The W
Views: 97885642
Main | FAQ | Search: Y! / G | Calendar | Color chart | Log in for more!
1.8.14 1752
The W - Pro Wrestling - Tonight's RAW Preview,
This thread has 5 referrals leading to it
Register and log in to post!
Pages: 1(13555 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
User
Post (11 total)
CajunMan
Boudin blanc
No longer registered








Since: 2.1.02
From: Give me a Title shot!

Since last post: 1016 days
Last activity: 154 days
#1 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.00
Half of the active roster is still in Japan so we will most likely see a major announcement concerning WM18(Source:411wrestling.com), Plenty of Stephanie(at least 2/20min. segments) and Plenty of the NWO.

let was pray that RAW wil not become a talk show tonight, I hope what I'm hearing is B.S.



In The O'Reilly Factor I Trust.
Promote this thread!
dskillz
Landjager








Since: 2.1.02
From: Houston Texas

Since last post: 3117 days
Last activity: 2822 days
#2 Posted on
RAW could go in one of 2 directions. They could have some good, long matches with the workers in the US, or they could turn it into a skit show. Since Heat was actually a wrestling show with no skits this week, maybe RAW will follow Heat's lead. Nah, get ready for Hogan, Steph, Hall, and UT on the mic baby!!!!



January 4th 1999 - The day WCW injected itself with 10 gallons of Liquid Anthrax...AKA...The day Hogan "Defeated" Nash to win the WCW title in front of 40,000.
Freeway
Scrapple








Since: 3.1.02
From: Calgary

Since last post: 222 days
Last activity: 5 hours
#3 Posted on
Wrestling on a Wrestling Show? Nah... Bring on the talkers... Let's just hope that the WMX8 thing brings the funk, because it sounds like the entire show won't bring much at all...



Holden: Judging by the buzz, that movie's gonna make some serious bank.
Jay: What buzz?
Holden: The internet buzz.
Jay: What the f*ck is the internet?
[Holden (Ben Affleck) & Jay (Jason Mewes) in Jay & Silent Bob Strike Back]
Excalibur05
Knackwurst








Since: 19.1.02
From: Minnesota

Since last post: 8 days
Last activity: 40 min.
AIM:  
#4 Posted on
On the plus side, RAW will feature the in ring debute of one of the nWo (Hall, unless it's a squash match), and probably some sort of big angle to keep people from noticing that Rock/Jericho/Flair aren't there.



These mini Reeses cup things are addictive...
calvinh0560
Boudin rouge








Since: 3.1.02
From: People's Republic of Massachusetts

Since last post: 478 days
Last activity: 3 hours
#5 Posted on

    Originally posted by Excalibur05
    On the plus side, RAW will feature the in ring debute of one of the nWo (Hall, unless it's a squash match), and probably some sort of big angle to keep people from noticing that Rock/Jericho/Flair aren't there.


I say it will be Hogan. He did work a house show this weekend
Eli 300
Longanisa








Since: 1.2.02
From: Miami, FL

Since last post: 4414 days
Last activity: 4264 days
AIM:  
#6 Posted on
No way they'll blow Hogan's televised in-ring return to the WWF on Raw with WrestleMania so close. I would bet it's Hall, or maybe even an Outsiders tag match.



"Don't eat crackers in the bed of your future, or you might get scratchy" - The Tick
Busyman14
Cotechino








Since: 24.2.02
From: Weston, Florida

Since last post: 4340 days
Last activity: 4324 days
#7 Posted on
Plenty of Stephanie....SMELL THE RATINGS...dropping as people change the channel. Ugh, can't the nWo smash a semi into her limo so we can get rid of her for a few weeks/months/years/forever? What the hell are they thinking, giving her TWO twenty minute segments for? Ugh, I hope that isn't true. Here's a revolutionary concept: Why not pad out the time with WRESTLING. You know, the World WRESTLING Federation. Nah, that would be crazy (God, I sound like such a whiny smark).

As for the nWo, I think the in-ring debut will go to Kevin Nash, since he doesn't have any match at Wrestlemania. It would be really stupid to have Hogan's televised return on RAW (as Eli said), and I would say the same goes for Scott Hall. However it wouldn't be all that stupid in the case of Scotch Hall, since he doesn't have the "draw" that Hogan's 1st match is going to have.

-Alex
CajunMan
Boudin blanc
No longer registered








Since: 2.1.02
From: Give me a Title shot!

Since last post: 1016 days
Last activity: 154 days
#8 Posted on | Instant Rating: 0.00
Maybe we will have another RAW IS Austin, but that would mean listening to "Wind Beneath my Ring" Again by Stephanie, Chavo, and Raven.

Does Survivor come on tonight?



In The O'Reilly Factor I Trust.
BigDaddyLoco
Scrapple








Since: 2.1.02

Since last post: 1 day
Last activity: 3 hours
#9 Posted on
Well, I have no television this week, because our fucking landlord isn't finished with the new (different) place we were suppossed to move into at the start of this month. So I'm hoping for a whole show of Stephanie and other crap so I won't feel as if I missed anything. With my luck though Kurt Angle and someone like RVD will put on a fucking clinic, because somebody hates me.
Parts Unknown
Lap cheong








Since: 2.1.02
From: Darkenwood

Since last post: 30 days
Last activity: 9 days
#10 Posted on
You can come to my house and watch RAW, dude.

I agree with the "why don't we have more wrestling instead of skits" comments. I promise you, I would rather see Prime Time Wrestling jobber-squash matches between Big Show and El Conquistador and Undertaker vs. Sandy Beach than a bunch of damn skits.
Whatever happened to plain ol' jobber matches, anyway?
AND THE TAG ROPE!? WHAT HAPPENED TO THE TAG ROPE!?!



YOU WANT A PIECE OF ME!?! - The immortal, chilling words of...The Shockmaster!
Challer
Tocino








Since: 20.2.02
From: Djibouti

Since last post: 4495 days
Last activity: 4293 days
#11 Posted on
The WWF might as well change their name to WSEF (World Sports Entertainment Federation) cause they sure as heck don't show wrestling.
Pages: 1Thread ahead: Raven Returning?
Next thread: Bubba Red
Previous thread: Drop Toe Hold
(13555 newer) Next thread | Previous thread
Agreed that Trish leaving hurts the women's division, but Lita hasn't actively competed in the women's division in quite some time.
- Deputy Marshall, RAW #689 8/7/06 Play by Play Report (2006)
The W - Pro Wrestling - Tonight's RAW Preview,Register and log in to post!

The W™ message board

ZimBoard
©2001-2014 Brothers Zim

This old hunk of junk rendered your page in 0.423 seconds.