The W
Views: 97828194
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
30.7.14 2239
The W - Pro Wrestling - Let the revelry begin! THE DEATH VALLEY DRIVER Video Review 500 Update for May 2002!
This thread has 107 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: 1 2 Next(12977 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (32 total)
DEAN RASMUSSEN
He is DEAN








Since: 11.12.01
From: Richmond, Va, U-S-A!

Since last post: 1207 days
Last activity: 1204 days
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.85

1) Shocker
2) Eddie Guerrero
3) El Hijo del Santo†
4) Shiyna Hashimoto
5) Jushin Lyger†
6) Blue Panther
7) Satoshi Kojima
8) American Dragon
9) Tatsuhito Takaiwa†
10) Yuji Nagata†
11) Gedo
12) Low-Ki'
13) Osamu Nishimura†
14) Nicho el Millonario†
15) Genichiro Tenyru†
16) Doug Williams†
17) Naohiro Hoshikawa
18) SUWA
19) Tiger Mask IV
20) Dr. Wagner Jr.†
21) Dick Togo
22) Minoru Tanaka†
23) Homicide (JAPW)
24) Ray Gonzalez†
25) El Dandy†
26) Steve Corino†
27) Koji Kanemoto
28) El Satanico
29) Masato Tanaka†
30) Christopher Daniels
31) Jun Akiyama
32) Magnum Tokyo
33) Shinjiro Ohtani
34) Rey Misterio Jr.
35) Black Tiger (Silver King)
36) Negro Navarro
37) Halloween†
38) CIMA
39) Kurt Angle
40) Mitsuharu Misawa
41) Steve Austin
42) CM Punk
43) Ultimo Guerrero
44) Negro Casas†
45) Takashi Sasaki†
46) Felino†
47) Yuki Ishikawa
48) Tarzan Boy
49) William Regal
50) Kaz Hayashi
51) Great Sasuke
52) Xavier
53) Masaaki Mochizuki†
54) Chris Jericho†
55) Takehiro Murahama†
56) Tony Kozina†
57) Rey Bucanero†
58) Dixie
59) Jamie Knoble†
60) Yoshihiro Tajiri†
61) Zumbido†
62) Vader†
63) Virus†
64) Ikuto Hidaka
65) Kenichiro Arai†
66) Scorpio†
67) Wataru Inoue
68) AKIRA†
69) Yoshinobu Kanemaru†
70) Taiyo Kea†
71) Hideki Nishida†
72) Asian Cougar†
73) Atlantis†
74) Katsutori Shibata†
75) Olimpico†
76) Genki Horiguchi†
77) Katsumi Usuda†
78) Masa Fuchi†
79) La Parka†
80) Villano IV
81) Mike Modest
82) Mike Quackenbush
83) Susumu Yokosuka
84) Mascara Magica†
85) Tsuyoshi Kikuchi†
86) Koki Kitahara†
87) Spanky†
88) Tony Rivera†
89) Men's Teioh†
90) Villano V
91) Black Warrior†
92) Hiroyoshi Tenzan†
93) Villano III†
94) Super Delfin†
95) Kendo Ka Shin†
96) Bestia Salvaje†
97) Ryo Saito†
98) El Samurai
99) James Mason†
100) Johnny Smith
101) Minoru Fujita†
102) Takuma Sano
103) Booker T†
104) CW Anderson†
105) Super Shisa
106) Yoshinari Ogawa†
107) Apache
108) Colt Cabana†
109) Chris Hamrick
110) El Pantera†
111) Antifaz del Norte†
112) Kamikaze†
113) Don Fuji†
114) Super Boy†
115) Chris Hero
116) Dr. Cerebro†
117) Daisuke Ikeda†
118) Super Dragon
119) Billy Kidman
120) Winger
121) Robert Thompson†
122) Kazunari Murakami†
123) Hurricane
124) Vinny Massaro†
125) Yasushi Kanda†
126) Mephisto
127) Sangre Azteca†
128) Chad Collyer†
129) Cham Pain†
130) Spike Dudley
131) Frank Parker†
132) Heavy Metal†
133) Averno
134) Takao Omori†
135) Akira Taue
136) Donovan Morgan
137) Preston Quinn†
138) Mr. Niebla†
139) Mafia
140) B-Boy†
141) Bombero Infernal†
142) Monsta Mack†
143) Juventud Guerrera
144) A.J. Styles†
145) Jay Briscoe†
146) Fuerza Guerrera†
147) Richard Slinger
148) Jado†
149) Gran Hamada†
