The W
Views: 101442766
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
19.12.14 1141
The W - Print - Marvel Zombies3 preview
This thread has 40 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Thread rated: 3.55
Pages: 1
(288 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (4 total)
yamcha
Mettwurst








Since: 21.6.07
From: ....here?

Since last post: 1652 days
Last activity: 1610 days
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.91
my space comic books has a preview of marvel Zombies 3

http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendID=92159514&blogID=434338777

that says


Board up Avengers Tower! Lock down the Baxter Building! The ravenous hordes of Marvel Zombies are invading ... the Marvel Universe! That's right, the next chapter of the MZ saga is a non-stop in-continuity gorefest with major implications for at least one Marvel hero! When the super-undead stumble into the MU from the Man-Thing's Nexus of All Realities, all of Florida is quarantined against the zombie plague. Time is quickly running out for a cure, so the Initiative sends a most unlikely group of heroes into the Zombieverse on a desperate mission to find the one item they need before the whole MU is consumed! The scream team of Fred Van Lente (INCREDIBLE HERCULES) and Kev Walker (ANNIHILATION: NOVA) unite for a Marvel Zombies story like you've never seen before!


in the blog you can clearly see the appearance of Zombie Dead pool.
Promote this thread!
Deputy Marshall
Liverwurst








Since: 28.6.04
From: Troy, NY

Since last post: 64 days
Last activity: 3 days
#2 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.39
If anybody can be a suitable replacement (and then some) for Kirkman, it's Van Lente. That preview looks gee dee great.





KevinMarshallOnline.com - Blog, podcasts, comics, and more!

* Living Under Marshall Law Podcast Latest episode uploaded 08/15/08 The Olympics, I Love Money, Gs to Gents, Julia Childs: Secret Agent, and more!

RSS: http://kevinmarshall.libsyn.com/rss

***Now available in the iTunes Music Store!
hansen9j
Andouille








Since: 7.11.02
From: Riderville, SK

Since last post: 9 days
Last activity: 1 day
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 7.36
    Originally posted by Deputy Marshall
    If anybody can be a suitable replacement (and then some) for Kirkman, it's Van Lente. That preview looks gee dee great.


Agreed. But apparently I missed when Zombie 2 happened.

Plus, I've already seen presumably all the Deadpool I'm gonna get, so my motivation is already lowered.



It is the policy of the documentary crew to remain true observers and not interfere with its subjects.

It's False
Scrapple








Since: 20.6.02
From: I am the Tag Team Champions!

Since last post: 3 days
Last activity: 1 day
#4 Posted on | Instant Rating: 2.14
I definitely got a chuckle out of the "Merc with half a mouth" line. But yeah, this series needs more Deadpool. And with the zombies invading the 616 MU proper, the series almost HAS to take a more serious tone, which kinda defeats its purpose. Definitely going into this one with a sense of skepticism.




"Your powers are useless on me, you silly billy!"
Thread rated: 3.55
Pages: 1
Thread ahead: Comics Shipped 10/29/08
Next thread: New Hitchhiker book coming
Previous thread: RIP David Foster Wallace
(288 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
Any excuse to reference Quantum Leap eh? I'll maintain that the Clone Saga wasn't bad, just badly wrapped up and killing Ben was too easy an out.
Related threads: Comics Shipped 9/10/08 (includes Secret Invasion #6) - Raimi and Maguire on board for Spider-Man 4...and 5 - Iron Man/Captain America Question - More...
The W - Print - Marvel Zombies3 previewRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.096 seconds.