The W
Views: 97581693
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
22.7.14 1850
The W - Pro Wrestling - ARSION Virgin (my first puro review) - part two
This thread has 18 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: 1(9025 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (5 total)
Ringmistress
Lap cheong








Since: 15.1.02
From: Philly

Since last post: 2582 days
Last activity: 2581 days
#1 Posted on
Okay, just so I wouldn't leave you hanging, here's the second part of the two part review of Arsion's Greatest Matches Volume one through the eyes of a newbie.

Mari & Fabi Apache & Galactica 2000 vs. AKINO, Ai Fujita & Ayako Hamada (5/4/99) - A wild six woman elimination brawl. AKINO gets cornered by the Apaches and Galactica. AKINO just makes a "shoo, shoo" gesture and says "no, uno". HA! By the way, the Apaches and Galactica are from Mexico. Crowd was really into it, and AKINO flew all over the place. The Apaches are devastating, everybody did well. Too much action to transcribe. Oh, and Akino's team won when AKINO pinned one of the Apaches.


Rie Tamada & Hiromi Yagi vs. Akino & Ayako Hamada (6/30/99) - Ayako sports a smart new haircut. More good tag team action that I can't possibly transcribe. The only way that AKINO can get any higher is if she sprouted wings. She's got charisma! Ayako gets better as the tape goes on.

And now... THE MATCH THAT MADE THIS A KEEPER.

Aja Kong vs. Mariko Yoshida for Queen of ARSION Title (8/6/99) - Words do NOT do this justice. You can either get this tape or find some other way to see it. Slightly edited, and not in an annoying way either. Aja and Ms Benoit trade slaps to start. Guess who wins that battle. Ol' Aja! Steph has nothing on the Kong! I won't spoil it for those who haven't seen it, but GO SEE IT! NOW! All I'll say is a DVD, 2 Urakens, and a bare handed Uraken. WOW! HOLY F'N SHIT!!!

Candy Okutsu, Ai Fujita & AKINO vs. Linda Starr, Mari Apache & Ayako Hamada (5/7/00) - Ayako is making waves on this tape. More tag team goodness, and I officially LOVE AKINO.


Whew! Two and a half hours of undescribable stuff. This really made me put all those years of WWE into perspective. I really thought that Trish and Stephanie was a classic, well FORGET THAT. Yoshida and Kong's title match is officially my favorite of all time! All these women amaze me, and I'm fortunate being able to get this tape. There's more puro coming this way. Matter of fact, my next puro purchase will be the 10 hour classic that was teased on WWF TV. Bull Nakano. Alundra Blayze. WWF women's championship. I've read about it, and heard of it. Now, I'll see it. It's..

All Japan Women Big Egg Universe - 11/20/94, Tokyo Dome.

I'm looking for my credit card already. Comments and recommendations are welcome, wieners.

Ringmistress




HAAAAAIL, ILPALAZZO!
Promote this thread!
The King of Keith
Lap cheong








Since: 4.11.02
From: Winchester, VA

Since last post: 221 days
Last activity: 180 days
AIM:  
#2 Posted on
I've said it once, and I'll say it before. Aja Kong v. Jazz is a dream match for me!



Yes, I like HHH! What's so wrong with that?
Ringmistress
Lap cheong








Since: 15.1.02
From: Philly

Since last post: 2582 days
Last activity: 2581 days
#3 Posted on

    Originally posted by VanillaSky
    I've said it once, and I'll say it before. Aja Kong v. Jazz is a dream match for me!


That would rock, no doubt about that.

Ringmistress



HAAAAAIL, ILPALAZZO!
OndaGrande
Kolbasz








Since: 1.5.03
From: California, Home of THE LAKERS!

Since last post: 5 days
Last activity: 2 sec.
#4 Posted on
FMW Torn to Shreds from tokyopop.com Turn off the english announcers and turn on the combination of Japanese announce and Spanish Subtitles. a couple other FMW dvd's have some quality joshi as well.
Ringmistress
Lap cheong








Since: 15.1.02
From: Philly

Since last post: 2582 days
Last activity: 2581 days
#5 Posted on

    Originally posted by OndaGrande
    FMW Torn to Shreds from tokyopop.com Turn off the english announcers and turn on the combination of Japanese announce and Spanish Subtitles. a couple other FMW dvd's have some quality joshi as well.


I'll keep that in mind. Since I'm just starting the puro thing, I'm starting out with the well known talent like Kong and Nakano and Yoshida. Then, I'll work my way deeper. So far, it's going smooth. Thanks for the recommendation.

Ringmistress



?!
Pages: 1Thread ahead: link between concussions and depression?
Next thread: Iron Sheik's Daughter Murdered
Previous thread: The Great Sasuke reports to council in mask
(9025 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
The fact that we're two weeks out and only now is this becoming common knowledge warrants a nod to everybody involved.
- BigVitoMark, Rumble finish not scripted? (2005)
The W - Pro Wrestling - ARSION Virgin (my first puro review) - part twoRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.413 seconds.