150) Fidel Sierra
151) Micke Segura†
152) Corporal Robinson
153) Darkness Dragon
154) Apolo Dantes†
155) Safari†
156) Red
157) Bull Pain†
158) Emilio Charles Jr.†
159) Excalibur†
160) Scorpio Jr.†
161) Chris Steel
162) El Hijo del Perro Aguayo†
163) Ian Rotten
164) Keiji Mutoh
165) Dr. X†
166) Dos Caras†
167) Jerry Lynn
168) Ricky Marvin†
169) Christian†
170) Scott Powers
171) Rising Son
172) Hector Garza†
173) Ryuji Yamakawa
174) Nick Dinsmore†
175) Masato Yoshino
176) Roger Anderson†
177) Jardi Frantz†
178) Shirley Doe†
179) Raven†
180) Lance Cade†
181) Todd Morton
182) Matt Hardy†
183) Jodie Fleish†
184) Lizmark Jr.†
185) David Young†
186) Ace Steel
187) Kid Kruel
188) Onryo†
189) Tetsuhiro Kuroda†
190) Dragon Makabe†
191) Mark Brisco
192) Kohei Sato
193) Matt Stryker (Heartland)
194) Quiet Storm
195) KENTA
196) Dragon Kid†
197) Nobutaka Araya†
198) Samoa Joe†
199) Goldust
200) Qeenan Creed†
201) Steve Bradley†
202) Lance Storm†
203) Kintaro Kanemura†
204) Solar I†
205) Hombre Sin Nombre
206) Rambo Jr.
207) Gran Naniwa†
208) Pinoy Boy
209) Milano Collection A.T.
210) James Maritato†
211) Chavo Guerrero Jr.†
212) Black Buffalo†
213) Edge†
214) Joel Maximo
215) Shannon Moore†
216) Fantastik
217) Ultimo Vampiro†
218) Kid Kash†
219) Jose Maximo
220) Eddie Golden
221) Masao Orihara†
222) Yukihide Urno
223) Jason Cross
224) Barry Horowitz†
225) Orion†
226) Mohammed Yone†
227) BJ Whitmer
228) Billy Fives†
229) Jason Dukes
230) Super Mega†
231) Tom Howard†
232) Jinsei Shinzaki†
233) Abdullah Jr. Kobayashi†
234) Yoshihiro Takayama†
236) Latin Lover†
237) Nick Berk
238) Ryuji Hijikata
239) EZ Money
240) Universo 2000†
241) Hideki Hosaka†
242) Tsubasa†
243) Tomohiro Ishii
244) Trent Acid†
245) Hiroshi Watanabe
245) Mike Jackson
246) Mascara Ano Dos Mil
247) Tigre Blanco
248) Rob Van Dam
249) NOZAWA†
250) Joey Matthews
251) Tsunehito Naito†
252) Yasaku†
253) Damian 666
254) Don Montoya†
255) Oscar Sevilla†
256) Hiroshi Hase
257) Brett Como
258) Dylan Night
259) Alan Stone†
260) Super Hentai†
261) Kensuke Sasaki†
262) Ricky Reyes†
263) Chris Stone†
264) TARU
265) Pentagon†
266) Jacey North†
267) X-Pac†
268) GENTARO†
269) Mikey Henderson†
270) George Hines†
271) William Wealth III†
272) Orientale #1
273) Jimmy Rave
274) Violencia†
275) Orientale #2
276) Jeff Hardy†
277) Justice Pain†
278) Jeremy Lopez†
279) Necro Butcher
280) D'Lo Brown
281) Adam Firestorm
282) Ryuji Ito†
283) Chris Candido†
284) Dino Bambino
285) Shunme Matsusaki†
286) Nick Mondo
287) El Signo
288) Billy Kim
289) Manabu Nakanishi
290) Crowbar†
291) Brian XL
292) Mitsuya Nagai†
293) Rick Michaels†
294) Kentaro Shiga†
295) Nobukazu Hirai
296) TARO
297) Machine
298) Mosco de la Merced†
299) Cirujano
300) Jim Steele
301) Shadow WX†
302) Superstar Steve
303) Caprice Coleman†
304) Super Crazy†
305) Jonny Storm
306) Arashi
307) Daioh QUALLT†
308) Kazunori Yoshida†
309) Chris Nelson†
310) Mitch Ryder
311) Takeshi Morishima†
312) Nitro
313) Marabunta†
314) Super Demekin†
315) Lazz†
316) Rocky Romero
317) Dan Devine
318) Paul London
319) Vic Capri†
320) Mikael Yamaha
321) Mitsunobu Kikuzawa†
322) Sean Hill
323) Rocky Reynolds
324) Pimpinela Escarlata†
325) Mr. Condor
