The W
Views: 100883206
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
26.11.14 1721
The W - Random - Another soda review
This thread has 7 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Thread rated: 5.86
Pages: 1
(1292 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (9 total)
CRZ
Big Brother
Administrator








Since: 9.12.01
From: ミネアポリス

Since last post: 1 hour
Last activity: 41 min.
AIM:  
ICQ:  
Y!:
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.07
I kept forgetting to mention my C2 experience and got beaten to the punch, so before somebody ELSE tries Pepsi Edge, let me say that it's probably the better of the two big half-and-half sodas. I'm not sure why you wouldn't just get Pepsi One if you were REALLY worried about your cola calories, but at least it doesn't have a diet-y aftertaste.

Also, I've rediscovered the soda aisle at the Beverages & More - while paying $1.59 for a 12oz glass bottle of soda isn't really something I should do too often while I'm unemployed, sometimes you just gotta have a Moxie, you know?



CRZ
Promote this thread!
SeVen ™
Kishke








Since: 11.1.02
From: Japan

Since last post: 2485 days
Last activity: 2316 days
#2 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.00
I wish I could send you some Mitsuya Cider to review. As it is the best soda on the planet. Maybe a store has a Japanese import section. C2 was tested first in Japan for the last 6 monthes and I have yet to find anyone who likes it enough to buy constantly. We don't have Pepsi edge yet but we just got Pepsi Blue. How long has that been out? I like Pepsi Blue but I can tell it is something that I won't drink constantly. Just like Mountain Dew Code Red. The first few times are good then.....Ass City.




R.I.P. Paul Bearer
1991-2004
Forever cemented in wrestling history

Whitebacon
Boudin blanc








Since: 12.1.02
From: Fresno, CA

Since last post: 9 days
Last activity: 20 hours
AIM:  
ICQ:  
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.28
I had that Pepsi Edge shortly after I tried the C2 and I agree with you, it's certainly better than C2. I'm fine with Diet Pepsi though, and can hardly find Pepsi One anywhere though.

I used to love Moxie when I was younger and would visit my grandparents up in Monson, Maine. I had one a couple of years ago when I was back there and it tasted different. I forgot to get one when I was back there a month ago. I wish I would've.




(Not Bob Kohm)


In the context of baseball, the use of drugs hurts only the player. In the context of baseball, the use of alcohol hurts only the player. In the context of baseball, womanizing hurts whom? Maybe the wife of the player? In the context of baseball, felonies are crimes against society, not against baseball. In the context of baseball, gambling is the only crime against baseball.

Gambling, in the context of baseball, is a capital offense and Rose has richly earned-- hell, he agreed to-- his death sentence. Let him hang.

Bob Kohm, co-owner of Rotojunkies.com (rotojunkies.com) , and a large market kind of guy.
Dagent913
Bockwurst








Since: 18.11.02
From: Strong Island

Since last post: 3707 days
Last activity: 3237 days
AIM:  
#4 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.81
    Originally posted by SeVen
    I wish I could send you some Mitsuya Cider to review. As it is the best soda on the planet.


I wish you could send ME some Mitsuya Cider as well, being that it truly is, as you say, the best on the planet. If you ask me, you haven't tasted soda until you've had Mitsuya Cider. Unfortunately, I don't have any local access to it because my life sucks.



"Moistening your dreams with man-urine."
Grimis
Scrapple








Since: 11.7.02
From: MD

Since last post: 1303 days
Last activity: 1100 days
#5 Posted on | Instant Rating: 7.29
I've tried the C2, but not the Pepsi Edge. Truth is, to me C2 tasted almost like regular Coke, but that is probably a function of the fact that the three sodas I drink almost exclusively are PepsiOne, Diet Code Red, and Diet Sunkist.



God Bless Ronald Reagan, and may he rest in peace...

* * * * * * *

For decades, American had waged a Cold War, and few believed it could possibly end in our own lifetimes. The president was one of those few. And it was the vision and the will of Ronald Reagan that gave hope to the oppressed, shamed the oppressors and ended an evil empire . . . Ronald Reagan was more than a historic figure. He was a providential man who came along just when our nation and the world most needed him.

Fellow Americans, here lies a graceful and a gallant man.
- Dick Cheney, 6/9/2004


Reagan had a rare and prized gift called leadership, that ineffable and sometimes magical quality that sets some men and women apart so that millions will follow them as they conjure up grand visions and invite their countrymen to dream big and exciting dreams.-Brian Mulroney, 6/11/2004
pieman
As young as
he feels








Since: 11.12.01
From: China, Maine

Since last post: 7 hours
Last activity: 7 hours
AIM:  
ICQ:  
Y!:
#6 Posted on | Instant Rating: 8.41

    Originally posted by CRZ
    Also, I've rediscovered the soda aisle at the Beverages & More - while paying $1.59 for a 12oz glass bottle of soda isn't really something I should do too often while I'm unemployed, sometimes you just gotta have a Moxie, you know?


Yow. $1.59 for a Moxie!! It's still a big favorite at our house. Even the kids think it's great. I wonder how much it would cost to ship some out to you. The cases are pretty heavy.




Gabba Gabba Hey!


ScottLadd
Chipolata








Since: 23.1.04
From: Douglas, Isle Of Man

Since last post: 3646 days
Last activity: 3534 days
AIM:  
#7 Posted on | Instant Rating: 2.67
I wishy we had more variety in our soda pops. We only get the basics at first and if we get lucky we get the others. I intrigued by others thoughts on fizzy pop and I like the new ones they bring out but nowt beats Irn-Bru - the other Scottish national drink.



Any-one else here like Irn-Bru?



I ran, I ran so far away 'cos I want you to want me and I was angry when I met you, you stupid girl

Can you spot Big Ron Atkinson?
vsp
Andouille








Since: 3.1.02
From: Philly

Since last post: 3068 days
Last activity: 281 days
#8 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.00
I've never tried Moxie, but recently found out that a beverage store near my in-laws' house should carry it. Experimentation to follow.

IBC Cherry-Lime is pretty good, but I can't find anyone who carries it around here besides Wal-Mart for some reason. (Grocery chains around here have IBC Root Beer, Cream Soda, etc., but not that flavor.)

C2 tasted to me exactly like I expected -- as if someone poured half a Coke and half a Diet Coke into a bottle, sealed it and put a new label on it.





"I'm convinced that Alan Keyes' Renew America is simply a front group for people who got fired from their local Arby's for coming into work drunk." -- Jesse Taylor, Pandagon
J. Kyle
Boudin blanc








Since: 21.2.02
From: The Land of Aloha

Since last post: 116 days
Last activity: 11 days
AIM:  
Y!:
#9 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.68
X-E's co-Worst Poster of all time! JKyle.com says:

I was in Nagoya for WEEKS waiting for C2's launch...
What was it? A Dr. Pepper ripoff? At least I was hoping because it turned out I had to go to Shibuya to get Dr. Pepper.

Then it turns out C2 is coke with a nasty diet Pepsi aftertaste. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Also, twas a bit shocking to see Pepsi Blue rolled out a few months after I thought it died in America.



Back where the women could care less about me
Thread rated: 5.86
Pages: 1
Thread ahead: How not to get your ass kicked
Next thread: Asterix and Obelix
Previous thread: Dodgeball (cameo spoilers)
(1292 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
I really liked the Gieco commercial where they were spoofing the OLD NAVY commercials out camping in the woods. Totally spot on!
- StaggerLee, New Geico Commercial (2004)
The W - Random - Another soda reviewRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.151 seconds.