The W
Views: 99883680
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
21.10.14 1008
The W - Pro Wrestling - Let the revelry begin! THE DEATH VALLEY DRIVER Video Review 500 Update for May 2002! (Page 2)
This thread has 107 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: Prev 1 2(13105 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (32 total)
Excalibur05
Knackwurst








Since: 19.1.02
From: Minnesota

Since last post: 10 days
Last activity: 4 days
AIM:  
#21 Posted on
Corino ranked above Jericho AND Angle?

I mean, I liked Corino in ECW and everything, but come on.



These mini Reeses cup things are addictive...
DEAN RASMUSSEN
He is DEAN








Since: 11.12.01
From: Richmond, Va, U-S-A!

Since last post: 1289 days
Last activity: 1287 days
#22 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.85
YOUNG JACKSON SEZ:

    Originally posted by Jackson
    O.K. Dean. I finally have to ask. Since I hail from Richmond Va. U-S-A as well (even less exciting than Parts Unknown) were you Los Fat Boy on the old public access wrestling show? At any rate it was a great show and I miss it.

    DR: That was me! I have a new show of my own on Public Access. It's far creepier.

    Now the only thing to watch on public access is city council meetings and it's such a fine line between funny and embarrassing I hate to watch it.

    I realize almost no one else will know what the hell I am talking about but it was a great to be able to see someone else’s tape library and exclusive footage of indy shows for free once a month or so.



DR: Do you have cable in Chesterfield or Richmond?

DEAN.



YES, I AM DEAN.



evilwaldo
Lap cheong








Since: 7.2.02
From: New York, NY

Since last post: 3406 days
Last activity: 3186 days
AIM:  
#23 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.00
It is funny watching people get bent out of shape about this list. Does it really mean anything? Does anyone really care?







This entire thing we're involved with called the world is an opportunity to exhibit how exciting alienation can be. Life is a matter of a miracle that is collected over time by moments flabbergasted to be in each others' presence. The world is an exam, to see if we can rise into the direct experiences. Our eyesight is here as a test, to see if we can see beyond it. Matter is here as a test for our curiosity. Doubt is here as an exam for our vitality.
DEAN RASMUSSEN
He is DEAN








Since: 11.12.01
From: Richmond, Va, U-S-A!

Since last post: 1289 days
Last activity: 1287 days
#24 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.85

    Originally posted by Super Shane Spear
    I can forgive Eddy somehow ending up in number 2.

    DR: Matches to see from the time period for Eddy Guerrerro: Eddy vs Low-Ki, Eddy vs Doug Williams, Eddy vs CM Punk vs Rey Misterio Jr, Eddy vs Adam flash, Eddy carrying the living breathing HELL out of Nova. The shittiness of his match at the WWA PPV cost him.

    I can forgive Mutoh being dissed with a triple digit ranking

    DR: Mutoh was stinky this go round.

    I can even forgive Spike above Christian.
    By WHY WHY WHY is Ric Flair in the list?
    ----
    DR: Tom and Phil had arguments for both their placements. For Spike they said somjething about about being really good on Metal and always willing to bump like a total idiot anywhere else. For Flair: they said he carried Vince better than Austin did and had a good match with somebody else. It was a pretty rambling explanation that he gave me but I could buy it.

    DEAN.



    YES, I AM DEAN.



pieman
As young as
he feels








Since: 11.12.01
From: China, Maine

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 20 hours
AIM:  
ICQ:  
Y!:
#25 Posted on | Instant Rating: 8.21

    Originally posted by Trineo
    If I saw this list 4 weeks ago I would have wondered who the hell Shocker was. But after having watched the Galavision Lucha for the past month or so, I am so glad to see Shocker as #1. The guy is doing amazing stuff right now in EMLL, even when he's stuck with the slow old guys.

    Lucha is now on Saturdays (not sure of the time).



Trineo's right on here. A month ago I would also not have known of this Shocker. He is quite outstanding, I must say. This bi-annual list I know many more names than last time. Getting Galavision has definitely helped me broaden my wrestling horizons.



He's Rolie Polie Olie - and in his world of curves and curls, he's the swellest kid around.
El Chingon
Medisterpoelse








Since: 5.5.02
From: On top of your mama

Since last post: 4551 days
Last activity: 4551 days
#26 Posted on
Did Eddie really have a better year then Santo? I can't argue with him being in the top three, but I am curious as to how he was put ahead of Santo. No arguement about Shocker, guapo dos mil per ciento is the best of the best, it's high time he gets the respect due!