326) Brazo de Platino
327) Psychic
328) Steve Keirn
329) Dos Caras, Jr.
330) Steve Williams†
331) Gemini Kid
332) Magnus Maximus
333) Tony Jones†
334) Califane #1
335) Brad Hunter
336) Kid Romeo
337) Stevie Brother Tsujimoto
338) Brazo de Plata
339) Califane #2
340) Otto Schwanz
341) Blue Wolf
342) Adam Jacobs
343) Kuishinbo Kamen†
344) Shiego Okamura†
345) Heaven†
346) Chris Stevens
347) Brazo de Oro
348) Ric Flair
349) Yoji Anjoh
350) Shane Ballard†
351) Sexton Tyler
352) Takashi Sugiura†
353) Raimu Michima
354) Shannon Ballard†
355) Black Dragon
356) Johnny The Bull
357) Hidoh
358) Danny Dominion
359) 2 Tuff Tony
360) Stryker
361) Adam Booker
362) Flash
363) Elix Skipper
364) Supreme Lee Great
365) Gary Steele
366) Paramedico†
367) Prince Nana
368) Trevor Rhodes
369) Hiro Saito
370) Bob Evans
371) Adam Pearce†
372) Tony Mamaluke†
373) Mr. Mexico
374) Dr Heresey
375) Adam Flash
376) Justin Credible
377) Ricky Morton
378) Guerra C3
379) Buh Buh Ray Dudley†
380) El Veneno†
381) Jorge Rivera
382) Katsushi Takemura
383) El Tornando
384) Bobby Rude
385) Flash Barker
386) Austin Aries
387) Chris Devine
388) Angel Mortal
389) Frankie Kazarian
390) Tomoaki Honma†
391) Jason Lee†
392) El Hijo Del Diablo†
393) Danny Roland
394) Tommy Dreamer
395) Masahiro Chono†
396) Ray Gordy
397) Insane Dragon
398) Ultra Mega†
399) Jimmy Yang
400) Derrick King
401) Butch Reed
402) Tyler Gates
403) Chance Beckett†
404) Ghost Shadow
405) Luis Ortiz†
406) Jeff Jarrett
407) Scotty Mack
408) Jeff Hamrick
409) Elax the Exploited Child
410) Big Valbowski
411) Bison Smith
412) Shuji Kondo
413) Horace Hogan
414) Takeshi Rikio
415) Hi69
416) Triple H
417) Macho Pump
418) Mano Negra
419) Satoru Asako†
420) Gallego
421) Eddie Brown
422) Akitoshi Saito†
423) Damien Dragon
424) Brandon Phoenix
425) Sho Funaki†
426) Poison Sawada Julie
427) Maverick Wild†
428) Shane†
429) Tanomusaku Toba
430) Naoshi Sano†
431) Cash Flo
432) Bull Schmidt
433) Jay Freeze
434) Showa 80s
435) Gamma†
436) Matt Murphy
437) Big Vito
438) Taoru Awashi
439) Chuck Palumbo
440) Takamichi Iwasa
441) Hurricane Castillo
442) Dewey Cheatum
443) Kinya Owanagi
444) Hotstuff Hernandez
445) Hebikage
446) Seijin Akki
447) Nova
448) Takashi Tachibana
449) Yuki Nishino†
450) Johnny Kashmere
451) Bobby Quance
452) Ulf Herman
453) Tadao Yuasu
454) Shusaku Wadu†
455) Cobarde
456) MA-G-MA
457) Makoto Hashi†
458) Chi Chi Cruz
459) Navajo Warrior
460) Mike Barton†
461) Rich Myers†
462) El Rockero
463) Josh Besore
464) Kazuya Yuasu†
465) Tommy Logan
466) Tomohiko Hashimoto†
467) Zachary Springate III
468) Super Uchu Power
469) Shark Boy†
470) Crash Holly†
471) Guerrillero
472) Race Steele
473) Mace Mendoza
474) Takayuki Yagi
475) Kendo
476) Zaarux La Momia†
477) Showa
478) Peggaso
479) Condotti Shuji
480) Spider Nate Webb
481) Viking Taniguchi
482) Larry Blackwell
483) Mils Mascaras
484) Anthony W Mori
485) Sanshiro Takagi†
486) Jay Lethal
487) Sabu
488) Miracle Man
489) El Profe
490) Violence Revenger
491) Randy Orton
492) Rainchild
493) Mr. Ooh La La
494) Azteca
495) Rey Misterio Sr.
496) Mitsuhiro Matsunaga†
497) Alex Arion
498) Brian Christopher
499) Buff E
500) Jun Kasai



