The W
Views: 99415457
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
2.10.14 0736
The W - Pro Wrestling - IWS Preview and Bloodstream for Praise the Violence (01/26/08)
This thread has 16 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: 1(3411 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (1 total)
Llakor
Landjager








Since: 2.1.02
From: Montreal, Quebec, CANADA

Since last post: 540 days
Last activity: 531 days
AIM:  
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 10.00
Mayhem at the Medley

Long-time fans of the IWS know that it is our shows at the Medley where we stake our claim to being the best hardcore wrestling promotion in Canada and one of the best in the world. The Medley is where our blood beats faster, where we jump higher, where we dare more. It is the canvas where we dare to dream. On January 26th, we do it again, when we return to the Medley for Praise the Violence.

We first started this tradition back in 2001 with a show named, curiously enough, Praise the Violence. This show saw PCP Crazy F’N Manny forced to fight twice in one night in order to achieve his dream of becoming the IWS Champion. (Beating then champion Nixon Stratus - IWS trivia fans.)

Seven years later and history repeats itself, only this time it is PCP Crazy F’N Manny who is champion, and it is he who is forcing his challengers to fight and destroy each other before getting a shot at his belt.

Four men will face off hoping to win the privilege of fighting a rested and prepared Manny in his specialty – an IWS Hardcore match. These four men, each with his own reasons for wanting to become the next IWS champion, are: IWS Canadian Champion Max Boyer, former IWS champion Franky the Mobster, former IWS champion Kevin Steen and former WWE tag team champion Sylvain Grenier.

Our preview show Bloodstream can be seen here:
http://www.syndicatewrestling.com/bloodstream/0801.wmv
As Always, NEVER SAFE FOR WORK.

*******************

Praise the Violence
Card – Quick and Dirty
Saturday, January 26th, 2008
Le Medley, 1170 St-Denis
Doors @ 7:30 pm, Show @ 8:30 pm

O Brother Where Art Thou?: Beef Wellington vs. Kenny the Bastard

Little Big Man: Twiggy and Vanessa Kraven vs. 2.0 (Jagged and Shane Matthews)

The Break-Up: Sexxxy Eddy vs. Lufisto

3 Ninjas: High Noon at Mega Mountain
IWS Tag Team Title Match:
IWS Champions The Super Smash Brothers (Player Uno and Stupefied)
vs. Up in Smoke (Cheech and Cloudy)
vs. The Untouchables (Jimmy Stone and Dan Paysan)

The Gauntlet:
Ten Man Gauntlet includes:
Samson, EXesS, Fred la Merveille, Shayne Hawke, Kid Kamikaze, Jimmy K, the Green Phantom
Winner of the match earns a shot at the IWS Title at a future show.

The Good, the Bad and the Ugly
and Kevin Steen!:
Sylvain Grenier vs. Franky the Mobster vs. Kevin Steen vs. IWS Canadian Champion Max Boyer
Winner Gets an Immediate Title Shot

There Will Be Blood
IWS Hardcore Title Match:
IWS Champion PCP Crazy F’N Manny vs. the winner of the 4-Way match

*******************

Detailed Preview

It is said that the root of all evil is the love of gold. In the IWS, the root of all evil, the source of all the bad blood is caused by the love of IWS Gold. Consider the grievances of Beef Wellington, Lufisto and Twiggy - each rooted in their quest for the ultimate IWS prize.

At Breakout 2006, Beef Wellington intervened on Viking’s behalf forcing IWS Owner PCP Crazy F’N Manny to restart the match between Viking and then champion EXesS after trying to swindle Viking with a crooked quick count. Once Viking was champion, Beef figured that he would get a courtesy title shot from the new champion, but that courtesy never came. After nearly a year and a half, Beef snapped during Blood, Sweat and Beers 2007 and interfered in an IWS title match again, this time costing Viking the belt and making PCP Crazy F’N Manny the IWS Champion.

Having driven Viking out of the IWS, Beef comes to Praise the Violence with his thirst for revenge against Viking unquenched. And with no Viking around, Beef has decided to target Viking’s family, namely his brother Kenny the Bastard. But if Beef thinks that Kenny will be a pushover, he may be in for quite a surprise. Toughness runs in Kenny’s family and frankly so does an odd Quebec form of insanity. Kenny may be the smaller brother, but he is just as tough and twice as crazy as Viking - which Beef may find out to his cost.