Los Gringo Locos 4ever!
BigDaddyLoco
Scrapple








Since: 2.1.02

Since last post: 20 hours
Last activity: 12 hours
#27 Posted on
This seems to be the best place to ask this so...Does anyone know if Hyabusha ever recovered from his kneck injury?



Swordsman Yen
Frankfurter








Since: 16.2.02
From: Shaolin

Since last post: 3935 days
Last activity: 3918 days
#28 Posted on | Instant Rating: 10.00
Who did Brock Lesnar piss off to not even make the list?



"Say 'what' again. SAY 'WHAT' AGAIN! I dare you, I double dare you, motherf--ker! Say 'what' one more goddamn time!" -- Samuel L. Jackson, Pulp Fiction (1994)

"I tell you what, why don't you say 'what' if you like to sleep with your own sister." -- Undertaker, 4/1/02 RAW, putting an annoying fad in its place
Travis
Boerewors








Since: 7.3.02
From: Baltimore, MD

Since last post: 4536 days
Last activity: 4472 days
AIM:  
ICQ:  
#29 Posted on
Hayabusa will be back sooner than later. To my knowledge he did NOT retire (yet).
Brock Lesnar hasn't really done anything of note between November and May. Two or three * - *1/2 squashes don't prove much.



Fueled by Guinness, powered by YOUR LOVE.
Damn straight.
RandomWrestling:We F'n Own.
Mild Mannered Madman
Toulouse








Since: 1.3.02
From: Westminster, CA

Since last post: 467 days
Last activity: 185 days
#30 Posted on

    Originally posted by Travis
    Hayabusa will be back sooner than later. To my knowledge he did NOT retire (yet)

Hayabusa is dead. Eiji Ezaki hasn't even WALKED yet. He's still hospitalized, but is slowly regaining mobility. He'll stay retired, though.




We're all mad here... I'm mad... You're mad...
Swordsman Yen
Frankfurter








Since: 16.2.02
From: Shaolin

Since last post: 3935 days
Last activity: 3918 days
#31 Posted on | Instant Rating: 10.00

    Originally posted by Travis
    Hayabusa will be back sooner than later. To my knowledge he did NOT retire (yet).
    Brock Lesnar hasn't really done anything of note between November and May. Two or three * - *1/2 squashes don't prove much.



Randy Orton made the list though. Unless he had some killer matches in the developmental leagues, he's in the same boat as Lesnar.



"Say 'what' again. SAY 'WHAT' AGAIN! I dare you, I double dare you, motherf--ker! Say 'what' one more goddamn time!" -- Samuel L. Jackson, Pulp Fiction (1994)

"I tell you what, why don't you say 'what' if you like to sleep with your own sister." -- Undertaker, 4/1/02 RAW, putting an annoying fad in its place
Travis
Boerewors








Since: 7.3.02
From: Baltimore, MD

Since last post: 4536 days
Last activity: 4472 days
AIM:  
ICQ:  
#32 Posted on

    Originally posted by Swordsman Yen

      Originally posted by Travis
      Hayabusa will be back sooner than later. To my knowledge he did NOT retire (yet).
      Brock Lesnar hasn't really done anything of note between November and May. Two or three * - *1/2 squashes don't prove much.



    Randy Orton made the list though. Unless he had some killer matches in the developmental leagues, he's in the same boat as Lesnar.



It's quite possible nobody saw any of Lesnar's OVW stuff. Machine and Orton made the list though. OVW tapes aren't in heavy circulation, as such it's possible BrockSteinerBerg wasn't on the one or two that Dean's lynch mob gazed upon.
Or his developmental stuff wasn't that great. Either or.



Fueled by Guinness, powered by YOUR LOVE.
Damn straight.
RandomWrestling:We F'n Own.
Pages: Prev 1 2
Pages: Prev 1 2Thread ahead: WWF the movie...
Next thread: RAW Predictions
Previous thread: Trivial, but.. WTF??
(13105 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
I was just thinking about the Austin situation, and I think that it's best that he doesn't "sign" with one of the two groups for awhile. They could turn this messy situation (if it even is messy) into a great angle.
- Eradicator, free agent austin (2002)
The W - Pro Wrestling - Let the revelry begin! THE DEATH VALLEY DRIVER Video Review 500 Update for May 2002! (Page 2)Register and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.716 seconds.