The W
Views: 97869204
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
1.8.14 0454
The W - Pro Wrestling - Cyber Sunday Preview/Predictions
This thread has 6 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Thread rated: 4.26
Pages: 1
(4003 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (8 total)
Freeway
Scrapple








Since: 3.1.02
From: Calgary

Since last post: 222 days
Last activity: 3 days
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.07
Hey, it's WWE Cyber Sunday!

One Fall for the ____ Championship:
John Cena [WWE Champion] vs. The Big Show [ECW Champion] vs. All Hail King Booker [World Heavyweight Champion]
STIPS: Fans vote for which belt is on the line.
STIPS PICK: They want it to be the WWE Title, but it'll likely be the ECW Title.
RESULT: Whichever person has to defend their title will end up defending it successfully.

Tag Team Grudge Match:
Shawn Michaels & Triple H vs. Edge & Randy Orton
STIPS: Fans vote for the special referee [Vince McMahon, Jonathan Coachman or Eric Bischoff]
STIPS PICK: Bischoff
RESULT: Orton/Edge need a win to legitimize themselves as a heel tandem and as contenders to Cena. They get it here.

One Fall for the Intercontinental Championship:
Jeff Hardy [Champion] vs. Fans' Choice
STIPS: Fans vote for Hardy's challenger [Shelton Benjamin, Carlito or Johnny Nitro]
STIPS PICK: I want it to be Benjamin for workrate purposes, but it'll be Carlito.
RESULT: Your winner and NEW Intercontinental Champion, Carlito.

One Fall for the World Tag Team Championship:
The Spirit Squad [Champions] vs. Ric Flair & Fans' Choice
STIPS: Fans vote for Flair's partner [Dusty Rhodes, Roddy Piper or Sgt. Slaughter]
STIPS PICK: Dusty.
RESULT: While the bickering within the Spirit Squad suggests a break-up and title loss is imminent, they wouldn't job them to a pair of 50+ year old guys, right? Right? Squad retain titles, but lose the match.

One Fall for the vacant Women's Championship:
Lita vs. Mickie James
STIPS: Fans choose whether the match is No DQ, a Submission Match or involves Diva Lumberjacks.
STIPS PICK: No DQ.
RESULT: Mickie James wins her second Women's Title.

Mystery Challenger Match:
UMAGA vs. Fans' Choice
STIPS: Fans choose UMAGA's opponent [The Sandman, Kane or Chris Benoit]
STIPS PICK: Chris Benoit
RESULT: UMAGA wins, although the match will be good.

Tag Team Bout of Some Kind:
Cryme Tyme vs. The Highlanders vs. the Southern Violence Connection vs. Viscera & Charlie Haas
STIPS: Fans vote on whether the match is Tag Team Turmoil, Texas Tornado Rules or a Fatal Four-Way.
STIPS PICK: Texas Tornado.
RESULT: Cryme Tyme wins.



DVDs; Blog
Promote this thread!
Texas Kelly
Lap cheong








Since: 3.1.02
From: FOREST HILLS CONTROLS THE UNIVERSE

Since last post: 10 days
Last activity: 7 days
ICQ:  
#2 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.01
Ladies and gentlemen, the following public service message is brought to you by your friends from D-Generation X, who would like to remind each and every one of you that if you're not down with that, we've got two words for you...

Champion of Champions Match
FANS DECIDE: The World Heavyweight Championship goes up for grabs.
RESULT: John Cena gets the dual title reign he should have had almost two years ago (when he jobbed the U.S. title to Orlando "Useless" Jordan mere weeks before Wrestlemania), even if it'll only last a week or two.

D-X v. Edge/Randy Orton
FANS DECIDE: Bischoff gets the honor since he had a week where he was viewed as impartial. It won't matter though - all three candidates will play the role at some point during the match.
RESULT: Overbooked win for Edge & Randy. I mean, Hunter outsmarted both guys by himself Monday. Surely they can't lose again... can they?

Intercontinental Championship
FANS DECIDE: Carlito is the challenger in the landslide win of the night.
RESULT: Jeff Hardy keeps the title in what will be the best match of the night.