Twiggy was poised to become the IWS Champion when 2.0 rushed to save their “Uncle Manny” just in the nick of time. The normally happy-go-lucky Air Guitar Hero of the IWS has nursed a grievance ever since. At Praise the Violence, Twiggy looks to make a statement at the expense of Jagged and Shane Matthews with the help from the ultimate fashion statement when you are looking to kick some ass: the woman the Japanese call “The Mountain” Vanessa Kraven.

They were the Royal Couple of Canadian Wrestling: Sexxxy Eddy and Lufisto, the Missionaries of Violence. They were dynamite in bed; they were dynamite in the ring. But before they could win their first title as a team, something came between them: the other woman, Sexxxy Eddy’s sexxxy valet and co-star Hottie Hollie. At Season’s Beatings 2007, after repeatedly making sure that there will never, ever be a PCP Crazy F’N Manny Jr., Lufisto was poised to win the IWS Title when Sexxxy Eddy’s music hit and Hottie Hollie came out distracting the ref long enough to help Manny win the match. Hell has no fury like a Lufisto scorned – as Eddy and Hollie are about to find out!

(I am now contractually obligated to point out that you can see Hottie Hollie in action at her web-site http://www.hottiehollie.com I should also probably say that that site is incredibly NSFW, but I would have thought that was obvious. In case you were wondering: contractually obligated = Eddy will kick my ass if I don’t.)

No match may be harder to call than the three-way Tag Team Title match. Cheech and Cloudy earned their shot by beating the former champions 2.0 and have had memorable and competitive battles with the Champions, the Super Smash Brothers, in the past. Jimmy Stone and Dan Paysan earned their title shot by beating (but not pinning) Player Uno and Stupefied. Dan Paysan has a history of success against both Player Uno and Stupefied as a singles competitor. Will he able to translate that history of success into IWS Tag Team gold?

Put ten IWS superstars into a Gauntlet match and you will see something memorable. But promise the winner a future shot at the IWS Title, stock that match with former champions like EXesS and the Green Phantom, IWS veterans longing for a shot like Kid Kamikaze and Fred la Merveille and hungry rookies like the arrogant Samson and the gothic daredevil Jimmy K, throw in a little mystery and sprinkle with… ok who’s the joker that put Shit Hawke in this match? The last thing we need is that annoying wind-bag maudit roux winning the IWS Title.

Sylvain Grenier, Maxime Boyer, Kevin Steen and Franky the Mobster. Four very different wrestlers who claim to have four very different motivations. Sylvain Grenier wants to prove that he is the King of Quebec Wrestling. Maxime Boyer wants to prove that he is the best technical wrestler in Canada. Franky the Mobster wants to be taken seriously. And Kevin Steen, Steen wants to kill Manny and if the only way that he gets to do that is to win the IWS Title, well that’s a bonus.

Steen may wear his emotions on his sleeve, but the truth is the fire in his eyes is no different than in those of Grenier or of Boyer. Even Franky the Mobster, when no one is looking, backstage when he allows his Joker façade to drop, when he looks at Manny’s IWS belt, I promise you in his eyes, there is fire, there is desire, there is a love of Gold. Kevin Steen may be Franky’s best friend, but if I were Kevin, I would no more turn my back on Franky than I would on Sylvain, than I would on Boyer.

The one thing that these four men have in common is that there is nothing that they would not do to earn a shot at the IWS Title.

And no one knows that better than the man who has arranged for them to play demolition derby with their own bodies, the better to give him a chance to keep his precious title. His name is PCP Crazy F’N Manny, and for better or worse, he is our IWS Champion.

In the IWS, the root of all evil holds the Gold.

*******************

The IWS proudly presents: Praise the Violence, Saturday, January 26th, 2008 featuring Sylvain Grenier at the beautiful, downtown Medley, 1170 St-Denis, near the Berri-UQAM Metro. Montreal, Quebec, CANADA. Doors open at 7:30 PM, show starts at 9 PM. VIP tickets are $30, Regular tickets are $25. VIP ticket holders admitted first. VIP tickets are almost sold out so order them today. No reserved seating. Tickets can be purchased online at http://www.ticketpro.ca or in person at the Medley box office. 18+. Card and times subject to change. For more information go to www.syndicatewrestling.com or e-mail Llakor@hotmail.com .

