The W
Views: 95761193
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
23.4.14 1213
The W - Ladies Only - If you smel-l-l-l-l-l-l-l-l-l.... (Raw 2/24/03 Opinions)
This thread has 93 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: 1(92 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (7 total)
Ringmistress
Lap cheong








Since: 15.1.02
From: Philly

Since last post: 2492 days
Last activity: 2491 days
#1 Posted on
Hey people. Couldn't resist starting a thread on the ladies' board about the Rock. I don't know about you, but he's looking hotter than ever in the leather! Anyway, you can put your RAW thoughts here, and it's perfectly okay to post some naughty thoughts about certain RAW talents, after all this is the LADIES version of the Raw thoughts thread. Go right ahead. I'll start:

RANDY ORTON, NO SHIRT~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
NOWINSKI'S ORATORY~!
ROCK IN BLACK LEATHER~!!!!!!!
TEST IS STILL A DOOFUS~!!!!!!!!

Okay, your turn.

Ringmistress



Proper planning prevents piss poor performance"
William Regal

Learn it and live it, Vinnie Mac!
Promote this thread!
Madame Manga
Kolbasz








Since: 16.1.02
From: Silicon Valley

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 10 hours
#2 Posted on
Randy Orton is a very cute boy. *sigh* Unfortunately, in theory I could be his mother. And not an underage mother! So I must admire him from that mindset--otherwise I feel like a very dirty old lady. ;-) OK, I AM a dirty old lady! But I also have little boys of my own--it's funny how that changes your outlook.

Rocky is on a ROLL. Sometimes I have been known to get tired of him, but if he keeps going like this and doesn't fall into schtick again, his new heel character is going to rule. The leather? I can't say much about the leather, because it leaves me incoherent. ;-)

Not sure about that new tat, though. It looks Polynesian, which is nice and ethnic, but man, it's BIG. I would think that would be a liability for an actor. I always saw Rocky as the clean and sleek type without too much extraneous detail; he has a chiseled face and an interesting skin color that doesn't need adornment. Leave the major ink work to Taker. He has freckles to cover. ;-)

Test is now, has always been, and will always be a big doofus. Was that a punishment match or what? 'Nuff said.

MM
emma
Cherries > Peaches








Since: 1.8.02
From: Phoenix-ish

Since last post: 28 days
Last activity: 1 day
#3 Posted on

    Originally posted by Ringmistress
    I don't know about you, but he's looking hotter than ever in the leather!
:-) LOL... OK, clearly I've spent too much time visiting my friends in San Francisco. They live about 4 blocks up from the dead centre of The Castro. The place is overflowing with guys in leather vest & no shirt. Not just the spillage from the bars, either. In the grocery store. At the Walgreens. In the hardware store. (Lots & lots in the hardware store.) On the BART. I think the look has lost its intrinsic thrill for me. :-)

Now that doesn't mean that I can't get a nice little "ooo-ooh" for Evolution arriving in their lovely tailored black leather coats. That's different. :-)

I found last night's Cheap Thrills Quotient to be mostly pretty low. The CTQ was much higher for me on Sunday -- HHH in his cutie little trunks, Jericho's hair falling down (Why doesn't he do that more often?!?), Team Angle flying around, Undertaker looking particularly something (some combination of healthy, fit, & into the psychology of the match). Sorry, I digress.

Now in spite of my response to Rock's wardrobe choice, he was fabulous last night. I have a couple of friends who don't like wrestling, but who do like Rock -- they'd love it.

The Golddust thing is making me uncomfortable. At least he does it well, but I'm nervous about where we're going with it. We'll see.

I'm really interested where they go with RVD & Kane. Kane getting to do some stuff is a good thing. As long as they keep it going somewhere, I can wait. ("I can wait all night, boy. What's it gonna be?")

Test is never doofus-ier than when he's trying to look titillated. He'd been doing OK with the pussy-whipped look, but putting him among GGW is a bad plan.

In the cheap thrills realm, I thought Chief Morely was looking very nice in his little trunks last night -- his down time has done him a world of good. And I always think Stevie kneeling next to Victoria is so sweet -- I've got to get me one of those! ;-> But, y'know, without HHH there, I was somewhat naughty-fodder-deprived.
Dutchie
Boerewors
Moderator








Since: 29.1.02
From: PA

Since last post: 33 days
Last activity: 11 hours
#4 Posted on
Originally posted by emma
The Golddust thing is making me uncomfortable. At least he does it well, but I'm nervous about where we're going with it. We'll see.



That's how I felt about it too. The "nyah nyah nyah" tic sounded more 3 Stooges-ish to me than anything, but it just left that overall awkward/uncomfortable taste.

Yeah, I'm waiting for the nasty emails from non wrestling fan friends demanding to know why I didn't give them a "Rock-alert". I couldn't ever make them watch wrestling with me unless I could guarandamntee the Rock would be on TV. He looked kinda winded during the battle royal, though, didn't he?