YES, I AM DEAN.



Promote this thread!
Jaguar
Knackwurst








Since: 23.1.02
From: Phoenix, AZ

Since last post: 114 days
Last activity: 114 days
#2 Posted on
What about MAVEN?!?!



"You gotta hate somebody before this is over. Them, me, it doesn't matter."

"Hate, who do I hate? You tell me."

"Who do you love?"

-Wintermute to Case in William Gibson's Neuromancer
lmo911
Italian








Since: 2.1.02
From: A ways past Parts Unknown and to the left of Dudleyville

Since last post: 3449 days
Last activity: 1198 days
AIM:  
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.06
Eddy #2? That's a bit of a shock. I don't mind it...but still kind of suprising.

Anyways, these are usually fun to watch...

::gets popcorn::

Don't let me down guys! ;)
MoeGates
Andouille








Since: 6.1.02
From: Brooklyn, NY

Since last post: 6 days
Last activity: 4 hours
#4 Posted on
Is Toshiaki Kawada injured or something? And what about last list's "top 50 American that made you go huh?" Joey Abs? And how the hell did Keiji Mutoh slip to 164 and HHH to 400-something? Those are usually top-100 (if not top-10) guys.

As usual, the best part of the DVDVR 500 was cracking up at the weird-ass names Lucha wrestlers use.

Moe



Expressing myself EVERY day!
Jackson
Sujuk








Since: 4.1.02

Since last post: 1905 days
Last activity: 1431 days
#5 Posted on | Instant Rating: 2.10
O.K. Dean. I finally have to ask. Since I hail from Richmond Va. U-S-A as well (even less exciting than Parts Unknown) were you Los Fat Boy on the old public access wrestling show? At any rate it was a great show and I miss it. Now the only thing to watch on public access is city council meetings and it's such a fine line between funny and embarrassing I hate to watch it.

I realize almost no one else will know what the hell I am talking about but it was a great to be able to see someone elseís tape library and exclusive footage of indy shows for free once a month or so.




Bubbles? Oh come on Sharon! Iím Ozzy Osbourne the Prince of Fucking Darkness. Evil, evil, more fucking evil not a boatload of fucking bubbles man.
eviljonhunt81
Pepperoni








Since: 6.1.02
From: not Japan

Since last post: 2903 days
Last activity: 2900 days
#6 Posted on

    Originally posted by MoeGates
    HHH to 400-something?


hmm, I should have worked on that more, regardless, has HHH done anything worthwhile since his return? While I wouldn't call his matches bad, they aren't half as good as he was doing just over a year ago.