The IWS presents: Violent Valentine, Saturday, February 16th, 2008 at Bogey’s World Bar & Billiard, 3250 Cremazie Est (corner of Cremazie and St-Michel near the St-Michel metro), Montreal, Quebec, CANADA. Doors open at 7:30 pm, show starts at 9:00 pm, tickets are $20 for VIP, $15 for Regular. 18+, card and times subject to change. For more information go to www.syndicatewrestling.com or e-mail Llakor@hotmail.com .

The IWS presents: Know Your Enemies, Saturday, March 22nd, 2008 at Bogey’s World Bar & Billiard, 3250 Cremazie Est (corner of Cremazie and St-Michel near the St-Michel metro), Montreal, Quebec, CANADA. Doors open at 7:30 pm, show starts at 9:00 pm, tickets are $20 for VIP, $15 for Regular. 18+, card and times subject to change. For more information go to www.syndicatewrestling.com or e-mail Llakor@hotmail.com .

The IWS presents: Scarred For Life, Saturday, April 26th, 2008 at Bogey’s World Bar & Billiard, 3250 Cremazie Est (corner of Cremazie and St-Michel near the St-Michel metro), Montreal, Quebec, CANADA. Doors open at 7:30 pm, show starts at 9:00 pm, tickets are $20 for VIP, $15 for Regular. 18+, card and times subject to change. For more information go to www.syndicatewrestling.com or e-mail Llakor@hotmail.com .

*******************

The Llakor Valentine Ticket Special:

Buy a VIP Ticket for Violent Valentine and Praise the Violence for $40.

*******************

Our DVDs for each show are released through www.smartmarkvideo.com. Our biggest recent release is Un F’N Sanctioned 2007 featuring then NWA World Heavyweight Champion Christian Cage - http://www.smartmarkvideo.com/main/index.php?app=ccp0&ns=prodshow&ref=iwsdvd0054&sid=3kk04hkib65w02eal6b66a85q4734bui . Our best-selling DVD from last year is Un F’N Sanctioned 2006 featuring Sabu’s last match in the indies before his re-debut on Raw (two nights later) as well as the crazy hardcore Fans Bring the Weapons match - http://www.smartmarkvideo.com/main/index.php?app=ccp0&ns=prodshow&ref=iwsdvd0043


*******************

IWS fans in Germany can now pick some of our best shows from a fed almost as crazy and blood-thirsty as us: wXw. With our permission, they are making available the following shows to German (and European) fans:
Un F’N Sanctioned 2003 Medley show
Un F’N Sanctioned 2005 Medley show
Un F’N Sanctioned 2006 Medley show
Un F’N Sanctioned 2007 Medley show
Blood, Sweat and Beers 2007 Medley show
Scarred for Life 2005 Steen vs. Damian
Blood, Sweat and Beers 2005 Steen vs. Damian II
Summer Slaughter 2007 Steen vs. Damian III
Hardcore Heat 2006 Steen vs. Viking

For more details contact: info@wxw-wrestling.com

*******************

Finally, two quick non-wrestling plugs.

First, just before the New Year, the IWS added a new member to its roster, Mr. Wrestling Jr., Owen Steen. Weighing in at just under ten pounds, a full 55 cm tall, we are projecting Owen to challenge for the IWS title by about 2026.

Congratulations, Mister (and Mrs.) Wrestling.


Finally, the Film Festival that I run when I am not Manny’s slave, the YoungCuts Film Festival, is now accepting submissions:
http://www.youngcuts.com/?q=2008_YCFF

The YoungCuts Film Festival is the Premiere Showcase for Great Short Films from the Best Young Film Makers (generally 25 and under.)

To see some of the great films that have played at the Festival in the past go here:
http://www.youngcuts.com/?q=Film_Tour_Index

(And if anyone would like to receive great new films embedded directly on their web-site or blog on a weekly basis, let me know at mike@youngcuts.com and I will hook you up.)

Happy New Year everybody!





"Don't Blame CANADA, Blame Yourselves!"
Promote this thread!
Pages: 1Thread ahead: WEEEEEEELLLLL....
Next thread: WWE DVD releases for 2008
Previous thread: Smackdown 01-11-08
(3411 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
Can we now get Edge in the booth instead of Josh Matthews?
- Scottyflamingo, Edge retires (2011)
The W - Pro Wrestling - IWS Preview and Bloodstream for Praise the Violence (01/26/08)Register and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.332 seconds.