World Tag Team Championship
FANS DECIDE: Roddy Piper gets to be Ric's partner. He's the biggest "WWE" name of the three and he'll provide the best worked match.
RESULT: The Squad retains thanks to the dirty work of Kenny, only to job on RAW to the winners of the just-booked tag smorgasboard.

Women's Championship
FANS DECIDE: I'm hoping and praying that the fans treat this with dignity and vote for a submission match, but we'll probably get Lumberjills. (The marks won't vote for a no-DQ match since it was sold as being advantageous for Lita.)
RESULT: Mickie gets the title back that she never should have lost. And I stand by that statement.

Umaga's Open Challenge
FANS DECIDE: They'll stick Kane in there again, out of a desire to not see Benoit job and apathy to the Sandman, who has no place here.
RESULT: A countout win for Kane or a DQ win for Umaga due to excessive violence by Kane, so that Kane can save face from losing the Loser Leaves RAW match a few weeks back.

Tag Team Smorgasboard
FANS DECIDE: Probably a Texas Tornado match. I think it would have been more interesting to book the Turmoil match and let the fans vote for the order of entry.
RESULT: Cryme Tyme wins easily and goes on to topple the Squad juggernaut the next night on RAW.






e-mail me at texas (dot) kelly (at) gmailread a bunch of incoherent nonsense
now 52% more incoherent!
smark/net attack Advisory System is Elevatedsmark/net attack Advisory System Status is: Elevated
(Holds; June 18, 2006)
While the switch from Cena to RVD should alleviate some complaints, the inevitability of the belt's return to Cena (note where Summerslam is this year) and the poor initial showing by the new ECW are enough to keep the indicator where it is for now. The pieces are in place, though, especially on RAW, for improvements to be made to the IWC's psyche in the near future.
Above Average 1
Salami








Since: 27.4.03
From: Nova Scotia Canada

Since last post: 115 days
Last activity: 1 day
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.00
I'll give this a shot.

One Fall for the ____ Championship:
John Cena [WWE Champion] vs. The Big Show [ECW Champion] vs. All Hail King Booker [World Heavyweight Champion]
STIPS: Fans vote for which belt is on the line.
STIPS PICK: ECW? I have no idea, I really don't think it will matter.
RESULT: No Contest. All three brands will run in, giving a cool visual, and setting up Survivor Series.

Tag Team Grudge Match:
Shawn Michaels & Triple H vs. Edge & Randy Orton
STIPS: Fans vote for the special referee [Vince McMahon, Jonathan Coachman or Eric Bischoff]
STIPS PICK: Bischoff
RESULT: I really want Orton and Edge to win,but I have a feeling that DX is going to. So let's go with Edge & Orton.

One Fall for the Intercontinental Championship:
Jeff Hardy [Champion] vs. Fans' Choice
STIPS: Fans vote for Hardy's challenger [Shelton Benjamin, Carlito or Johnny Nitro]
STIPS PICK: Carlito
RESULT: Jeff Hardy retains.

One Fall for the World Tag Team Championship:
The Spirit Squad [Champions] vs. Ric Flair & Fans' Choice
STIPS: Fans vote for Flair's partner [Dusty Rhodes, Roddy Piper or Sgt. Slaughter]
STIPS PICK: I voted for Dusty, but I tihnk it will be Slaughter.
RESULT: If it's Dusty or Piper. Then no tag titles. If it's Slaughter the titles will change hands. Ether way Flair/?? will win.

One Fall for the vacant Women's Championship:
Lita vs. Mickie James
STIPS: Fans choose whether the match is No DQ, a Submission Match or involves Diva Lumberjacks.
STIPS PICK: I think a submission match is interesting, but I'm guessing No DQ.
RESULT: Lita wins, with help from Edge.

Mystery Challenger Match:
UMAGA vs. Fans' Choice
STIPS: Fans choose UMAGA's opponent [The Sandman, Kane or Chris Benoit]
STIPS PICK: Kane.
RESULT: Kane loses by DQ, and gets his revenge.

