The W
Views: 101468819
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
20.12.14 0746
The W - Random - A BLATANT rip-off of DEAN's BOOZE REVIEW!!
This thread has 3 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Thread rated: 7.31
Pages: 1
(1808 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (10 total)
pieman
As young as
he feels








Since: 11.12.01
From: China, Maine

Since last post: 15 days
Last activity: 1 day
AIM:  
ICQ:  
Y!:
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 8.21


Click Here (ratebeer.com)


So, I needed some beer to go with the pizza tonight and the piewife entrusted me to bring home the barley and hops. Now she likes the Beck's, Guinness, black icky stuff of the world. Me, I like whatever is the cheapest. My usual is Milwaukee's Best, because it's cheap. So, I try to compromise and pick up the Harp Lager. It says it's made by Guiness and it cost $7 for a 6-pack, so I figure it must be good.

Plus, this is what is written on the bottle - "The smooth, crisp taste of Harp is the proud result of a traditional Irish recipe using only the finest all-natural ingredients. Its authentic spirit and award-winning flavor have made it a favorite of those who appreciate good beer and good times in equal measure."

Well, I must say, I could have saved a bunch of money and gotten Budweiser. But the piewife seemed to like it. She's drinking and playing PacMan now, so all is right with the world.

Sorry for stealing your gimmick, Dean, but I couldn't help myself. And my beer store didn't have Monster Ale. Damn them.



(edited by pieman on 20.2.04 1747)



Gabba Gabba Hey!


Promote this thread!
DJ FrostyFreeze
Knackwurst








Since: 2.1.02
From: Hawthorne, CA

Since last post: 3 days
Last activity: 11 hours
#2 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.95

A fine BOOZE REVIEWZ, my good man.

    Originally posted by pieman
    Me, I like whatever is the cheapest.
Amen to THAT, brother.

And what's up with the piewife not being down with all of the good old-fashioned cheap ass horse-pee beers made right here in the good old U.S. of A (cheap pop)?



You heard me, fella
-Takes his banning like a MAN.

DEAN RASMUSSEN
He is DEAN








Since: 11.12.01
From: Richmond, Va, U-S-A!

Since last post: 1349 days
Last activity: 1346 days
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.85
    Originally posted by DJ FrostyFreeze
    A fine BOOZE REVIEWZ, my good man.

      Originally posted by pieman
      Me, I like whatever is the cheapest.
    Amen to THAT, brother.

    And what's up with the piewife not being down with all of the good old-fashioned cheap ass horse-pee beers made right here in the good old U.S. of A (cheap pop)?


DR: I'm with you and Grampa Pie-Man here. If you're gonna buy Harps (or Boddingtons), you may as well just buy a six of Coors or Old Milwaukee. They are basically the same thing, I SEZ! If it was Speckled Hen or Whitbread, I could see going non-gooey pale English booze.

But if the wife is happy, MISSION ACCOMPLISHED. U did Good.

(edited by DEAN RASMUSSEN on 20.2.04 2325)


YES, I AM DEAN.
emma
Cherries > Peaches








Since: 1.8.02
From: Phoenix-ish

Since last post: 19 days
Last activity: 6 hours
#4 Posted on | Instant Rating: 8.47
    Originally posted by DEAN RASMUSSEN
    But if the wife is happy, MISSION ACCOMPLISHED. U did Good.
Ahhh, Der Dean does indeed support the most basic essentials of life! "If mamma ain't happy, ain't nobody happy." Dr. Phil would be proud.
DrOp
Frankfurter








Since: 2.1.02

Since last post: 2292 days
Last activity: 1159 days
#5 Posted on | Instant Rating: 8.25
wait...DEAN isn't Dr. Phil?!?!



And Marking Out
Slashwrestling.com
Wienerville
Wolfram J. Paulovich
Frankfurter








Since: 11.11.02
From: Fat City, Baby

Since last post: 3014 days
Last activity: 2385 days
AIM:  
#6 Posted on | Instant Rating: 7.62
Pieman, when I drink on the cheap, I drink the BEAST. God bless you, sir, for knowing the sin, shame, and ultimate drinkability of the nefarious BEAST. It may not be the best tasting (and it isn't, not by a long shot), but after three or four of them, they taste like water anyway.

YOU DRINK THE BEAST, BUT BEAST EATS YOU.



The Obtuse Angle Archive.

"Och, ye speak like a poet. But ye punch like one, too!"
Jaguar
Knackwurst








Since: 23.1.02
From: Phoenix, AZ

Since last post: 256 days
Last activity: 57 days
#7 Posted on | Instant Rating: 5.72
I realize it's cheap, but why does ANYBODY drink the Beast?!? I'd rather drink PBR than that crap. Urgh. The Beast is the worst staple of college life.

-Jag



The Bad Boys of Punctuation

Add liberally to any post for best results
cranlsn
Liverwurst








Since: 18.3.02
From: Sussex, WI

Since last post: 45 days
Last activity: 8 hours
#8 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.67

    Originally posted by Jaguar
    I realize it's cheap, but why does ANYBODY drink the Beast?!? I'd rather drink PBR than that crap. Urgh. The Beast is the worst staple of college life.

    -Jag


No, no, no, no....beer is supposed to be drinkable. My former college life had two estimations for PBR:

"It's the best beer I've ever chewed."

or

"PBR...the beer that eats like a meal."


I'd sooner eat the can...






Whitebacon
Boudin blanc








Since: 12.1.02
From: Fresno, CA

Since last post: 33 days
Last activity: 17 hours
AIM:  
ICQ:  
#9 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.37
    Originally posted by cranlsn
      Originally posted by Jaguar
      I realize it's cheap, but why does ANYBODY drink the Beast?!? I'd rather drink PBR than that crap. Urgh. The Beast is the worst staple of college life.

      -Jag


    No, no, no, no....beer is supposed to be drinkable. My former college life had two estimations for PBR:

    "It's the best beer I've ever chewed."

    or

    "PBR...the beer that eats like a meal."


    I'd sooner eat the can...


On the couple of occaisions I've had the (dis)pleasure of drinking PBR, the beer actually TASTED like the can.





In the context of baseball, the use of drugs hurts only the player. In the context of baseball, the use of alcohol hurts only the player. In the context of baseball, womanizing hurts whom? Maybe the wife of the player? In the context of baseball, felonies are crimes against society, not against baseball. In the context of baseball, gambling is the only crime against baseball.

Gambling, in the context of baseball, is a capital offense and Rose has richly earned-- hell, he agreed to-- his death sentence. Let him hang.

Bob Kohm, co-owner of Rotojunkies.com (rotojunkies.com) , and a large market kind of guy.
asteroidboy
Andouille








Since: 22.1.02
From: Texas

Since last post: 1487 days
Last activity: 395 days
#10 Posted on | Instant Rating: 4.95
Cold Meisterbrau is good and cheap, in a pinch. Just saying.



-- Asteroid Boy


Wiener of the day: 23.7.02

"My brother saw the Undertaker walking through an airport." - Rex
"Was he no-selling?" - Me


Thread rated: 7.31
Pages: 1
Thread ahead: Wienerboard cached for History
Next thread: Max Kellerman gone from ESPN
Previous thread: Trojan from DoD computer?
(1808 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
Congratulations! My understanding is that this is kind of a big deal.
- CRZ, The Munchmobile (2013)
The W - Random - A BLATANT rip-off of DEAN's BOOZE REVIEW!!Register and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.26 seconds.