The W
Views: 95593881
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
18.4.14 0347
The W - Random - 24 S3 Preview
This thread has 25 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: 1(2304 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (14 total)
The Big Kat
Kishke








Since: 11.1.02
From: Austin, TX

Since last post: 272 days
Last activity: 15 hours
#1 Posted on
I heard there was a preview for 24 during last night's airing of Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon on Fox. I was watching the Titans-Raiders and completely forgot about it. I assume it was just a quick teaser, but anyone see it and have a recap? Or a link? I'm guessing we're waiting until after the WS to start the show anyway.



-The Big Kat
When you're tired of wishing on a falling star, you gotta put your faith in a loud guitar. -KISS
Promote this thread!
CRZ
Big Brother
Administrator








Since: 9.12.01
From: ミネアポリス

Since last post: 11 hours
Last activity: 2 hours
AIM:  
ICQ:  
Y!:
#2 Posted on | Instant Rating: 8.65
http://www.fox.com/24sweepstakes/preview_hi.htm

RealPlayer required



CRZ
Simba
Frankfurter








Since: 7.8.02
From: Boston, MA

Since last post: 2316 days
Last activity: 1924 days
#3 Posted on | Instant Rating: 6.20
Looks like "TELL ME WHERE THE BOMB IS!" will be replaced with "TELL ME WHERE THE VIRUS IS!" this season.

I guess the suspense of Palmer's fate is no longer. Kim in business attire looks nice. Kim involved in CTU romance? Eh... We'll see how that goes.

Buy Ford! Buy Macintosh! Seriously, this show is starting to resemble Friends in terms of product placement.

Ah, who am I kidding. I'll be watching religiously once again. Thanks for the link.



Reserved for future use.
The Vile1
Lap cheong








Since: 4.9.02
From: California

Since last post: 1824 days
Last activity: 1556 days
#4 Posted on
In case anyone wants it, here's another link to the preview but in the better quicktime format:

http://commons.ucalgary.ca/~king/24/




"Just a humble bounty hunter, ma'am."
-Spike Spiegel
SKLOKAZOID
Bratwurst








Since: 20.3.02
From: California

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 54 min.
AIM:  
#5 Posted on
Interesting... looks like we know what Jack's little "secret" is now. And, if we don't, well, I won't spoil it for anyone.

I like how Season One opened with Casual Jack, Season Two opened with Downtrodden Jack, and Season Three will open with Sophisticated Jack.

I just hope he gets the chance to kill his hip, edgy, new partner Chase Exen at some point this year.
PalpatineW
Lap cheong








Since: 2.1.02
From: Getting Rowdy

Since last post: 2642 days
Last activity: 2484 days
AIM:  
#6 Posted on | Instant Rating: 9.00
    Originally posted by SKLOKAZOID
    Interesting... looks like we know what Jack's little "secret" is now. And, if we don't, well, I won't spoil it for anyone.

    I like how Season One opened with Casual Jack, Season Two opened with Downtrodden Jack, and Season Three will open with Sophisticated Jack.

    I just hope he gets the chance to kill his hip, edgy, new partner Chase Exen at some point this year.


No kidding, man. I mean, we've only seen him in the preview, but he sure does seem obnoxious. Jack Bauer don't truck with no yuppies, dammit.



"Georgie Porgie, he might buy the whole league, but he doesn't have enough money to buy fear to put in my heart."
Pedro Martinez
Big Bad
Scrapple








Since: 4.1.02
From: Dorchester, Ontario

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 10 hours
#7 Posted on | Instant Rating: 5.54
Snicker.....Chase Exen?



"When this bogus term alternative rock was being thrown at every '70s retro rehash folk group, we were challenging people to new sonic ideas. If some little snotty anarchist with an Apple Mac and an attitude thinks he invented dance music and the big rock group is coming into his territory, [that's] ridiculous." - Bono, 1997
The Big Kat
Kishke








Since: 11.1.02
From: Austin, TX

Since last post: 272 days
Last activity: 15 hours
#8 Posted on
Thans for the link, Z. Knew I could count on you. Next season looks cool, but I'm not sure if I like the whole partner thing. Is it possible that the writers have had a story arc for several seasons laid out the whole time? Why the hell can't the WWE writers even write one for a month?