Tag Team Bout of Some Kind:
Cryme Tyme vs. The Highlanders vs. the Southern Violence Connection vs. Viscera & Charlie Haas
STIPS: Fans vote on whether the match is Tag Team Turmoil, Texas Tornado Rules or a Fatal Four-Way.
STIPS PICK: Doesn't matter
RESULT: Cryme Tyme wins.
Shem the Penman
Toulouse








Since: 16.1.02
From: The Off-Center of the Universe (aka Philadelphia)

Since last post: 180 days
Last activity: 3 days
#4 Posted on | Instant Rating: 5.42
(Fillintheblank) Championship: ECW title is on the line. Match ends in a schmozz and a no-contest.

Edge & Orton v. DX: Vince gets picked. DX go over. I shoot out my TV. (Which is an odd thing to do, since I don't watch PPVs at home, but tradition must be respected.)

IC Championship: Carlito picked as challenger. Hardy retains.

Tag Championship: Piper wins. Squad loses.

Women's Championship: Diva Lumberjacks. Mickie wins.

Umaga v. The World: Benoit. Umaga wins.

Tag thingy: Texas Tornado rules. Cryme Tyme wins.



"The object of persecution is persecution. The object of torture is torture. The object of power is power. Now do you begin to understand me?"
geemoney
Scrapple








Since: 26.1.03
From: Naples, FL

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 3 hours
AIM:  
#5 Posted on | Instant Rating: 5.14
Championship Match, King Booker vs. Cena vs. Big Show
My Stips Pick: World Title
Fans Pick: WWE Title
Result: Cena pins Booker to retain

Michaels & Triple H vs. Orton & Edge
My Stips Pick: Bischoff as Ref
Fans Pick: McMahon as ref
Result: Are you kidding? Michaels & Triple H

IC Championship Match, Jeff Hardy vs. ?
My Pick: Shelton
Fans Pick: Nitro
Result: Hardy retains

Tag Championship Match, Spirit Squad vs. Flair/?
My Pick: Piper
Fans Pick: Piper
Result: Flair/Piper for a short (I mean SHORT) reign

Women's Championship Match, Lita vs. Mickie James
My Stips Pick: No DQ
Fans Pick: No DQ
Result: Lita wins the title

Umaga vs. ?
My Pick: Sandman
Fans Pick: Kane (could be Benoit though)
Result: Umaga continues his rampage

Cryme Tyme vs. Highlanders vs. Cade & Murdoch vs. Haas & Viscera
My Stips Pick: Texas Tornado match
Fans Pick: Fatal Four-Way
Result: Cryme Tyme



College, Sports and more!: Experience It



numbskull
Cotto
Banned








Since: 14.6.05
From: Missouri

Since last post: 2797 days
Last activity: 2780 days
#6 Posted on | Instant Rating: 2.06
One Fall for the ____ Championship:
John Cena [WWE Champion] vs. The Big Show [ECW Champion] vs. All Hail King Booker [World Heavyweight Champion]
STIPS: Fans vote for which belt is on the line.
STIPS PICK: Booker's World Title
RESULT: Cena wins to continue guesting on Smackdown as they continue to bring the Smackdown ratings up.

Tag Team Grudge Match:
Shawn Michaels & Triple H vs. Edge & Randy Orton
STIPS: Fans vote for the special referee [Vince McMahon, Jonathan Coachman or Eric Bischoff]
STIPS PICK: Bischoff
RESULT: Orton/Edge

One Fall for the Intercontinental Championship:
Jeff Hardy [Champion] vs. Fans' Choice
STIPS: Fans vote for Hardy's challenger [Shelton Benjamin, Carlito or Johnny Nitro]
STIPS PICK: Carlito.
RESULT: New Intercontinental Champion, Carlito.

One Fall for the World Tag Team Championship:
The Spirit Squad [Champions] vs. Ric Flair & Fans' Choice
STIPS: Fans vote for Flair's partner [Dusty Rhodes, Roddy Piper or Sgt. Slaughter]
STIPS PICK: Piper
RESULT: Piper & Flair win Tag Team Gold & Kenny finally splits from the SS.

One Fall for the vacant Women's Championship:
Lita vs. Mickie James
STIPS: Fans choose whether the match is No DQ, a Submission Match or involves Diva Lumberjacks.
STIPS PICK: Diva Lumberjacks
RESULT: Mickie James wins her second Women's Title.