DESTROY ALL RATIONAL THOUGHT


Weekly Visitor
Chris Protege
Haggis








Since: 2.1.02
From: Los Angeles, California

Since last post: 4334 days
Last activity: 4283 days
AIM:  
#7 Posted on
Dean, man, I implied this over on the DVDVR, but seriously, Shocker at #1? I am so stoked. You guys all rule. Even if you did put the GdI and Samoa Joe a little low.

HE WON! AAAH!!! HE WON! *Raises Arms in Triumph*

Chris-Thinking the Entrance Attire at the December PPV put him up over the top. Well, that or the Wagner match, or the Tarzan Boy matches...anyhow, So stoked...Love you all...So Much...
BigDaddyLoco
Scrapple








Since: 2.1.02

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 2 hours
#8 Posted on
Has Rey Jr. even been active lately?

Scorpio? The same Scorpio, as in Too Cold Scorpio...last I saw his work was tanking.

Vader? Come on what did he get his groove back or something?

163) Ian Rotten
164) Keiji Mutoh ...what?

Goldust at 199? Dean you need to lay off the dark beer there buddy.

(edited by BigDaddyLoco on 1.5.02 0331)
Super Shane Spear
Bierwurst








Since: 2.1.02
From: Sector 7 Slums

Since last post: 1507 days
Last activity: 1507 days
#9 Posted on
I can forgive Eddy somehow ending up in number 2.
I can forgive Mutoh being dissed with a triple digit ranking
I can even forgive Spike above Christian.

By WHY WHY WHY is Ric Flair in the list?
Eddie Famous
Andouille








Since: 11.12.01
From: Catlin IL

Since last post: 249 days
Last activity: 243 days
#10 Posted on
It is good to see the greatest Alabama Jr. Heavyweight champion of all time cracking in the top 250!

Mike Jackson rules!



***Outrighted to Jersey City (IL) April 15, 2002***

HomerJFong
Ten Millionth Hit








Since: 19.3.02
From: Ontario, Canada

Since last post: 2590 days
Last activity: 1416 days
AIM:  
#11 Posted on

    Originally posted by BigDaddyLoco
    Has Rey Jr. even been active lately?


Rey's been doing some work in EMLL. He's not quite up to his work at his prime, though. That does seem like a good place to have him on the list. Nicho el Millonario (Psicosis, and not the AAA one) is working circles around all of the former WCW luchas in the organization though, and, for me, is top-10 on this list.

As for other EMLL guys, Shocker is almost certainly top 5. He's had an incredible run the past little while. Santo & Blue Panther also seem about right. They're always entertaining, but their incredible technical skills sometimes gets hidden when the highspots start.

Wagner can be so erratic sometimes. He'll give a ***** effort in one match, then spend the next one playing to the guy in the crowd with the Wagner mask. I'd rank him in my top 10 luchadore list though.

Haven't seen Dandy lately, but Satanico is the best wrestler on the planet that's older than dirt.

Black Tiger. He's another top-10 lucha guy for me. Halloween has added some wrestling to his crazy bumps that I haven't recalled seeing before. Top 20.

Ultimo Guerrero & Negro Casas. Both worthy picks. The tag match with Bucanero & Santo respectively is still my pick for the Match of the Year in the RSPW awards.

Felino. Top 10. Same thing as Santo/Panther. Bigger spots for Felino, and that was sometimes at the expense of the wrestling. I really need to see some recent Tarzan Boy stuff to see his jump.

I enjoy Rey Bucanero way too much. Great facial expressions and selling as well. Top 15. I think Zumbido is somewhat high. I love his look, but his wrestling has never grabbed me. Virus has dont some great stuff in EMLL lately though. I'd transpose these too, with my watching of more Zumbido footage making this reversable.

Atlantis? ANother oldster, but he isn't too bad. Top 25. If you haven't seen his match at the first EMLL PPV, do so, and do so ASAP. Olimpico is the guy you'll forget about a minute after the match ends, but still be awed by his ringwork during the match. That doesn't make any sense, but it does describe Olimpico. Top 15.

