jfkfc
Liverwurst
   
   


         
       
     
Since: 9.2.02
Since last post: 51 days Last activity: 1 day
| #1 Posted on 25.11.07 1500.49 | Instant Rating: 4.61 | Anyone know anything about this site (electroforless.com)? I'm looking for a PSP and NDS for my kids, and they had them dirt cheap, and new (NDS is listed there at $76.04, PSP at $91.79). When I went to check out, I noticed that all orders have to be over $500, which was not noted anywhere on the site that I combed through, and that they don't accept credit cards, only taking payments via Money Gram and Western Union Money Transfer Service. That seemed....weird.
Any thoughts or experiences on this site, or perhaps a line on where to get them cheaper (preferably new)?| Promote this thread! | | StingArmy
Andouille
   
   


         
       
      
Since: 3.5.03 From: Georgia bred, you can tell by my Hawk jersey
Since last post: 6 days Last activity: 10 hours
| #2 Posted on 25.11.07 1937.27 | Instant Rating: 4.69 | Originally posted by jfkfc only taking payments via Money Gram and Western Union Money Transfer Service.
I know nothing about this site, never heard of it, etc. However, I do know the universal rule regarding sending money orders to people on the Internet you have never met. That is, NEVER DO IT.
Stay away. You'll never get anything you order from there. Period.
EDIT: If my word isn't good enough for you, maybe this will convince you.
- StingArmy
(edited by StingArmy on 25.11.07 1939) | Karlos the Jackal
Lap cheong
   
   


         
       
     
Since: 2.1.02 From: The City of Subdued Excitement
Since last post: 40 days Last activity: 2 hours
| #3 Posted on 26.11.07 0608.42 | Instant Rating: 8.00 | I agree. The Money Gram / Western Union thing is a HUGE red flag.
--K
Last 5 movies seen: Waitress *** - This is England ****1/2 - Talk to Me **** - Lights in the Dusk ***1/2 - Days of Heaven ***1/2 |
| | | |