Speaking of royal things that aren't Lawler wrestling, I had to do an eval-type thing today. One of the stimuli phrases was "royal rumble"; when I give that, the other person's supposed to pick the picture from the set that best matches that phrase. It was talking about a chess set. I was so confused.

At first I was all about Randy Orton's haircut, I thought he needed it. But now, every time they show him on a graphic with the old hairstyle, I wonder. I think I miss it, it made him stand out more. I liked the boxer-type trunks better, but I'm not gonna complain. I'm diggin' Evolution. I want my own personal set. Orton/Batista vs Booker/Steiner was really weird though. Punch, punch, punch, kick, knee lift, elbow, sleeper, bear hug, spine buster, more punches, cross body... man that was boring. Ringmistress was definitely right tho; that's some sexy Batista voice goin' on there. He just needs to use it more.

I don't know where I was but I missed the whole GGW thing. Honestly. I don't know if I just blocked it out or what, but I really don't remember that. Did I miss the reason why HHH wasn't there, too?





All walls are great if the roof doesn't fall.


93093-12103
Ringmistress
Lap cheong








Since: 15.1.02
From: Philly

Since last post: 2492 days
Last activity: 2491 days
#5 Posted on
    Originally posted by StegDutchie


    At first I was all about Randy Orton's haircut, I thought he needed it. But now, every time they show him on a graphic with the old hairstyle, I wonder. I think I miss it, it made him stand out more. I liked the boxer-type trunks better, but I'm not gonna complain. I'm diggin' Evolution. I want my own personal set. Ringmistress was definitely right tho; that's some sexy Batista voice goin' on there. He just needs to use it more.

    I don't know where I was but I missed the whole GGW thing. Honestly. I don't know if I just blocked it out or what, but I really don't remember that. Did I miss the reason why HHH wasn't there, too?




You missed GGW, you didn't miss anything important. Besides, Test was in it, so it's nothing you'll regret later, trust me, LOL. You're digging all of Evolution, eh? Brave you are, saying that while everybody else is celebrating the end of HHH as World Champ. I kinda miss Orton's old hair too and the new one's fine, besides he's not bad looking at all anywhere else, hee hee... Evolution's fine, but they need to do a tad more for me. How about a new logo? A Hummable Evolution Theme Song? The Evolution Express? Oh, well. I'll wait on that.

Ringmistress

(edited by Ringmistress on 26.2.03 0803)


Proper planning prevents piss poor performance"
William Regal

Dutchie
Boerewors
Moderator








Since: 29.1.02
From: PA

Since last post: 33 days
Last activity: 11 hours
#6 Posted on
A Hummable Evolution Theme Song?

Since the other thread title, I've been humming Pearl Jam's "Do the Evolution" for every entrance. That would make a pretty fun video, a la DX's "The Kings" - y'know, black and white video montage, crazy cameras zooming in and out. A logo could be kind of fun too. I keep picturing that "monkey to man" progression thing that used to be in my old high school science texts for evolution. That could be a decent logo, with the last picture (the upright man) being an outline of Flair doing the strut.

HHH doesn't really sway me one way or the other most of the time. I can generally enjoy him when there aren't things that rhyme with fanakins involved, but I didn't even notice he wasn't there Monday til I read this forum - but that's probably due to the presence of the Great One. I really liked the whole "Cerebral Assassin" thing, but since then, it's more or less hit and miss. But yes, I'd still collect all 4 Evolution members.



All walls are great if the roof doesn't fall.


93093-12103
emma
Cherries > Peaches








Since: 1.8.02
From: Phoenix-ish

Since last post: 28 days
Last activity: 1 day
#7 Posted on

    Originally posted by Madame Manga
    Randy Orton is a very cute boy. *sigh* Unfortunately, in theory I could be his mother. And not an underage mother! So I must admire him from that mindset--otherwise I feel like a very dirty old lady. ;-) OK, I AM a dirty old lady! But I also have little boys of my own--it's funny how that changes your outlook.
Now there's one of those advantages to not having children -- no problem for me at all! ;-) Randy's cute, & if Evolution only ships as a complete set, I can cope just fine. Although among the baby-boys, I'm most partial to Charlie -- its that beefy-blondish with possible-brains thing.


    Originally posted by StegDutchie
    Yeah, I'm waiting for the nasty emails from non wrestling fan friends demanding to know why I didn't give them a "Rock-alert". I couldn't ever make them watch wrestling with me unless I could guarandamntee the Rock would be on TV.
I'm thinking I'm going to be having a couple of friends over this weekend to watch the tape, for exactly that reason. :-)
Pages: 1Thread ahead: Uncursing Ringmistress
Next thread: A must-read for the Ladies...
Previous thread: Snow Way Out Thoughts
(92 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
As many of you ladies may have already read, I've just started getting into some joshi puroresu lately. I just want to know if any of you ladies have seen any too. If you have, love to hear about it. Ringmistress
- Ringmistress, Joshi for Girls (2003)
The W - Ladies Only - If you smel-l-l-l-l-l-l-l-l-l.... (Raw 2/24/03 Opinions)Register and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.044 seconds.