La Parka. This can't be the useless AAA version. It's gotta be the original, and it's a good place for my favourite lucha guy, despite not being EMLL.

Vilanos. See Satanico, Atlantis. Why can't all the 40+ crowd work like these guys?

Tony Rivera & Black Warrior. These are both top 15 for me. Warrior's always been in great matches, and any of his segments with Black Tiger were golden. I'm one of the few that liked his singles match with Tiger from October. Top 5 for him.

I've never, ever liked Bestia, though. He's OK, but near the bottom of my list of EMLL guys I enjoy watching.

I'll dig through the rest of the EMLL folks later.



Do not taunt Happy Fun Ball.
bigwavedave
Blutwurst








Since: 3.1.02
From: morro bay ca

Since last post: 4239 days
Last activity: 4239 days
#12 Posted on
anyone know what's up with the Lucha block on galavision? it wasn't on last night. I saw a replay of last tuesdays show on sunday night. are they planning on moving it??



"My parents said I could be anything, so I became an ASSHOLE!"
Trineo
Mettwurst








Since: 19.3.02
From: Boston

Since last post: 4314 days
Last activity: 4181 days
AIM:  
#13 Posted on
If I saw this list 4 weeks ago I would have wondered who the hell Shocker was. But after having watched the Galavision Lucha for the past month or so, I am so glad to see Shocker as #1. The guy is doing amazing stuff right now in EMLL, even when he's stuck with the slow old guys.

Lucha is now on Saturdays (not sure of the time).



It takes a big man to cry, but it takes a bigger man to laugh at the man.
Texas Kelly
Lap cheong








Since: 3.1.02
From: FOREST HILLS CONTROLS THE UNIVERSE

Since last post: 9 days
Last activity: 6 days
ICQ:  
#14 Posted on
REGAL AHEAD OF JERICHO?!?!? What the **** is up with that?????



Being The Bookerman (No Way Out)
Grading The Bookerman (No Way Out)
Worship Your God And Mine

CRZ NOTABLE QUOTABLE OF THE MONTH:
KANE: Triple H...tonight, I will burn the flesh from your body!
MICHAEL COLE: OH MY GOD. KANE THREATENING TRIPLE H, SAYING HE'S GONNA BURN THE FLESH FROM HIS BODY!
CRZ: Umm, I heard it the FIRST time!
-- WWF Smackdown, 9/9/99

Papercuts!
Potato korv








Since: 3.1.02
From: Springfield, Mo.

Since last post: 4381 days
Last activity: 4291 days
#15 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.00

    Originally posted by Jaguar
    What about MAVEN?!?!
I think SOMEBODY just revealed the WWF's new direction for Maven -- Yup, he's being teamed with Raven...



--Jason Baldwin
Writer of Stuff About Comic Books
Torchslasher
Knackwurst








Since: 17.1.02
From: New F'n Jersey

Since last post: 295 days
Last activity: 262 days
#16 Posted on
Wow, I wonder who AJ Styles dissed on the DVDVRDVDVD to get such a low ranking, ESPECIALLY after Low-Ki was given the #12 spot? I would think that AJ has the better all-around wrestling talent, but then that's why I am not the almighty DEAN~ (always wanted to use a tilde in my reply).



"Oh would you stop being all stealthy and just get in the truck"- Tom Servo
Travis
Boerewors








Since: 7.3.02
From: Baltimore, MD

Since last post: 4454 days
Last activity: 4390 days
AIM:  
ICQ:  
#17 Posted on

    Originally posted by BigDaddyLoco
    Has Rey Jr. even been active lately?

    Scorpio? The same Scorpio, as in Too Cold Scorpio...last I saw his work was tanking.

    Vader? Come on what did he get his groove back or something?

    163) Ian Rotten
    164) Keiji Mutoh ...what?

    Goldust at 199? Dean you need to lay off the dark beer there buddy.

    (edited by BigDaddyLoco on 1.5.02 0331)



Goldust throws really great punches, sells well, and flies around for such a goofy lard ass. He IS Barry Windham circa 1993 right now. Except in a jumpsuit.