Mystery Challenger Match:
UMAGA vs. Fans' Choice
STIPS: Fans choose UMAGA's opponent [The Sandman, Kane or Chris Benoit]
STIPS PICK: Kane
RESULT: UMAGA wins

Tag Team Bout of Some Kind:
Cryme Tyme vs. The Highlanders vs. the Southern Violence Connection vs. Viscera & Charlie Haas
STIPS: Fans vote on whether the match is Tag Team Turmoil, Texas Tornado Rules or a Fatal Four-Way.
STIPS PICK: Fatal Four-Way
RESULT: Cryme Tyme wins.
oldschoolhero
Knackwurst








Since: 2.1.02
From: nWo Country

Since last post: 1904 days
Last activity: 1838 days
#7 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.00
I don't think they're gonna get too fancy with the ME booking. They're banking on Cena's belt winning the vote and it probably will, but if Booker or Show end up defending they'll either book a cheap heel win or do a schmozz. My guess: Cena defends, Cena retains.

The big huge special referee tag match is an odd one. On the one hand the feud can be extended by a screwy victory for Team We-Hate-DX. On the other, I can see 'em doing a "DX overcome all the odds" finish and further the rivalry by having it drive Edge and Orton to even greater lengths. I think that's the more likely of the two, with Bisch as the official.

The women will end up in a no-DQ match. The LumberJill stip is the "sexiest" choice, but it's a no-DQ match for the girls and marks will find that even cooler. Lita wins, then drops it back to Mickie at SS.

If Carlito doesn't win the IC vote, it'll be bizarre. But then a booking quandary arises: do you job the relatively fresh Jeff, or the over face who's coming off the losing end of an upper-card feud? I say Carlito gets his second belt.

Now, Kane has problems with Umaga, but Benoit is Benoit. And everybody looooves Benoit. It's Benoit! Eh, maybe I'm kidding myself. I would very much like Benoit to win the vote because the ensuing match would be nasty as all get out, but no matter what the outcome Umaga's going over.

I don't see how you have Spirit Squad retain their belts whilst still keeping their breakup momentum going. But I also don't see Flair and Dusty feuding with Cryme Tyme. So I'm going to guess at a Flair and Dusty win, preceded by a dirty Redneck Wrecking Crew Tag Team Turmoil victory. That way you set up a Cade/Murdoch title reign, the Spirit Squad split, and an actual tag team title feud for Cryme Tyme.



To those who say people wouldn't look; they wouldn't be interested; they're too complacent, indifferent and insulated, I can only reply: There is, in one reporter's opinion, considerable evidence against that contention. But even if they are right, what have they got to lose? Because if they are right, and this instrument is good for nothing but to entertain, amuse and insulate, then the tube is flickering now and we will soon see that the whole struggle is lost. This instrument can teach, it can illuminate; yes, and it can even inspire. But it can do so only to the extent that humans are determined to use it to those ends. Otherwise it is merely wires, and lights, in a box.-Edward R. Murrow
CANADIAN BULLDOG
Andouille








Since: 5.3.03
From: TORONTO

Since last post: 462 days
Last activity: 461 days
ICQ:  
#8 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.81
John Cena over King Booker and Big Show (Cena's title on the line)

Randy Orton and Edge over Triple H and Shawn Michaels (Eric Bischoff as referee)

Jeff Hardy over Carlito

Umaga over Sandman (or possibly Kane; though I'd prefer to see the fresh matchup)

Rowdy Roddy Piper and Ric Flair over The Spirit Squad

Lita over Mickie James (lumberjack match)

Cryme Tyme over Charlie Haas & Viscera, The Highlanders and Lance Cade and Trevor Murdoch (Fatal four-way, I guess)




The only book you'll ever need!!!

Inside The Ropes!!! New column on World Wrestling Insanity!!!
Even more plugs: The official Canadian Bulldog Blog, Website, and Merchandise Center.
Thread rated: 4.26
Pages: 1
Thread ahead: TNA IMPACT Workrate Report 10/12/06
Next thread: IWS Born to Bleed Results - 4 Nov 06
Previous thread: Smackdown 11/3/06 "Ouitters never win"
(4003 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
- Kevintripod, Zack Ryder will not die (2014)
The W - Pro Wrestling - Cyber Sunday Preview/PredictionsRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.367 seconds.