The W
Views: 98363048
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
22.8.14 1637
The W - Pro Wrestling - DEATH VALLEY DRIVER VIDEO REVIEW #159
This thread has 8 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Thread rated: 7.84
Pages: 1
(4164 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (5 total)
DEAN RASMUSSEN
He is DEAN








Since: 11.12.01
From: Richmond, Va, U-S-A!

Since last post: 1229 days
Last activity: 1227 days
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.31

http://deathvalleydriver.com/dvdvr/dvdvr159.html



YES, I AM DEAN.
Promote this thread!
Matt Tracker
Scrapple








Since: 8.5.03
From: North Carolina

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 3 min.
#2 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.26
The Benoit/Liger vs. Steiners match was on YouTube just a few months back. I couldn't find it today though.

You liked A-Train way back when? Really?



"To be the man, you gotta beat demands." -- The Lovely Mrs. Tracker

My blog will amuse. (heygregory.blogspot.com)
DEAN RASMUSSEN
He is DEAN








Since: 11.12.01
From: Richmond, Va, U-S-A!

Since last post: 1229 days
Last activity: 1227 days
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.31
    Originally posted by Matt Tracker
    The Benoit/Liger vs. Steiners match was on YouTube just a few months back. I couldn't find it today though.

    You liked A-Train way back when? Really?

Oh hell yeah. A-Train was perfectly servicable.



YES, I AM DEAN.
Big Bad
Scrapple








Since: 4.1.02
From: Dorchester, Ontario

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 5 hours
#4 Posted on | Instant Rating: 5.02
What a sweet picture. I've got a new desktop background. And I laughed out loud at the CFL references. Go, Baltimore Football Team!

Benoit and Rick Steiner did have a feud in WCW around late 1999 (I think?) It was when Steiner was in the middle of his shitty 'Dog' heel turn, and was put over Benoit for the TV belt in spite of Benoit being much more over. Ah, WCW.

(edited by Big Bad on 28.8.06 1545)

Scene: Mark DeRosa's brain. The year is 2005.
Part of Mark DeRosa's brain: Come on, another position change? One day it's second base, the next day right field, now it's third? Why, I oughta go into Buck's office and throw his talking fish on the floor!
Other part of Mark DeRosa's brain: Hold on, other part of the brain. We're making $500,000 this year. Last year we made $725,000. All for playing a damn kids' game. This is, as they say in Brainland, a no-"us"-er. We're not going to complain.
Part of Mark DeRosa's brain: You're right, dude. Let's go back to looking at this crazy porn Teixeira gave us!

--- firejoemorgan.blogspot.com
DEAN RASMUSSEN
He is DEAN








Since: 11.12.01
From: Richmond, Va, U-S-A!

Since last post: 1229 days
Last activity: 1227 days
#5 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.31
    Originally posted by Big Bad
    What a sweet picture. I've got a new desktop background. And I laughed out loud at the CFL references. Go, Baltimore Football Team!

    Benoit and Rick Steiner did have a feud in WCW around late 1999 (I think?) It was when Steiner was in the middle of his shitty 'Dog' heel turn, and was put over Benoit for the TV belt in spite of Benoit being much more over. Ah, WCW.

    (edited by Big Bad on 28.8.06 1545)

Ah you are correct. I remember being incensed and hate-filled. Which is how was for most of the late 90s watching wrestling.



YES, I AM DEAN.
Thread rated: 7.84
Pages: 1
Thread ahead: Kurt Angle "granted early release"
Next thread: Who doesn't get Smackdown for the next month (or so)?
Previous thread: IMPACT 8-24-06
(4164 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
Oh, come on, booster, lighten up with the personal attacks and watch the wrestling. See that part where you said that Jericho didn't "get his foot up in time?
- Sean, The Un-Drafted Talent (2002)
The W - Pro Wrestling - DEATH VALLEY DRIVER VIDEO REVIEW #159Register and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.361 seconds.