Keiji Mutoh has fallen back into late 90's mode...laying around in rest holds, doing pointless things (dragon screw--->moonsault) and his knees are due for a tune up again. Hence his upcoming Atlantic City appearance.



Fueled by Guinness, powered by YOUR LOVE.
Damn straight.
RandomWrestling:We F'n Own.
N8P
Weisswurst








Since: 11.4.02
From: St. Paul, MN

Since last post: 4339 days
Last activity: 3761 days
#18 Posted on
1) CM Punk in the top 50? MARKOUT! I've seen some of his stuff on Steel Domain Wrestling and thought "hey, he's not bad", but he was (a) a babyface and (b) saddled with the task of wrestling guys who weren't as good as, say, Eddy Guerrero. I HAVE to get some of his stuff on tape now.

2) Kurt Angle, for a guy who seems to be going not very far at a rapid rate of speed, is ranked pretty high- and I'm glad. The man's been so mishandled in his forays into main-event land even though he is the WWF's #1 AND BEST wrestler.

3) Would Chris Jericho be any higher if he was COMPETENTLY booked?

4) I'm a little surprised to see RVD in the mid 200s. Not very much, though- the man couldn't have a ***+ match with EDDY ferchrissakes.

5) What I've seen of Shocker, I've liked. No arguments here. He will, of course, always live in my mind as the man who busted out that BATSHIT headplant tope in that Cibernetico tournament some five years back.

6) OK, I've seen Gedo's mid '90s stuff. Is it safe to say that the difference between Gedo 1995 and Gedo early 2000s is quite possibly the greatest example of a wrestler drastically improving in such a relatively short span of time?

7) Yes, William Regal is a fanfuckingtastic worker, but what exactly did he do this year (besides revive the brass knuckles routine) that placed him in the top 50?

8) Milano Collection AT at #209? What, honeymoon's over?

(edited by N8P on 1.5.02 1047)
Twelve wrestlers (and a singer) cooler than Hogan

Nate Patrin

DEAN RASMUSSEN
He is DEAN








Since: 11.12.01
From: Richmond, Va, U-S-A!

Since last post: 1207 days
Last activity: 1204 days
#19 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.85
YOUNG MOE SED:

    Originally posted by MoeGates
    Is Toshiaki Kawada injured or something?

    DR: Oh yeah, he's out. Shocker would have gotten it anyway. Kawada in the AJ vs WAR feud didn't look as good as he usually does and the WAR guys were completely fired up.

    And what about last list's "top 50 American that made you go huh?" Joey Abs?

    DR: He only wrestled once in the last year and is supposedly retired.

    And how the hell did Keiji Mutoh slip to 164

    DR: He's back to sucking.

    and HHH to 400-something?

    DR: He's looked ungood since returning.

    Those are usually top-100 (if not top-10) guys.

    As usual, the best part of the DVDVR 500 was cracking up at the weird-ass names Lucha wrestlers use.

    Moe



DR: I KNEW I should went to bat for Septiembre Negro!

DEAN.



YES, I AM DEAN.



spf
Scrapple








Since: 2.1.02
From: The Las Vegas of Canada

Since last post: 17 hours
Last activity: 1 hour
AIM:  
#20 Posted on
Uh oh...Lance Storm only coming in at 202...he should have known better than to pick a fight with DEAN~!



"You used it to shove your miserable daughter down our throats week in and week out...not anymore!" - Ric Flair gives me hope, Raw 3/18/02

"I thought it was cool how HHH just tossed Jericho out of the ring and made him vanish, possibly into another dimension, at the end of the match." - Dr. Unlikely says the funniest thing I've ever read on Wienerville
Pages: 1 2 Next
Pages: 1 2 NextThread ahead: WWF the movie...
Next thread: RAW Predictions
Previous thread: Trivial, but.. WTF??
(12977 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
Out of curiousity, how long has Chavo Sr. been retired? (Not to complain, I'm sure he's still in good enough shape to be carried to a great match by the other three guys involved.
The W - Pro Wrestling - Let the revelry begin! THE DEATH VALLEY DRIVER Video Review 500 Update for May 2002! Register and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.445 seconds.