Oh, early favorite for the mole (there's always a mole, right?): Chase.



-The Big Kat
When you're tired of wishing on a falling star, you gotta put your faith in a loud guitar. -KISS
SirBubNorm
Salami








Since: 2.1.02
From: Under the table

Since last post: 3404 days
Last activity: 3354 days
#9 Posted on
You know maybe it was only me, but it really seemed that they were all over the place with that trailer, especially since it's not likely they're done filming more than 6 hours worth of the show at this point. They are still going with the 24 hour one hour "real" time format aren't they? There was stuff that really seemed like it was going to be flashbacks or was going to be really ackward to fit in the flow of the show.



Dilbert's Words Of Wisdom: You've just got to accept the fact that some days you're the pigeon, and others you're the statue.
SKLOKAZOID
Bratwurst








Since: 20.3.02
From: California

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 54 min.
AIM:  
#10 Posted on
According to the creators, nothing in LA is more than five minutes away. I can see them being in CTU at the beginning, going to meet with Salazar, then going back to CTU at the end with a big gunfight somewhere in there. I think that's possible.

Unfortunately, I think the preview spoiled the whole first episode for us and that it's probably going to end with Kim's big revelation to Jack that we saw in the previews.

There was too much going on in that preview, story-wise, so it must either: A) be the entire first episode's big plot points or B) be clips from a few episodes spread out into one preview.

I think "A" is more likely, because the show's big hook is that all bets are off from week-to-week, so they'd be willing to show everyone know what this season going to be about, which involves spoiling the first episode. It makes sense if they're trying to hook new viewers.

FOX really does a bad job in regards to withholding information in their previews.
SirBubNorm
Salami








Since: 2.1.02
From: Under the table

Since last post: 3404 days
Last activity: 3354 days
#11 Posted on
    Originally posted by SKLOKAZOID
    According to the creators, nothing in LA is more than five minutes away. I can see them being in CTU at the beginning, going to meet with Salazar, then going back to CTU at the end with a big gunfight somewhere in there. I think that's possible.


But it's not just in L.A. Remember last year's season opener (or was it the second show) where Palmer was out fishing and then five minutes later the boat was already ashore and he was underground? 24 is the one place where I actually prefer watching the show with the commercials, because otherwise the pacing just feels so messed up, and there's no easy way to do the travel sequences.



Dilbert's Words Of Wisdom: You've just got to accept the fact that some days you're the pigeon, and others you're the statue.
Tenken347
Boudin blanc








Since: 27.2.03
From: Parts Unknown

Since last post: 2 days
Last activity: 10 hours
#12 Posted on
It looks to me like they gave him a partner in case they want to do a 24 season four. I heard that Kiefer doesn't want to do another season after this, so I figure they're testing the waters to see if people would buy someone else as 24.
thecubsfan
Scrapple
Moderator








Since: 10.12.01
From: Aurora, IL

Since last post: 10 hours
Last activity: 5 hours
#13 Posted on | Instant Rating: 10.00
You can't really kill off Jack without someone to take his place. He's the show.

So, if you have someone who might take his place (in Chase), all those Jack near death inexperiences that can't really kill Jack because they need him for the show suddenly become more questionable. Mole or not, Chase is the new biggest threat to Jack's life.
SKLOKAZOID
Bratwurst








Since: 20.3.02
From: California

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 54 min.
AIM:  
#14 Posted on
I agree. It does add more suspense to the show. They have an actor ready to step in and take up Jack's investigation, should he die or something.

Of course, Guy Who Plays Chase Exen is no one to anchor a show with. Especially after following Kiefer, so if they did kill off Jack, they'd be jumping the shark.
Pages: 1Thread ahead: Wildly Speculative Oscar Thread
Next thread: All I need is a miracle
Previous thread: White Wolf Sues Sony over 'Underworld"
(2304 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
Wow, Iggy Pop, Hunter S. Thompson, Deborah Harry!? Damn, this show had a helluva lot of old rock n' roll guest stars. Great site. I had no idea THIS many people had cameo's on the shows.
- WhoBettahThanDeion, Best Show EVER? (2002)
Related threads: 24 news - 24 DVD News - 24 Season 3 News - More...
The W - Random - 24 S3 PreviewRegister and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.173 seconds.