: 2518 days
Last activity: 2489 days
#7 Posted on

    Originally posted by GRL
    The women's non-title match sounds interesting... what type of role can Jazz even play? Or will any development in that story happen away from that match, and have Trish heavily involved?


They need another face for the women's division, and here's hoping it's Molly time to turn. She was doing a lot better as the spunky Holly cousin...IMO.




CAPTAIN...CAAAAAAAVEMAAAAAN!!!!!

Of Course, I'm Just a Whiny Smart Mark, I Could Be Wrong...
OMEGA
Lap cheong








Since: 18.6.02
From: North Cacalacky

Since last post: 1854 days
Last activity: 1822 days
#8 Posted on

    Originally posted by Torchslasher
    Steiner goes over tonight, gets help from Kane and RVD to scare away HHH's group after the match, leading to a six man match next week.



HA! Rob Van Dam and Kane NOT being made to look like losers? It's funny, because it's so unfathomable.



You thought watching Thunder was bad? Raw is like watching Thunder in re-runs.
MollyFan2K2
Blutwurst








Since: 26.6.02
From: Ware, MA

Since last post: 2629 days
Last activity: 2575 days
AIM:  
#9 Posted on

    Originally posted by Venom

      Originally posted by GRL
      The women's non-title match sounds interesting... what type of role can Jazz even play? Or will any development in that story happen away from that match, and have Trish heavily involved?


    They need another face for the women's division, and here's hoping it's Molly time to turn. She was doing a lot better as the spunky Holly cousin...IMO.



Oh yeah! Molly needs to turn quick. After the match Jazz can come out and really beat Molly down. Then she joins up in an alliance with Victoria (whom she is only using to help her make Trish and Molly's lives hell, and to keep her under her thumb until she decides to go after the title). Meanwhile, after the heels keep getting the best of both Molly and Trish the two start putting the past behind them (because a psycho and a badass beating the holy hell out of you week in and week out is a whole lot more important than who has a fat ass). Have one come save the other from a massive beatdown, it really doesn't matter which one since it would cause a huge pop either way. Always have Jazz get away from the faces just by a hair. Have poor Stevie and sometimes Victoria take the beatings (as that is why Jazz has them around). Lead it up to a tag team pay per view match where Jazz finally gets caught in the ring and the faces triumph (of course).

Can you tell women's wrestling is one of my favorite things on Raw? :)



A shark on whiskey is mighty risky, a shark on beer is a beer engineer.
Redcumo
Bauerwurst








Since: 3.11.02
From: BC Canada

Since last post: 27 days
Last activity: 27 days
#10 Posted on
I realize that I'm one of the few fans of Rosey & Jamal so I'll keep this brief.

I hope Jamal hits one Dudley with his big samoan drop and squashes the other one off the top rope. Rosie looks on and smiles.

Hey, I'd cheer.
The Vile1
Lap cheong








Since: 4.9.02
From: California

Since last post: 1926 days
Last activity: 1658 days
#11 Posted on
Test is obviously going to screw Jericho out of a win tonight, to give the title shot to Steiner.



"I am many things Kal-El, but here I am god."
-Darkseid
Spaceman Spiff
Knackwurst








Since: 2.1.02
From: Philly Suburbs

Since last post: 25 days
Last activity: 20 hours
AIM:  
#12 Posted on
Well, Jericho jobbed clean. And as an added bonus, Book & Goldust break up, w/ Goldy getting electrocuted later in the show (bet nobody saw *that* coming).

On the plus side, we got Psycho Bisch kicking the crap out of a mouthy Texan.



Matthew: You would've loved it, David. A week in a foreign country, strange people, strange customs...
Dave: Oh, I know what you mean. I've been to Canada.
Pages: 1Thread ahead: It's 1991 again (Heat spoiler)
Next thread: american dragon
Previous thread: I Love Trinity / NWA:TNA 1/29/03
(10012 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
I remembered the last heel vs. heel match on PPV (Jericho/Christian on RAW months ago aside) was Angle vs. Benoit on Unforgiven 2002. While a good match, the crowd just couldn't figure out who to root for, and found themselves divided.
Related threads: Anticipating RAW for 01/20 - The Great Thomas RAW Tenth Anniversary Lowdown! - WWE Anniversary X Thread - More...
The W - Pro Wrestling - RAW 2/3 Preview and PredictionsRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.515 seconds.