The W
Views: 100939114
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
28.11.14 0633
The W - Video Games - JJD's three-word NCAA Football 10 review (may contain additional words)
This thread has 3 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Thread rated: 6.76
Pages: 1
(1480 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (7 total)
JayJayDean
Scrapple








Since: 2.1.02
From: Seattle, WA

Since last post: 4 days
Last activity: 9 hours
AIM:  
Y!:
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 7.77
Rent it first.

I bought it today - I had to. I am one of those who can not live with last year's rosters and uniforms. It is really good, but nearly a carbon-copy of NCAA Football 09.

- I like the Campus Legend mode quite a bit. It has been rebranded "Road to Glory with Erin Andrews", and EA is quite prominent in this mode, as like the studio host for your career. It's the same as 09 - four high school playoff games, pick a school, go through practice until you are first-string and playing. The only thing that I thought was cool was the highlight reel/intro my guy got when he picked Colorado, complete with video clips of his high school playoff games. Other than that, it was completely the same as 09.

- I started a Dynasty with Air Force because I'm waiting to do my annual Washington dynasty until there is a roster file with names out there. I picked Air Force randomly. Other than the presentation and some of the interface, recruiting is exactly the same as far as I can tell. Gameplay is VERY similar except that there is a "gameplan" mode where you can choose "Aggressive", "Balanced", or "Conservative" on offense or defense. Other than that, it also appears to be just like 09.

Based on three hours of game play, the only reasons I would say to run out and buy this without trying it out (IF you have 09 already), are:

- the new presentation is fantastic and looks glorious in HD
- the ability to mix and match uniform tops and pants if your school has multiple choices (like, say, Oregon)
- and the general improvements that have allegedly been put in, like more realistic freshman compared to 09 (where some guys ran 4.16 40s - supposedly they got rid of that)

I don't think I would be compelled to try and explain why someone inclined to stick with 09 HAS to go out and get 10. Don't get me wrong, it is fantastic and all that, but I think I'll be sticking with MLB '09 until I can get names on the rosters.



Holy fuck shit motherfucker shit. Read comics. Fuck shit shit fuck shit I sold out when I did my job. Fuck fuck fuck shit fuck. Sorry had to do it....

*snip*

Revenge of the Sith = one thumb up from me. Fuck shit. I want to tittie fuck your ass.
-- The Guinness. to Cerebus
Promote this thread!
wmatistic
Andouille








Since: 2.2.04
From: Austin, TX

Since last post: 9 days
Last activity: 7 hours
AIM:  
#2 Posted on | Instant Rating: 3.08
But do they have the NEW new Oregon uniforms? The ones with the wings on the shoulders?
JayJayDean
Scrapple








Since: 2.1.02
From: Seattle, WA

Since last post: 4 days
Last activity: 9 hours
AIM:  
Y!:
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 7.77
    Originally posted by wmatistic
    But do they have the NEW new Oregon uniforms? The ones with the wings on the shoulders?


No - the have the diamond-plating on the shoulders. You can make any combo of the green/white/black helmets and green/white/black/yellow shirts and pants.



Holy fuck shit motherfucker shit. Read comics. Fuck shit shit fuck shit I sold out when I did my job. Fuck fuck fuck shit fuck. Sorry had to do it....

*snip*

Revenge of the Sith = one thumb up from me. Fuck shit. I want to tittie fuck your ass.
-- The Guinness. to Cerebus
wmatistic
Andouille








Since: 2.2.04
From: Austin, TX

Since last post: 9 days
Last activity: 7 hours
AIM:  
#4 Posted on | Instant Rating: 3.08
    Originally posted by JayJayDean
      Originally posted by wmatistic
      But do they have the NEW new Oregon uniforms? The ones with the wings on the shoulders?


    No - the have the diamond-plating on the shoulders. You can make any combo of the green/white/black helmets and green/white/black/yellow shirts and pants.


Don't they have yellow helmets that they've never actually worn in a game as well? I keep waiting for them to break out all yellow.

Why I love the Oregon uniforms so much even I don't know.
thecubsfan
Scrapple
Moderator








Since: 10.12.01
From: Aurora, IL

Since last post: 10 hours
Last activity: 7 hours
#5 Posted on | Instant Rating: 10.00
    Originally posted by JayJayDean
    Rent it first.


THIS is what I needed to know. Thanks!



thecubsfan.com - luchablog
Guru Zim
SQL Dejection
Administrator








Since: 9.12.01
From: Bay City, OR

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 9 hours
AIM:  
#6 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.18
I blame Nike.




Sign up for Folding@Home and join our team. PM me for details.

Ignorance is bliss for you, hell for me.
JayJayDean
Scrapple








Since: 2.1.02
From: Seattle, WA

Since last post: 4 days
Last activity: 9 hours
AIM:  
Y!:
#7 Posted on | Instant Rating: 7.77
    Originally posted by wmatistic
    Don't they have yellow helmets that they've never actually worn in a game as well? I keep waiting for them to break out all yellow.


They wore them in the Las Vegas Bowl a couple years ago. Here's a clip. They weren't really yellow, more gold-ish.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vTuWBuqji6w



Holy fuck shit motherfucker shit. Read comics. Fuck shit shit fuck shit I sold out when I did my job. Fuck fuck fuck shit fuck. Sorry had to do it....

*snip*

Revenge of the Sith = one thumb up from me. Fuck shit. I want to tittie fuck your ass.
-- The Guinness. to Cerebus
Thread rated: 6.76
Pages: 1
Thread ahead: PSP Releases: week of July 19, 2009
Next thread: PS3 Releases: week of July 19, 2009
Previous thread: Xbox 360 releases: week of July 13, 2009
(1480 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
Is the playcalling and AI any better in Road to Glory, particularly on the offensive side?
- Whitebacon, NCAA Football 12 (2011)
Related threads: PS3 Releases: week of July 12, 2009 - PS3 Store Update for July 9, 2009 - PS3 Releases: week of July 5, 2009 - More...
The W - Video Games - JJD's three-word NCAA Football 10 review (may contain additional words)Register and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.142 seconds.